We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly budget hotel”
Review of Kosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kosa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Friendly budget hotel”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A little way back from the front, in a quieter street, this small family run hotel made us very welcome. There were 10 of us and we all agreed that the hotel was good value, clean and friendly. We enjoyed coming back in the afternoon to sit by the small pool, in the sun. Rooms had fridges and good bathrooms with plenty hot water. Our small balcony had no seats on it which was a pittas others did have. The only down side was the music in the bar in the evening could be loud and across the street was a very loud bar too. We would all stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, also being on a higher floor helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresalwaysone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
17
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've rated this hotel as average, but it is actually between average(3) and very good (4). It is a small family run hotel, owned by Eddie (although I'm sure that's not his Turkish name) and his family, consisting of his twin sister, his niece and mum who cooks a steak and onion wrap to die for. Eddie's niece is a lovely, sweet young lady, who works very hard. The rooms have recently been refurbished, but are on the small side, with the added bonus of a small fridge in each room. The wet room is compact, but adequate. The hotel is very close to the centre, within easy walking distance of all the bars and restaurants, with the beach being a 10 minute pleasant walk along the canal. It is lovely to come back to the Kosa after a hard day on the beach to a glass of Efes served in a ice cold glass. Breakfast served each morning was Turkish and quite acceptable, but a little note to Eddie, if you wish to attract more UK visitors, then occasionally put some fruit out for breakfast (pomegranates on the trees in the garden). The pool area is small and doesn't get the sun all day long unfortunately. The rooms over the front can be little noisy, so my advice would be to a) request a pool facing room and b) if you get a front facing room splash out and invest in the optional air con, so that you can close doors and windows at night, which keeps the noise from Eddie's and the neighbouring bar to a minimum. Please note rooms are cleaned every other day. We enjoyed some excellent late evening drinks and laughs at the Kosa and may return one day.

Room Tip: Room 6 on the pool side is much quieter than room 4 on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Kosa Hotel was perfectly situated for us. We were travelling as a couple in our early 30's and so wanted somewhere close to the nightlife, but still quiet enough to sleep. The hotel is down a side street, around 2 minutes from the main square, it was also only a 5 minute walk to the beach which was important to me. The manager (Eddie) had been in touch with me before arriving to confirm that we would have a room with a pool view and a double bed (not twin) as I had requested. The room itself was small and basic, but it was clean and there was a refrigerator which was a big bonus for keeping water cool, there was also air conditioning which was very good and a TV. The balcony was small, as was the bathroom, but again both were clean (the bathroom was more like the typical wet room style) and to be fair, the price was so reasonable that it was more than adequate to meet our expectations and needs. The bar downstairs is lovely and seemed to attract lots of guests of an evening. Really comfortable and relaxed and a welcome rest from the 'fun pubs' which cover Icmeler. The drinks were very nice here, we only really ate here for breakfast and had a late snack one afternoon, so I cannot really comment on the food. The breakfast was typical Turkish, which was very pleasant. It is a family run hotel and everyone made us feel very welcome, very accomodating. They also can arrange take away sandwiched for you for the airport (as Dalaman is a rip off). Eddie very kindly put the football on for us one afternoon at my boyfriends request, nothing was too much trouble. All of the family seemed to work very hard to ensure that their guests had a good time.

Room Tip: We had room 5 - small but overlooked the back of the hotel and the pool rather than the bar. Good if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Kosa Hotel is a fabulous hotel situated in the center of Icmeler just a 5 minute stroll to the beach. The rooms are modern and clean and newly renovated last year. The bathrooms are set out as wet rooms but beautifully decorated. Each room has a balcony but best of all even though on a b&b basis each room also has a fridge. At the hotel is also the fabulous Eddies Bar... Nasuh The owner is a fabulous guy and will do anything for you. The hotel and Bar are run by the family and all of them are fantastic, friendly people. The food served at the bar is also of a high standard and very much like a bar snack. I cant stress enough how lovely Eddies bar is... lovely quiet surroundings with great background music in comfy chairs :) not to mention the lovely home made wine... This place is a fantastic place to visit in icmeler and you will not be disappointed. Excellent service all round provided by excellent people. There is a pool at the hotel which is in quite a suntrap.. not the biggest of pools but as i said the beach is 5 minutes away. If your looking for affordable, modern, clean facilities then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same high quality as all were renovated last year
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abble8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

we didnt stay at the kosa hotel however wished we had, we spent our whole two weeks there, eddie the manager couldnt do enough for you, the food and drinks were great, i would recomend this hotel to anyone, very friendly, very clean, spot on hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The kosa hotel is a clean and modern hotel. Although the rooms are basic they are in very good condition and are not furnished with the usual old decore you find so often when abroad. I was also very pleased to find that as well as being air conditioned they also had a fridge.
When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the manager eddie. He was a good laugh and very freindly he spoke very good english. He would also take the time to sit and talk the customers. The bar is decorated very nicely and is far better looking than most of the other bars in the resort. It is also a very nice place to drink at night as you will find no one standing at the front hassling you and trying to drag you in. The location is great as it is only a short five minute walk from the beach and is in a very central position close to all the bars and resturants.The bar is always full at night and seems to be full of regulors that come back year after year, i think that speaks for itself!
The food at the kosa hotel is home cooked by eddies mum and is delicious! The snack menu is very nice during the day if you find yourself peckish. Also working at the hotel are eddies sisters and niece. Although their english is not as good as eddies you will find them just as polite and friendly. They will help you in any way they can.

We will definatly be re-visiting içmeler and when we do we will be using the kosa hotel. If you want a clean, freindly family run hotel with a fun atmosphere then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank callanrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#23 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#45 of 78 in Icmeler
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosa Hotel

Property: Kosa Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Sahil Sok. 12/A, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL KOSA MARMARIS İÇMELERKosa Boutique Hotel İÇMELER Marmaris is located in Icmeler, which is the most beautiful town. Which is just 300 meters from the sea in the facility; 22 consists of specially designed boutique rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing