We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food”
Review of Don Corleone - CLOSED

Don Corleone
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

if you would like something a little differnt this is a lovely italian to visit while you are in Icmeler. Food is lovely it is a little bit expensive but well worth the extra money

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank diane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal - great place”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited here on our holiday last month, as there were 4 of us we each had something different to eat, 2 pasta dishes, chicken and risotto.all very happy with our meal, the drinks and the service.great value for money, they offer a set menu including bruschetta olives oil and fresh bread, a main course of any pasta pizza or chicken dish and a choice of either ice cream or tea or coffee for afters. Will defiantly be visiting on our next trip in September.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jocardwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
““Worst meal””
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went in after being asked every night for a week by the doorman BIG MISTAKE ! to say it was a disgrace is putting it mildly. We sat down ordered or drinks and meals, the drinks came and the usual free by we where still eating this when our meal was brought out to use. My husband got the chicken with mushroom sauce and it was terrible chicken had been cooked to death and god knows how long ago and then nuked it was so tough and dry it was inedible. My pizza was not much better Luke warm soggy base and the cheese not properly melted on the top waste of money. We left our meals and paid the bill no one even apologised we left after only being in the restaurant for only 15 minutes . Have spent longer in McDonalds better food and service. Expensive view. Would have been zero stars but not given the option.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic İtalian food - different to other places”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

İ love this restraunt. İt is so refreshing to find somewhere that offers a different sort of menu to other places in İcmeler. This is a proper İtalian offering a wide range of choices. We have visited here several times and will also be visiting on our next trip in July. İf you can get a table over looking the road its great to people watch and relax with good food and a nice bottle of wine. The staff are great and not too in your face which is also nice. İf you visit İcmeler i would highly reccomend that you visit Do Coreleone. Cant wait for our next trip!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kex89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place,Great Food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

visited Don Corleones several times over the last couple of years and have never been disappointed.Complimentary bread and olives to enjoy while you decide on your food.Tried Pizzas and Pasta and always fresh and delicious.great staff and if you can get a table at the front overlooking the road even better we will be going again in June Looking forward to it as much as ever!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cardys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Corleone also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing