We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marsden party”
Review of Murat Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Murat Apart Hotel
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Marsden party”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just arrived back from the Murat apartments . Booked a private transfer which was best thing we did. Apartments really clean and pool area fantastic. No fighting for a sunbed. We had no hot water in a morning and mentioned it to reception and the next morning the problem was resolved. Would go back only thing that would say is the price increase has put us off for next year as we paid £25 this year and they have increased it to £35.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Having stayed in a number of places in Icmeler these apartments are by far the best. Family run complex and very friendly.Salih who serves and maintains the pool works very hard and waits on around the pool. Priced at a very reasonable price(£25/night) but with the price hike to (£35/night) I think that may put people off. Stairwells at the back of apartments are not recommended for the elderly. Pool area is fantastic. Food available is good but would recommend the Robin Hood bar for the best and biggest chips you will ever have. All in all great location and staff,special mention to the cleaners. Would return if the price is right

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liverpoolavw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Having been to Icmeler a few times i came across this gem, the apartments are perfect and very spacious. We had an apartment overlooking the pool this was fantastic the balcony was big with chairs and a table to sit out on when you need to cool down, the apartment has everything you need to have a fantastic time. The apartments are cleaned and they are spotless the cleaners work very very hard and are lovely people, all the staff are great and leave you to get up to what you want (no pestering) the highlight of the trip was the pool, this has to be one of the best pools in the area very clean and huge, getting a sunbed on a morning isnt a issue as there is plenty, the only issue we was having was people from other apartments using the pool due to it been that good leaving there towels then going shopping.
Pool bar is brilliant and the pancakes are out of this world, the location was perfect not to far away from the centre but close to shops and bars (not loud) also Kosem supermarket is just over the road he was fantastic throughout are holiday looking after us and letting us use his personal phone etc he was a legend!!
we was worrying that we couldnt find anything that ticked all the boxes we required but this did and beyond looking to book again for next year already but the amount of people walking in and booking we will have to do this fast as we don't want to miss a chance to stay there again it was that good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BTLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We picked these aparts to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary with our family.The rooms were spotless ,well equipt and spacious.The pool area was 2nd to non.NO getting up early to reserve a sunbed.The family and staff were great,the position of the aparts.spot on situated just back from the main town.so Quiet at night.Will def.go back here.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank darelynmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Well after 17 years of visiting icmeler we have found the best aparts in icmeler they are family run they are spotless the cleaners are fantastic salih is a great guy and works so hard at bringing food and drinks all day murat and his new wife his dad kaplan and mum work so hard to keep the apartments run so well there is nothing they wont do for you I have spent many years in lots of different aparts and hotels and never stayed anywere so hassle free all I can say is keep up the good work and can not wait for my next visit to the murat aparts hopefully very soon thank you murat his family and staff for giving us such a fantastic holiday
Anthony

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nwpowerclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just back from a 2 week stay at the Murat Aparts. Rooms spotless pool and all outside areas spotless. The friendliest people I have ever met in içmeler. Murat and his family are wonderful, Salih who looks after the bar and pool always has a smile on his face and is happy to sit and chat if you want him to, the cleaners do a fantastic job again always have a smile for you. No hassle to go to turkish nights or pool parties, I can honestly say this is the most chilled holiday I have ever had in the 16 years I have been going to içmeler. Hoping to re book for next May if they have room (lots of people booking whilst we were there). Would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone an would like to say a big thank you to Murat, his family and staff for making my holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michellebrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

great value apartments, rooms very modern and kept super clean everyday by amazing staff, pool and pool area spotless, banana trees everywhere, no silly bingo nights, no loud guests, no sunbed hogging at 5 in the morning, 2 minute walk before you hit the bars etc, just left alone to enjoy your holiday without any hassle from staff, real nice place and base to enjoy icmeler, will 100% go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank audir8uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#6 of 78 in Icmeler
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#21 of 78 in Icmeler
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#48 of 78 in Icmeler
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 78 in Icmeler
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murat Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murat Apart Hotel

Property: Murat Apart Hotel
Address: Golenye Mah. Gazi Ekrem Kaz Cad. No:22 | Icmeler /Marmaris, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murat Apart Hotel in Icmeler, established in 2007, is one of the apartments have the latest up to date service-perpetuating. Apart from our hotel, our rooms are 23 apart. All rooms have LCD TV, central system with satellite channels, free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen tools and utensils, hair dryer and 24-hour hot water bulunmaktadır.Otelimiz 162 m2 swimming pool for adults and 1 children's pool activity allows all kinds of . Besides, our hotel is 400 meters from the sea in the distance to the center of Icmeler Marmaris center have access to all kinds of conditions. Also from the natural beauty of our region by our guests world needs to draw attention to circulation as well as boat tours, horse safari tours and motorbike tours to all of our customers who want to deal with the tour companies are directed to our hotel deal. For our guests we can provide all your needs cafemizden. Dalaman airport transfer is available at our hotel for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Murat Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing