We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of Mavera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mavera Hotel
Ranked #9 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Mavera Hotel is a great hotel. George the front of house manager makes you very welcome and will do anything for you, the owner and is wife are lovely people. The hotel was very clean, a had a good Turkish breakfast, the food is excellent with a great choice.
The rooms area good size with fridge,and air conditioning which was in the price. good shower with constant hot water, beds very clean and comfortable
Pool and bar areas are kept clean and tidy and the prices at the bar are very reasonable
Location is in a very quiet setting very near the canal
Overall I would recommend this hotel great hospitality, lovely people, fab food , will be going back as soon as we can

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AHEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Mavera Hotel is a fantastic place to stay, the pool,restaurant and bar area is fantastic, the meals, both snacks at lunch time and dinner in the evening, is to the highest standard, Sunday roast dinner is a must.(I'm not lucky to have one every Sunday at home!) all prices are very reasonable, customers were using the restaurant who didn't even stay in the hotel. The prices for drinks are very reasonable, probably the cheapest I have came across, George the manager and the owners and chef made everyone very welcome and couldn't do enough for you, Excellent service at all times.

I am used to staying in apartments so I did find the room a bit small compared to what I am used to, however there was a fridge in room which was great, the beds were very comfortable and it did have a great shower with constant hot water, air conditioning was included in the price, it was to a very good standard, and I was never challenged with leaving it on when I went out.

The location is also perfect, very quiet setting, however only 2 mins from canal, beach and the hustle and bustle of Icmeler.

You must try this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I echo most things said in all the previous reviews on this hotel. We have just returned after a very nice week there.
The hospitality was lovely, their front line manager George is a jewel to the lovely family that run the hotel, he will do anything for you and do it with pleasure, he seems to be there morning, noon and night and speaks very good English which is a bonus for those unable to speak Turkish.
The hotel I would describe as quirky rather than boutique, they appear to have had far too many pieces of stone delivered when refurbishing hence the abundance of large pebbles everywhere, watch the stairs, as ladies, high heels should not be worn. The bedroom we had was a little basic and a little tired around the edges but clean. We had towels changed twice and bed linen changed once during a one week stay.
Pool/bar areas are kept clean and tidy, but why oh why do people find in necessary to place towels on sunbeds and then go off for the day, leaving none available for folks who wish to stay poolside for the day?
Breakfast, I would say was adequate, not a lot of choice available and the same each day. We do like continental breakfast and wouldn't choose a full English on a daily basis but should that be your choice its offered everywhere. Possibly introducing something as so simple as fresh juices and fruits which is in abundance would be a nice change.
The hotel is I a quite area of the town which was lovely but if you like the 'neon lights' they are a short walk away but a short two minute walk away keeping you away from the noise of the bars and restaurants.
Overall if you are looking for a fair priced, nice hotel, in a quite location with lovely people looking after you, then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scattybonse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Mavera is a wonderful hotel, the staff are brilliant and cannot do enough for you. George the front of house manager is amazing, anything you need he can help, he is brilliant company and a lovely man. Murat the owner and his wife are lovely and very caring hosts. The food is excellent and a massive choice is available, all cooked fresh to order by the Chef who again is good company. The rooms are of a good size, excellent showers and always hot water. The hotel is extremely clean and the pool area is lovely. After travelling to Icmeler for 9 years, this is the best hotel we have stayed in and would go nowhere else from now on. The atmosphere is laid back and relaxed, the breakfast is great. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and staff. Will be going back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are lovely, but all rooms have a nive view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

we only found this hotel at the end of our holiday and had a lovely meal there whilst checking out the hotel for next year will definately be looking at staying here.roll on next summer start saving the lira

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Mavera is very clean and friendly hotel. Although the rooms are relatively small they come with free air conditioning which works exceptionally well. The manager Friday has a good sense of humour and speaks very good English. He also makes great cocktails! A fresh Turkish breakfast is available each morning. If you would prefer a cooked English breakfast though then you can get one nearby for 5-8 lira. Overall, a good base to explore Icmeler.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Staff were lovely and did all they could to help. Great atmosphere around the pool and gorgeous food. A lovely english speaking bar man named Friday made our stay the best. Weather was gorgeous throughout the whole stay and trips were organised for us and brilliant prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paigebliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.8 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
0 mi away
Avlu 4 Apartments
Avlu 4 Apartments
#7 of 50 in Icmeler
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#11 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavera Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 46. Sokak No:5, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range: $30 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mavera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mavera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing