We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Alin's Grill Bar

Alin's Grill Bar
Ranked #24 of 133 Restaurants in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Healthy, Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Lovely food here went to this bar three times great with kids and really friendly always happy to help very clean.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    70
    22
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice food - eventually !!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We went to Alin's grill based on good tripadvisor reviews, and although quite early (7:30 ish) the place was quite full, which we took as a good sign. We were shown straight to our table and ordered a bottle of wine, a starter and main course each. The wine arrived and we sat and chatted and drank, and sat, and chatted, and drank .... After we were about 2/3rds through the bottle, our main courses arrived - no sign had been seen of the starters yet !! We informed them of this, and as we had waited quite a while already, and were concerned we'd get the main meals reheated in a few minutes time, we said we'd just pay for the wine and leave. The manager assured us that the mains weren't ours and were for another table and just wrongly delivered, apologised, and assured us that our starters were on the way, so we agreed to stay. Starters did then arrive promptly (which the manager didn't charge us for due to the mix up), and the mains followed, all of which were really nice, although the meatballs and youghurt kebab was described as coming with pitta bread, and didn't, so we needed to ask for these. All in all the food was really nice and great value, and I think that we were a genuine exception to the rule as regards our service experience, and they did do everything they could to make up for that (no charge for starters and complimentary dessert), but i can only review based on my experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoonerBal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

First night of our holidays we ate here and all four of us agreed the food was great , very tasty and the pizzas were clearly made fresh to order portions were a good size to service was good and friendly will be returning !

Helpful?
Thank Devaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Three dishes, one sauce..”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We went here based on its good Tripadvisor rating. We had a pasta dish, chicken dish and a filled crepe. All of these were smothered in the exact same cheese sauce despite all having different descriptions on the menu.

The restaurant was fairly busy when we went, but there wasn't much of an atmosphere. To be honest, it felt like being in a chain restaurant back home.

The meal wasn't terrible, but it was the worst one of our two week stay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dirkster_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Absolutely loved the food and service here. 3 course meal for only 20 lira (approx. £6). Couldn't fault it, and we went back another twice as we loved it so much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank paula12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alin's Grill Bar also viewed

Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Alin's Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing