We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and staff”
Review of Alin's Grill Bar

Alin's Grill Bar
Ranked #29 of 134 Restaurants in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Healthy, Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“excellent food and staff”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

have stayed at attached apartments IMPERIAL APTS for last 3 years and had meals in the restraunt by the pool and even takeaway to room all excellent standard and staff so friendly.The food is always well cooked never over or under cooked and portions more than enough.I would Highly Recommend eating here when in resort
ENJOY

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobajobMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    71
    23
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Friendly place with good food.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have twice stayed at a hotel one minute walk from this place, just discovered it during my second stay - went there during the day to have a drink and looked at the menu, decided to give it a go same evening as I felt welcome and that I was not pushed to have anything else than I ordered, that is one drink.
I ordered tomato soup which was delicious, served with crispy garlic bread. Main was seafood casserole, great dish, tasty and came with salad and chips. Only the portion was not enough for me - could have done with a little bit more of seafood but filling with the chips. Red wine was served in a proper glass, which does not always happen. Coffee was complimentary which I like.

A few evenings later I went again to Alin's, again I started with tomato soup, same great quality. Main this time was pepper steak, very good and almost as I wanted - rare to medium is not easy to do, admittedly rarely manage to do it myself, therefore leaving the professional chefs to do!! Coffee followed complimentary again. Very enjoyable meals on both occasions.

Icmeler has so many great restaurants, Alin's is rightly amongst the top ones here on Tripadvisor - there are, in my opinion, couple of better (and more expensive) restaurants but Alin's is a very good choice. In terms of value for money, excellent!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steinthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We are a family of 5 vegetarians and ate Pizzas, chips and salads here with drinks. The food was excellent, as was the service, and very cheap. Nice atmosophere with music.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigAlLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Have been to icmeler 5 times before i visited this gem, and im sorry i didnt find it earlier, would eat here every day if i could, best food EVER, fantastic service, and a really good feel to the restaurant top marks guys and ill be back xxxx

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emerald123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best food in icmeler”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

found this place this year and oh! what a gem the food is to die for the quality is excellant and if you go down stairs you can see all the food being cooked in what i can only say is the cleanest kitchen ever...and the staff are so friendly they take the time to talk to you even when they are busy..and also you are under no pressure to eat and run...can't wait for next year to get back again...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dorothy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alin's Grill Bar also viewed

Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Alin's Grill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing