We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

It is a unforgetable vacation for me and my family. Hotel location, food and customer service were awesome. We've had very much fun with fun team ( mete, erdi, onur and irem). They are very kind and professional. They made us feel like they were part of our family. I am glad that we've decided on this hotel. And is recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
6  Thank TC Emre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014
Google Translation

Sayın Emre Bey,
otelimiz hakkında yazdığınız yorum için çok teşekkür ederiz.
umarız en kısa sürede sizi tekrar otelimizde ağırlarız.
saygılarımızla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

we arrived at hotel to be told our room wasn't ready and would be given alternative for the night we were taken to room by porter we just dropped in our cases and went for food when we returned later on put light on very dingy smelt damp and bed felt damp so put blanket on top of bed.when we woke and saw the state of the room in daylight I was disgusted big damp marks on walls skirting board was hanging off worse still when we lifted blanket off bed the bed was covered in ants. went to reception and was told our room would be ready at 11.oclock so had to hang about we were given our safety box free of charge for inconvenience. once room got changed no complaints my daughter arrived 2 days later and same problem with room seems problem with rooms happens a lot as many people were complaining. reception aren't very helpful and sometimes quite rude. apart from that food was lovely and all staff were lovely special mention to speedy who was lovely and looked after us.

Room Tip: try not to get ground floor room as dark and dingy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your holiday. In order to give you the best service at our hotel, we have renewed most of the parts of our hotel. You can be sure that, we will try a lot, to provide you the best holiday in your next visit to our hotel.
We will be glad to see you in Club Marmaris Palace again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Very poor, one bed short on arrival facility's run down dangerouse park kids bridge missing planks kids pool missing tiles, to top it off tonight we were served raw beef burgers, not impressed for the money we paid only good member of staff is speedy go speedy what a character he makes marmaris palace kids club (Thomas cook) are fantastic andy,daryl,Michelle,Laura they entertained my daughter all day she loved all 4 of them just a shame the hotel don't allow them to get involved with the night entertainment for the kids. I recommend you hire a speed boat for 200 tl for 1 hour worth every penny but hire the boat from outside marmaris park the staff there are a lot friendlier than the palaces water sports staff.

What out for the Russians pushing In at dinner times very rude and arrogant

Stayed: June 2014
6  Thank a f f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable reviews
you can sure that we are endeavoring to compensate disruptions happaned as soon as posible.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Entertainment team and Dj was great,very friendly and such a good atmosphere I stayed their 2 weeks and everyday we would have entertainment day and night! Hotel rooms were not rated 5 star but still great standards, the rest of the hotel however is amazing everything is certainly 5 star! Snacks, constant bars open everything was well worth my money and I will be visiting very soon!! Restaurant amazed us every night staff are very polite and welcoming not a single fault:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very proud to have your nice comments; at the same time so sorry not to be able to provide you with a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

22 of us travelled together from our local pub and we had a great time.
There were quite a few issues with the rooms between us all, trying to put 6 in one room and said we had to stay like that for 3 nights!!! We soon sorted that out . There were leaks in one of our party's room whenever the guest upstairs had a shower.
There is plenty of choice of food but for some reason I kept having an upset stomach.
But we had a good time, we all got drunk everyday by the pool and in the evenings we went by taxi boat up to icemeler. It is really cheap outside the resort and recommend going out as the hotel got really boring in the evenings.
Speedy was great. He kept getting all our drinks for us throughout the holiday.
My missus did parasailing for 30 quid and she loved it.
We did the all day boat trip with the on site company. £9 per person for all day with chicken and pasta meal included. you got to pay for the drinks but they were cheap. You stop off at 7 different locations for a swim in the sea amid some stunning scenery.
The surroundings were the best I have ever seen on holidays , a really beautiful area.
It's just a shame it wasn't closer to the airport. A 2 hr transfer after flying was a killer. We had a taxi on the way back for £90 and shared with another couple and took 1hr.
(Off topic if any of you fly with pegasus airlines through thomas cook then arrive early as they do not charge you for extra leg room seats)
I also thought this accommodation is a little overpriced. I have paid the same amount of money on this holiday for 1 week as I have 2 weeks all Inc. in other countries for the same level of service and just as good accommodation.
They think that this place is 5 stars out there, they really need to go to a 5 star place to find out what a 5 star place is really like in my opinion.
All in all tho a good place to go. I wouldn't go back , but only because of the gruelling bus journey.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank grahamjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

When we arrived early hours of the 9th June only to be told by a very rude man on reception that we hadn't got a room! We were given a family room overnight and moved into a different room Tuesday Morning. Returning to reception to move room they kept saying come back in 10 minutes it's not ready! To which I just wanted my holiday to start! The beach staff were great, very friendly and always there to help, the bar staff were wonderful always smiling! Restaurant staff were also smiling and willing to help getting drinks for us and bringing them to the table! The food was varied each day, not always the same apart from breakfast which was the same EVERYDAY but didn't expect much different in turkey. The beach was kept clean and tidy, there was never any rubbish, As for the rooms well me and my boyfriend were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms! Our first day the room was cleaned whilst we were out but the rest of our week at the hotel the cleaners were knocking on the door at 17:40!! Due to use being in the room the floor wasn't cleaned so we both had to have shoes on all the time, bed weren't changed until the day before we were leaving! As we were due to leave late on the 16th me and boyfriend wanted a late check out, within a pack in the room it stated 24 hours before, we went and asked he told us to go back to reception the day we needed it so we did, asking for £45 for the late check out and then he couldn't give us an answer whether we could have it or not until 10:30am! we gave up, checked out as normal for 12pm and went for a work. Overall the hotel was ok but I won't be returning anytime soon.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Kirsty M,
First of all, thank you very much for your review about our Hotel. We attach great importance to our guests' reviews, especially the criticing ones. Because they show us the missing points of a big picture.
It will be a real happiness for me whether one day we would have a chance to host you again at our hotels or restaurants.

Please don't hesitate to contact me for any need or question.

Best regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just returned from a lovely holiday at this hotel we travelled as a family with a 3 year old. The staff were great and always welcoming and although worked hard and long hours in the heat were always happy and helpful. After reading all the reviews before travelling I was looking forward to meeting Speedy and he is such a nice guy always friendly and great with kids. The hotel had great entertainment and my 3 year old loved the kids disco every night. Our room had a sea view which was lovely and was cleaned daily. Couldn't fault the food there was lots of variety and always something for everyone. Overall we loved this hotel and would recommend to others, keep up the good work Marmaris Palace

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank valandtrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Club Marmaris Palace during your recent trip to Marmaris. Our team always strives to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we are glad that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,978 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
1.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 62 | Pamucak Mevkii, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Grand Yazici Marmaris Palace)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#11 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#16 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $81 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST HOLIDAY, FEELING GOOD. What do you expect from a good holiday? Let us guess: To balance your mind and body, both feeling and looking good. In Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace it is our primary mission to make these happen. When you step into the untouched nature, spread all through with pine scent, of Marmaris Icmeler, you will realize that you are full of life energy. We are waiting for you to relieve the tiredness you feel for a long time within a comfortable world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Marmaris Palace
Grand Yazici Icmeler
Marmaris Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing