We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #52 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just returned from a one week stay at the Munamar. Arrived in the early hours and was greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. Room was nice a very roomy with a sea view, however the balcony was very small and made even smaller by the air con unit. It did have a washing line which was useful.
Food was good and lots of it, but don't expect a Full English for breakfast. Finding a table was fun, we waited an hour after the meals had started and by then we usually found a table. But leave a pair of glasses to mark your table or it will be taken. There are non smoking tables but be aware you are allowed to smoke in the dinning area.
The pool is nice and at the front of the hotel with it own bar and café serving food and drinks almost all day. ( Burger and Chips or Pasta). Lots of sun beds.
The entertainment was of a local nature with a few English songs put in but not bad. Sitting was sometimes a problem, but we nearly always found somewhere to sit. Bar service was good but you are limited on choice on the All Inclusive.
The beach was nice and always found a sun bed. But if you wanted a drink you had to return to the hotel bar to get one.
This is a very clean hotel, with friendly staff and would gladly come back again.
Bad Points: Very few, but while we were there, we were invaded by Russians. They don't queue up, they smoke everywhere even in the toilets. If your behind one at the buffet don't expect a lot of food left.
The Free WiFi is next to useless, unless you sit in the lobby.
But apart from that a very good holiday

Room Tip: The sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stephen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    309
    273
    140
    124
See reviews for
246
623
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Munamar Hotel

Myself and my partner have just returned for a 11 day break our first trip to Turkey and wont be our last !!!
We arrived at 2.00 am check in was very quick and Yusef i think his name was at that night helped with our luggage and was very polite and helpful throughout our stay !!!

The next day we took upon the 50% Spa treatments which were spot on the massage and turkish bath were brilliant would def recommend to go there and take upon your offer you are advised off !!!

The hotel location is fab the beach on the front is brilliant and the pool area is always clean and the beds around the pool are so comfy and just what you need after a few hours in the sun to relax onto.

The rooms are lovely also the bathroom we arrived thinking we had a pool view only to have a sea view !!! which was brilliant to look out every morning ( We were very lucky )

The only faults i have with this hotel is the evening entertainment which is poor , its that bad we could not sit and watch it we went out every night every night its some kind of band trying to sing , they need to mix it up with other acts not just singing to accommodate all age groups as we are late 20's and there were other couples this age as well as over.
The food was not very good either we struggled to like anything but i would recommend try the mash they are to die for !!!

Overall great hotel location , clean modern hotel I would not visit this hotel again in a rush just based on the entertainment and food as when you go all inclusive you ideally dont want to spend going out each night !!!

The little cheeky waiter in the Restaurant who is there throughout the day & evening made our day always came up to us and made us laugh unfortunately we didn't get his name but he gave us brilliant service well done to him !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yorkshire1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We know the Icmeler area quite well and we really enjoyed our stay at the Munamar Hotel. Overall it is very spacious and modern-looking (and right near the beach!). Our sea-view rooms were amazing, thankfully the air-conditioning was on point because it was really sunny out there! The swimming pool was very clean and the range of hotel food was lovely, if you fancy something else there are always restaurants in the surrounding area. Finally, once you have explored Icmeler to the fullest, I would say head to Marmaris it's only 15 minutes via bus, the night life around Bar Street is brilliant and Netsel Marina was our favourite for shopping, restaurants etc.

PS: A big thank you to the staff and management team for making our stay so memorable! We hope to see you all again next summer x

Room Tip: from what we saw most rooms were spacious and modern-looking, but our sea-view rooms were terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BD1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was our second time to the Munamar. What can i say? It was even better than before (we visited back in September 2012 last time).
All the rooms were modern & very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was always a good selection of food available so you could always find something to eat. The food in general was very nice.
Our holiday was for 2 weeks so we tried the Italian & Turkish a la carte restaurants out. The food in these were delicious. If you go make sure you try these especially the Turkish one.
We had the Italian meal to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. To our pleasent surprise the next day the restaurant manager & waitress delivered to our room a bottle of red wine & a big plate of fresh fruit to finish our celebration.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chidseyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

From the moment we checked into The Munamar at 1.30am we knew we had chosen a great hotel, From the immaculate reception to the lovely bar, the staff were great, we made our way to our room and were not disappointed,, the bedroom is a large room, great bathroom with a fantastic rain shower, on waking in the morning, opened the curtains to the most amazing view, looking over the sea and marina, idyllic, The staff in the restaurant couldn't do enough for you, tables always cleaned, there was food for every bodies tastbuds. The beach was great, never had to worry about a sunbed, and every sunbed has a brolly, all free, no hard sell from the watersports guys, it's there if you want to book it, also showers on the beach as well and a changing hut, and music also,piped from the hotel,
the hotel has a lovely pool with a great bar and snack bar next to it but it gets really hot by the pool as there is no breeze. A dip in the pool is a welcome break, we went in June and it was 42c.
Evening entertainment was live music, starts a 9.30 every night and can get a little noisy for the people in the rooms above the bar.
There is a promenade along the beach with a choice of bars and restaurants, whatever takes your fancy, there is something for everyone, Ifyou a want really busy nightlife go into Marmaris where you will find lots of tacky bars and neon lights, it's a bit like Blackpool!
I can't really think of any bad points about the hotel, it's couples only which is great so no need to worry about crying babies or screaming toddlers at dinner time, Maybe if I was being really picky there are an awful lot of Russian\ Eastern Europeans using the hotel and they certainly don't like queuing, they just barge ahead of you in the restaurant and snap their fingers at the staff expecting service and they all smoke in the restaurant even at the non smoking tables.
All in all a great hotel and sad to come home, would certainly come back again,

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view and ask for an upper floor away from the outside bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TiHolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at the Munamar last August (2013) and were a bit dubious concidering the different opinions and reviews of other travellers.

The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean, very big, and right next to the beach, and not far from the town, which was perfect for us. Check in was fast and effective, and we opted for an executive suite for an extra £100. Compared to some of the other rooms, it was money well spent!! The bed was massive, and the room had a sofa and plenty of wardrobe space which suited us perfectly!!

The food in the restaurant was very good, with lunch during the day, and poolside meals right through the afternoon. We tried the italian restaurant, and was well worth the visit!!

We also visited the on site spa. It was very relaxing, and had a calm and peaceful atmosphere. The ladies who did the therapies were very professional and had a large range of treatments for all sort of clients. My tai massage was one of the best I've ever had!! Came with a small charge, but well worth a visit!!

My only downfall about the hotel was the evening entertainment. The entertainer (I think his name was Jamie?) did the same act 3 night's in a row, and we took advantage of the all inclusive bar to deal with the same jokes and song's repeated every night.
The only other downfall we had was the all inclusive drinks getting stopped at 12pm, and on one paticular night, the manager stopped us being served alcohol, without any warning, and no valid reason. I know we might have had quite a few, but isn't that what all inclusive is all about? We paid for the right to eat and drink as much as we want?

Overall, it was a lovely hotel, most of the staff were friendly, and the hotel itself was spotless, but management should really consider the way they treat their paying customers.

Room Tip: Make sure you get down early for a sunbed, they can fill up quickly later on!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattj161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

After visiting and having a pleasant stay at the Munamar in 2012 I wrote my comments on this web site, at the time the only criticism that I could find was the poor entertainment and the poor bar service, that was 2012 and I wrote as I found.
We decided to go back to the Munamar from 19.06.14 to 30.06.14 prior to departing we obviously looked on trip advisor for comments and could not believe some of the comments I was reading. To me it seemed that the three Munamars ( Munamar Hotel, Munamar Beach Resort and Munamar Residence) were all coming under one heading of the Munamar. Speaking to the Operations Manager about this she was attempting to correct this as I spoke to her.
We arrived on the afternoon of the 19th checked in and in the room within 5 mins, the bellboy explained things about the room and fridge etc.
I cannot understand why some people are complaining about the meals, one person wrote that the only thing English at breakfast were fried eggs and beans, what was on offer was cereals, yoghurt, fruit, fried eggs, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, omelettes of your choice of filling, beans, tomatoes, and as usual a full continental breakfast what do some of these people want. The thing to remember is that the hotel is not just catering for English.
Regarding lunch & dinner the selection is unbelievable if there is nothing that you like I wonder what some people eat when they at home. The waiters could not be more attentive, and ERGUN could not be more helpful. The ITALIAN A LA CARTE was a delight and the husband and wife team worked very well together, also the F & B Manager very pleasant.
Regarding my comments from 2012 regarding the entertainment and bar these have been greatly improved, the bar staff are excellent special thanks to MEHMET and the entertainment although not five star is a big improvement.
If anyone had a problem the only person to see is ELIF YENTUR the Operations Manager you would soon find that any problem, would be resolved as soon as possible. All in all we were a party of four and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merc220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.4 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach
1.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Property: Munamar Beach Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#19 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing