We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT BELIEVE WHAT YOU HAVE READ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks hols from this hotel and have had a fantastic time. The night before we left we looked on here at reviews and there were a lot of negative ones so wasn't really sure what to expect.
After good flight in we arrived early hours was checked in very quickly given some rolls to eat and taken to our room which was really nice, great big bed lovely bathroom,fridge stocked with drinks could not ask for more.
The hotel was clean the staff were friendly odd couple of grumps but 99% could not be nicer,the beach is directly in front of hotel with sunbeds to use the pool is other side with its own bar and serves snacks.
A lot of people on other reviews seem to complain about the food all i can say is they must be extremely fussy if you cant find something to eat i would be surprised, great salad bar loads of fruit soups, pasta dishes, meat fish and veggie dishes there is something for everyone,we even made ourselves cheese and tomato sandwiches one lunchtime. The only thing i would advise is if you want to dine in the a la carte restaurants book them on your first day as they get booked up.
The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and bottles of water, free safes in rooms,free wifi. There was always some kind of entertainment in the evening not the best but ok. The hotel is in a great position to go and have a wonder round Icmeler and dolmus stop right outside to marmirus.
The really great thing about this hotel is that it is predominantly British no Russians or Polish they are put together in other part of hotel over the road!!!! There is a real mix of age range couples in this hotel we honestly really could not fault it which is why i promised myself i would write a review as think people are to quick to moan these days and not to praise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank katie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Munamar Beach Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to read that you had a relaxing week, appreciated our location, lay out as well as the ambiance of our concept.
Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your holiday experience here at Munamar Beach Hotel.
Yes we have lots of guests who are delighted with the hotel layout and service and many guests who keep returning year after year, this is a personal choice and you just have to read their comments to understand why. and we also have some guests which we couldn't reach their expectations but we wish that all our guests inform us and pass on their advise while they are here with us so that we can look into what we can do and maybe put their idea to proove ourselves.

thank you once again for your nice comments and hope to see you here with us again

regards,

hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is third Couples Holiday we have been on and this was not the best by far. Waits for drinks at the bar was sometimes 15 minutes UNLESS you were Turkish and they nipped around the side! Room was quite big and comfortable, we paid extra for a sea view, but as mentioned earlier by other people who visited this hotel, you could not go to bed before midnight as very noisy. The entertainment team, Jamie and Adrien tried their best but were under appreciated. Adrien was able to perform a large variety of music to quite a good standard and even tried to do requests for the Russians who always wanted Elvis. Jamie, always ready to help and again tried his best, performed a good duo with Adrien. The food was also not the best unless you liked sautéed vegetables and meat, as you got this every meal bar breakfast. We would definitely NOT go back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hbarbara80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay with us here at the Munamar Beach. It was with regret we read that we could not meet your expectations, I have taken note of all your negative comments. It would have been useful for all parties if you could have actually talked to our Guest Relations Manager or the Thomson advisors, or left a note for me. We could have followed up on the issues you mention whilst you were on holiday had you given us the opportunity to rectify some of your complaint. The entertainment is low key and delivers in line with the couples concept, yes I agree it`s not always to everyone`s personal taste.
Once again thank you for your review.
My kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Disappointed with the service at the bar, or lack of it, one long Que with a particularly abrupt and rude bar person which I assume was the manager of the bar. The pool was disappointing, the pool jacussi never worked, there wasn't enough sun lounges which were uncomfortable, there were no matressess to go on sun lounges, no background music around the pool, the pool bar was constantly running out of beer, and a lot of the time the beer was warm,.At carmelos bar the entertainment was unbearably loud, with not nearly enough seating if you chose to suffer the entertainment. The food was of a good standard, the hotel was clean and comfortable, I wouldn't recommend a room with a sea view simply because the rooms are right above Carmelos bar which is so loud, the sea view is beautiful though, In my opinion improvements need to be made, I feel this hotel should be no more than a four star hotel, I won't be going back again!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have beautiful views, but are spoilt by the noise from carmelos bar, the pool view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at The Munamar Beach Hotel..On arrival we were greeted by hotel staff who carried our cases to reception, after checking in he brought our luggage to our rooms and explained about the fridge service and the air con.Our room was clean spacious and the bathroom had a walk in shower, we had maid service everyday and extra towels were brought up within 5 minutes when requested. The food at the restaurant was excellent, there was always various salad dishes,hot dishes and an excellent choice of desserts and fresh fruit.The waiters were on the ball when cleaning away used plates and glasses and regularly got drinks from the bar for us whilst dinning.The 2 A La Carte Restaurants were really lovely especially the Italian, the waiter was very helpful and friendly and made the night very enjoyable. The beach was clean and the beach boys walked around all day making sure there weren't any people using sun beds that were from other hotels.The towels were always clean and readily available. The night time entertainment wasn't up to much, this does need to be looked into as does the bar area..extra pumps and staff would give much better service.The Thomson rep Elias was excellent, he was always polite, a mind of information and always ready to help.I had a severe tooth infection when I was there and as soon as I informed him, he had phoned to arrange for me to see the dentist at the hospital in Marmaris and sorted out the taxi and within 5 minutes I was on my way.Overall the holiday was relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable and we would definitely return to The Munamar Hotel without an hesitation and would highly recommend to friends if asked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mandaandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for such a great review and your truly warm words about our services and team. We are thrilled to know that you liked our location, cleanliness and our hard working staff.
hope to see you here with us in near future

regards,
hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Positives
- rooms modern, air con, balcony and good spacious shower

- evening meals were very nice and the opportunity to use both al la cartes were there (book at the start of holiday as gets fully booked)

- beach on the edge of hotel, free sun beds and adult only section

- close to resort with nice bars and chance to get a bargain in a variety of different shops

-bus to marmaris only 2.50 tl each so very cheap and comes around frequently

-marina in marmaris is very nice, lots of bars there too and eateries, bar street in marmaris gets lively 12am onwards.

-couples hotel so met like minded people, mainly british

- thomson quad bike excursion was good, and not much more expensive to book through them than off the street, least we had peace of mind with thomson

- spa and gym facilities were good all though limited equipment in the gym (just the basics)

- mostly brand name drinks, Pepsi etc

-always got sun beds as there was only the two of us however many people did reserve beds

-some staff very helpful and accommodating, lost a hotel towel and this got sorted for us rather than having to pay for it.

-great Turkish bath and massages at the hotels spar, more expensive than places outside the hotel however you could do this as a couple rather than having lots of random people in the same room and it was very hygienic. The guy selling these was also very genuine and pleasant and even days after purchasing the package he made a point of chatting to us.


Negatives
-no daytime entertainment even though there was volleyball courts and water polo nets, this wasn't organised

-average night time entertainment e.g standard singer and Turkish nights (although not a problem for us as we would venture out the hotel for other things to do or have drinks with people rather than rely on the 'entertainment')

-pool too deep, no shallow end so struggled to do the aqua aerobics which was on or play any pool games

-outside jacuzzi never worked

-breakfast and dinner bland

-wouldn't give us bottled water during the day, had to take it from breakfast,lunch or evening meal times.

-moody staff at times, quite ignorant, wouldn't serve drinks a minute past 12.00am or 6pm at the pool bar (however they did the night we left, must of been a one off) also costs after 12am!

-queued for drinks some evenings when busy, could of opened the other bar or put the staff on who were standing around talking and smoking.

-hassled to buy goods and go to bars, didn't mind for the most apart as this is the Turkish way however some quite rude when they realise you are not interested so be prepared to say no and potentially receive a little abuse

-al la carte restaurants were average, main meals were nice however even though we were the first couple in for the Italian they said they didn't have the puddings we ordered. There was only a choice of two in the first place!!!!!!

Overall....

We had a great holiday here!!!!!!! There seems like a lot of negatives above however they were minor things and if you are not to bothered about entertainment or a full english in the hotel every morning then you will be fine here! BUT if they did rectify some of these little negatives the hotel would definitely be a 5 star as still many positives and definitely couple orientated.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room IF you are bothered about using you balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CS8892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your valued and constructive comment on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations in most areas and you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the All Inclusive package this is clearly communicated in the brochures and on the websites and is from 10.00 until 00.00, we offer a cocktail of the day choices at the carmelos bar for our guests, I am sorry to read it wasn’t to your liking .

wish you have mentioned your negative comments while you were here so we had a chanse to rectify your negative comments to positive and sent you happy.

regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

stayed at this hotel before thomsons took it over and they have definitley lowered the standards
the beach was dirty due to the beach boys not doing there job you would go down for beds and they were cluttered with cups glasses bottles cig ends and bins not emptied beds dirty you only got towels when they decided to turn up and you had to go and get your own matresses when we went to get them beach boys lying on them on the phone /sleeping. you have to queue to get a drink like cattle but if you walked round side of bar they would come and serve you before the people waiting in queue they do serve you what you want 4drinks at a time but come 23.55pm you can only get 2 even though you been sitting in company all night and getting 4 drinks at a time bar staff not pleasant at all. the waiters in dining room only intrested in you 2 days before you go home looking for the tip one told us that the tip boxes only for chefs not them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMELIAYORKSHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
I am sorry to read that our All Inclusive drink concept did not meet with your expectations regarding our quality and variety of drinks. Let me just explain to you once again and for the benefit of future guests as to what is actually included in a typical 4 star plus hotel which states locally produced drinks. Local spirits are usually, gin, vodka, white rum, brandy, whiskey, beer and red, white or rose wine. Generally there is not a selection of local wines on offer in the All Inclusive package and unless stated otherwise fresh orange juice does not form part of the package either.
In a 5 star hotel the offerings are more or less the same but there are additional spirits and liquors that are not produced in Turkey, this is indicated in the description of the All Inclusive package when you go to choose your holiday. Some 5 star hotels also offer 24 hours premium drinks as well, again this is indicated in the description of the All Inclusive package.
we are trying to serve everyone and if everyone comes to the bar 5 minutes to All inclusive finishing time and want 4 - 8 drinks at a time it will not be fare on the others and they will have to either wait and miss the chanse to get a lst drink.
We are very suprised to hear your comments about our beach and towel servis collig. they work very hard to provide good servise on the beach specially in the very hot days as well. they are always around it may be the fact that they went to help one of our guests with something otherwise there is someone at the desk all the time. they can not lay on the beds and sleep as they do not have the time for this. We think it is unfair to accuse them with something like this when they are working very hard and under the sun all day.

thank you for your comments

hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just got back from munamar very dissapointed been to icmeler 25 times now and in comparism to whatt we have paid in past this is by far the worst !! No way 5 star thomson have got it wrong . Food was same every day plus lunch was what was left night before or dried up burgers and burnt chips by pool evey day. 2 days no beer by pool as told it was warm???? Sure drinks are watered down bar staff are rude throw the drinks at you and queing time is unnaceptable ten minutes at time one q which stretched down steps !! Entertainment was ok they tried hard but was also repetitive .dining room staff a few were ok but not enough staff for people there no sign of any management anywere need to get some tips from aqua hotel up the road went last year and couldnt fault it .i feel like thomson have got this rated wrong On a positive rooms are a great size and bathroom with walk in shower great . Will be avoiding this hotel infuture

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience about your recent stay at Munamar Beach Hotel. It was a surprise to read your comments about our meals, the menu plan is for two weeks as is standard practice in most of the All Inclusive hotels and generally our guests are really very happy with our food. I do concede though it is difficult to satisfy all guests tastes in an All Inclusive concept where you are eating in the same restaurant for most of your holiday.
It is with regret that I read we were not able to meet your expectations. It would have been very helpful for you if you would have shared your comments and mention all negative points to our Guests Relations Team during your holiday or to me personally.
İt is a very big suprise to read your comments about the drinks. there is no way water can be run down to the bottlees not that we would do anyway! to stand by the bar for couple of minutes may have prooved that the bottles are seald and can not be openned at all. sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the bar satff but wish you could have mentioned this to us while you were here so we could have spoken to the relevant staff and rectify your problem before you have left.

thank you for your comments

hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
954 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $60 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing