We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel...just what the Dr ordered!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #52 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Suffolk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel...just what the Dr ordered!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having booked this a week before we went, it was our 2nd holiday without our children & we wanted to go somewhere where there were no children....& we found the perfect place...the Munamar Beach hotel. The location was perfect right on the beach & at the end of the resort. The standard of the hotel was fantastic & we couldn't fault the staff....they were all polite, pleasant, very friendly....& were on the go all day long & still had a smile at midnight. The food is good & plentiful & ok a little repetitive but I think you would get that with all "AI" accommodation. There are plenty of bars & restaurants in the resort if you with to try something else & with the current Lira prices is very reasonable. Pay extra for a sea view we had Room 419 & the view was wonderful. The bar closes at midnight so there is little noise & again if you want more then bars are open in the town...but to be honest it's do relaxing at the hotel I think you would struggle to find the energy. Take a boat taxi to Marmaris & go round the marina..it's lovely although the rest of town is very busy & you'll find yourself wanting to back to the quieter resort of Icmeler. I know some people have complained about the wait at the bat...a top tip is to get a seat at the bar & you're served quicker...plus the bar staff are lovely & friendly & in their quieter moments are happy to chat to you. All in all it the hotel was just what we needed...& although we live our kids (teenagers now), it was lovely to just be a couple again!!

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view & high floor if possible...it's well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SuffolkKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your positive review. İt is always lovely to hear our guests have had a enjoyable stay with us. I have passed your nice comments to all our staff. we are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. thank you once again and hope to see you in near future with us.
kind regards,

hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    309
    273
    140
    124
See reviews for
246
623
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fakirk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely hotel food could have been better but that's personal entertainment could have been better great location staff lovely but had to queue at night for drinks local spirits horrible take your own weather was hot icemeler is a lovely place

Room Tip: The rooms were big a great big bed fridge that was stocked and you could drink free of charge but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for your message hope to see you in near future

regards,

hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

having just spent a week in this hotel i have lost 1 stone in weight due to the fact that the hotel did not cater for english. peppered.not.stirfry and chips or sorted potatoes for breakfast sloppy omelette or raw egg was the nearest to an english breakfast no toast or bacon.ice cream once a week in short supply not all inclusve as advertised as no substitute for english drinks food hall shut most of the time butter was like goldust. soup was like washing up water.plenty of variety but only if you were not english.would definately not recommend this hotel very dissapointed having said that lovely hotel and rooms staff obligeing and spottless and clean but unless you want to come home looking like mahatma gandi give it the miss or take plenty of packing up.p.s.soup kitchen closes at 9pm and thats your lot till breakfast.kellogs in short supply.not 5 star maybe three at a push

Room Tip: do not have 128 unless you fancy some gardening during mealtimes. i thought about growing some food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toncar46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here . Great location close to shops and bars. Never got bored always something to do . Entertainment in evening was ok. Good choice excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and clean , best shower ever! Wi fi only available on lobby not rooms but that was ok

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise232214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the food was good.

The kids club not really worth it's name as it was a dull small corner and the kids were not supervised they came and went as they pleased. The entertainment was in Russian and on the final night we found ourselves watching Russian couples eat apples out of each others mouths with comentary in Russian.

The alcohol was very very weak to such an extent that people in my group had to buy alcohol from the surrounding shops.

So in summary OK for food and rooms.
Very Poor for kids club, all inclusive drinks and entertainment.
The Spa is extremely expensive and again I am not sure if you can really count it as an attraction of the hotel.

The service was variable depending on the mem

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond7098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

St Annes lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

can't fault the location and in general the hotel is clean , staff so so food very poor restaraunt layout is like queueing in the post office backwards and forewards too widespread counters . beware of a salesman in ruby's jewellers beffriended us then asked me to loan hom £350.00 needless to say he didn't get it. but beware "no names " this gives the hotel a bad name. 2nd halh of cruise and stay Celebration outstanding as usual if your booked on this ship look out for Denis in Hemingways Jefferson in the restaraunt and jeffery buffet runner top classs staff

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almipal_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

thank ypu very much for your feedback. We have spoken to the owner of the shop. thank you for bringing this to our attention.
hope to see you in near future

regards,

hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you enjoy a good night's sleep after a busy day sightseeing, exploring the area do not stay at this hotel. We had a whole week of disturbed sleep as our room was on the ground floor where everying passed to get to their room at all hours of the night. Added to that very noisy neighbours in the form of bulgarian students partying for most of the night, I came home in need of a good holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.4 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach
1.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Property: Munamar Beach Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#19 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing