We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“whats your problem?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #52 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
walsall
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“whats your problem?”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

visited munamar early september 2012 having read reviews before and after we went I, do not believe people have been to the same hotel that we stayed tn..The hotel was clean, spotless,and everythink you could require.Our room overlooked the pool and was clean, and of a good quality. food was what you could expect, if you need to eat chips with everything stay at home.entertainment extremely poor think butlins but worse.drinks coloured water could not be described as alcholic because they certainly dont contain alcohol.that said hotel is first class and certainly not as bad, as sad people describe, yo pay your money and only you can decide but I would say go you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank daveandjaneWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    310
    273
    140
    124
See reviews for
246
624
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Having written a long review last July explaining how there are 3 hotels in close proximity with 'Munamar' in the title, and my experience of travel companies exploiting the confusion; I now notice that Trip Adviser is PERPETUATING the mix- up by displaying a photo of the actual Munamar Hotel with correct title BUT giving an address which is that of a DIFFERENT hotel - formerly Club Oylem Prestige !!!! [This is a hotel with a lower rating and NOT beach front! Although, confusingly, it has 'beach' in the title!!!!]

N.B. It is people who want a child-free hotel who will fall foul of not being clear WHICH Munamar hotel they are booking [and also those who think they are getting a bargain in a 'posh' hotel.]

I have just been through 300 traveller photos on this site and have reported very many as being the wrong location as they are NOT of the large beach-front Munamar Hotel, but of the 2 other, lower rated hotels in the chain. Most of the wrongly attributed photos are of the hotel [formerly the Club Oylem Prestige] which is BEHIND the Munamar hotel. A few of the photos are of the hotel NEXT to the Munamar [across the canal] this was formerly the Efes and now has 'Munamar' and 'Residence' in the title.
THIS IS NOT FAIR to those who are expecting to book the large hotel shown in the beach-front photos which is a 'couples only' hotel. If you want an adult only hotel you will not get this at the 'former Club Oylem Prestige!!!!

I have stayed in 2, but visited all 3 'Munamar' hotels [due to friends staying] and although the other 2 hotels in the chain are close-by and fine in their niche they are NOT the more up-market hotel which is written about in many of the Trip Advisor reviews and shown in the photos.

RULE OF THUMB:
If the photos show a large striped waterslide, rectangular pools, wood cladding to exteriors, black and white animal print furniture, zebra wall art and an entertainment stage area with bright 'sunset' backdrop this is the former OYLEM hotel [and last July was in the hands of a good manager.] This will have FAMILIES there. Last summer this had 'Beach' and 'Club' in the tile.

If the photos show a tiny circular pool, a tall narrow white building with canal/ beachfront location - this is NEXT to the original and more plush Munamar and was formerly the Efes and last summer was NOT geared to families and had 'Munamar' and 'Residence' in the title.

The carpeted coffee/cream hotel rooms and interior shots of white gallery above an atrium ARE of the MUNAMAR Hotel which is more expensive, up-market, beach-front and does NOT cater for famillies. Many rooms here have a front seaview, but some do face landwards over the pool a the back. These have a mountain view and look out onto other hotels- including the Munamar Beach Club- 'formerly Cub Oylem Prestige.'

Come on Trip Advisor- not good enough! It is fundamental- if potential holiday makers cannot get the truth and accurate information on your site why bother??????

Room Tip: Make sure you KNOW WHICH 'Munamar' hotel you are booking!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
22 Thank ChrissieLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lovely hotel, can't fault it in anyway. We went in October as a last minute break and really got lucky with excellent weather, some days getting up to 41 degrees. Our room was very basic, but always clean and wer had decoration on our bed every day. We were given a family room to begin with but the staff quickly changed it and gave us a double bed in our room!

My favourite feature was the street bar which often had entertainment and we met some really lovely people there! The main bar with the zebra on the wall is quite cool and the all inclusive goes on until midnight.

The beach isn't far away from the hotel, and there are sunbeds there for the hotel that you can lay on for free, there were also inflatables in the sea which we enjoyed playing on, and that was also free.

The food in the hotel was ok, very clean and fresh, if a little "samey," but we couldn't complain and the staff always made sure we were well looked after!

Over all great stay, make sure you know which hotel you're going too as there are three hotels called Munamar in the same area, and some of the people we met thought they were staying somewhere else!

Nice pools, nice bars and friendly staff! I would also recommend going into Marmaris for some nightlife and checking out the local market.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Lauren0797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Where to start! We traveled for 7nights between 13/09/12 - 21/09/12. The week couldn't be over sooner! This was mine and my partners first holiday away together. We spent all in all roughly £2000 for what was expected to be an outstanding holiday. We even booked champagne on the flight to celebrate!

Firstly we booked our travel insurance with Thomson and called to declare our asthma. We never received any travel documents or confirmation of extra payment.

On the arrival of the hotel at around 4am to complete darkness and no receptionist. Eventually some one appeared. The bell boy took our bags whilst the receptionist took our details. Once the receptionist had finished we were left standing in a dark lobby. We then asked where were are rooms and he pointed to the lift and left us.

The restraint service was poor infant non existent. There were no clean tables clean cutlery provided. No table service which for a 4/5* the average person would expect. No seating arrangements just everyone was free to find a table. Due to being so busy one time we had to share tables with couple who we did not know. The food in the restaurant was left uncovered ad Luke warm an together with many other holiday makers we were left with sickness and diarrhoea. We ate hardly anything due to constantly being ill. We spent one whole day in bed and missed out on a excursion we planned with another couple. We were ill from the second day off arrival and was close to booking a flight home! Even when arriving home it took 3 days to clear up. We couldnt go ir do anything due to feeling so ill. Many occasions we had rude staff! The pool area was dirty with peeling paint, surrounded by ants and wasps. Dead ones left all over the floor.

Our room was damp, peeling wallpaper, plaster marks all over the walls. The skirting board was coming away with the wallpaper. Broken light switch in the bathroom hanging off the wall along with the tap next to the toilet, old tea rings from previous stayers. I've sent photos to Thomson. After complaining about our room and the whole holiday was offered a massage and made to feel stupid and a burden. Showed our room to rep, she sent someone to look whilst we were in the beach. We came back four hours later to our door left wide open and unattended!!!

I would never return to this hotel even if you paid me! I read the reviews and just thought people were making a fuss. I learnt the hard way and wasted almost £2000. Me and my partner are 19. That's a lot of money to us. I would recommend to anyone who still wished to go after reading such things to read the visitors book on arrival and eat out every night. Soo angry and disappointed!

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Visited 8th october for two weeks and it was great. The hotel is situated close to its private beach, with a mountain back drop.
The staff are friendly and efficient in reception. Our cases were taken to our room.
Cleaning staff did a good job and the fresh towels laid out in a heart shape was a nice touch - as was the birthday card from the rep.she was regularly about to give advice.
The food was not the best we have ever experienced but it was acceptable.
The resort is ideal and has a wealth of dolmus buses, taxis and water taxis which makes getting around easy and cheap.
Being a couples hotel there are no children around to disturb the peace and tranquility.
This was our first visit to Turkey...it won't be the last.
We made several new friends at the hotel and most thought the adverse comments made about the hotel and/or staff was unjust. Some folk seem to be happy only when they complain.
Good holiday? No, it was a brilliant one.
The only downside is the very long transfer time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank peteanddipe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is amazing!!! The staff are all very lovely and I can't wait to go back next year!!
Drinks all inclusive is a very very good idea. They even free pour the vodka's!!
Very clean and spacious rooms, loved the little touches they done i.e the swans on the bed made from towels!
DO NOT go to Toni and Guy in Icmeler they are out to rip you off and don't do a proper job and will grab you and go on at you until they get you inside then they will over charge you big time!
Best salon/hairdressers is the one opposite the hotel!!
The food was lovely with a wide range of different foods even english for the children.
Definatly will recomend this hotel and will come back!!

Room Tip: Choose a family room, they are much nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KirstieBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HALESOWEN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend booked this hotel after seeing it online and thinking the location etc looked great. After booking I read quite a few bad reviews so we were obviously wondering what we would find when we arrived. I'm pleased to say we had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is right on the beach which initially drew us and there's a friendly attendant who will happily fetch you a sunbed and cushion with a smile on his face. The hotel itself is modern and our room was air conditioned and cleaned everyday. We had a small balcony which overlooked the pool and was nice to sit out on at the end of a hot day. Food wise the choice is huge- fresh salads,pasta, fruit as well as hot dishes. I've read terrible reviews of 'dirty tables' 'horrible food' etc - all I can say is not while we were there! I had a lovely freshly cooked omelette every morning and we eat well. (We did choose to eat out occasionally 'Coco Beach' along the seafront- fantastic) Entertainment wise it was obviously run on a shoestring but Joe the rep does his best and a good job although the band 'The Undercovers' looked bored to tears. The bar staff although not rude don't smile or seem friendly and this needs addressing. The Spa is well worth a visit although the staff do initially pester you. Overall I would say a great hotel, fantastic location and with a few small tweaks (entertainment and bar staff) could be great. Make up your own mind folks..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank LEE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
1.1 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#7 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.7 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#11 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Property: Munamar Beach Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#19 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing