We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Munamar Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Private Hotel(Icmeler)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navy Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
$50
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
$46
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$372
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
305
312
284
143
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
312
284
143
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewturkeymain barprivate beachevening entertainmenthotel entertainmentplenty of sunbedsturkish foodall inclusive hotelboat tripfull english breakfastrepsseptemberhairdressertanerlaughtl
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Visited 8th october for two weeks and it was great. The hotel is situated close to its private beach, with a mountain back drop.
The staff are friendly and efficient in reception. Our cases were taken to our room.
Cleaning staff did a good job and the fresh towels laid out in a heart shape was a nice touch - as was the birthday card from the rep.she was regularly about to give advice.
The food was not the best we have ever experienced but it was acceptable.
The resort is ideal and has a wealth of dolmus buses, taxis and water taxis which makes getting around easy and cheap.
Being a couples hotel there are no children around to disturb the peace and tranquility.
This was our first visit to Turkey...it won't be the last.
We made several new friends at the hotel and most thought the adverse comments made about the hotel and/or staff was unjust. Some folk seem to be happy only when they complain.
Good holiday? No, it was a brilliant one.
The only downside is the very long transfer time.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank peteanddipe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is amazing!!! The staff are all very lovely and I can't wait to go back next year!!
Drinks all inclusive is a very very good idea. They even free pour the vodka's!!
Very clean and spacious rooms, loved the little touches they done i.e the swans on the bed made from towels!
DO NOT go to Toni and Guy in Icmeler they are out to rip you off and don't do a proper job and will grab you and go on at you until they get you inside then they will over charge you big time!
Best salon/hairdressers is the one opposite the hotel!!
The food was lovely with a wide range of different foods even english for the children.
Definatly will recomend this hotel and will come back!!

Room Tip: Choose a family room, they are much nicer!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KirstieBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend booked this hotel after seeing it online and thinking the location etc looked great. After booking I read quite a few bad reviews so we were obviously wondering what we would find when we arrived. I'm pleased to say we had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is right on the beach which initially drew us and there's a friendly attendant who will happily fetch you a sunbed and cushion with a smile on his face. The hotel itself is modern and our room was air conditioned and cleaned everyday. We had a small balcony which overlooked the pool and was nice to sit out on at the end of a hot day. Food wise the choice is huge- fresh salads,pasta, fruit as well as hot dishes. I've read terrible reviews of 'dirty tables' 'horrible food' etc - all I can say is not while we were there! I had a lovely freshly cooked omelette every morning and we eat well. (We did choose to eat out occasionally 'Coco Beach' along the seafront- fantastic) Entertainment wise it was obviously run on a shoestring but Joe the rep does his best and a good job although the band 'The Undercovers' looked bored to tears. The bar staff although not rude don't smile or seem friendly and this needs addressing. The Spa is well worth a visit although the staff do initially pester you. Overall I would say a great hotel, fantastic location and with a few small tweaks (entertainment and bar staff) could be great. Make up your own mind folks..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank LEE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here in September,the transfer delivered us to the wrong munamar hotel and we where told we would have to walk to the Munamar beach hotel , once we arrived we where given a bread roll and shown to our rooms.The location was stunning and the view from our room was amazing, however the room stank of damp, the carpet was dirty and the extractor fan had melted, on the plus side there where complimentary soft drinks in the fridge, this was needed as we did not have tea and coffee making facilities!!!we complained the next day and asked to be moved , the reception said come back tomorrow, we did and they said the same , tomorrow nevr came , two weeks of a terrible damp smell.The extractor fan was mended but this was after speaking to the hotel liaison person who is only at her desk at certain times.The hotel is right on the beach , plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, however there is no drinks service you have to keep walking back to the bar who give you a silly paper cup.If you need the loo you have to go back in to the hotel, these are in reception, the mens stank the whole time we where there, these are also the toilets for the pool and the restaurant.Its quite a trek if you do need to go.There is no drinks service by the pool, this is the first all inclusive i have been to where they do not come and ask what you would like, the service at the bar was ok but the collection of glasses etc by the pool side was slow.The food was ok, the diet bar had cold brussell sprouts nearly everyday ! i enjoyed breakfast, lunch was ok and the evening meal was all right, the Turkish night was the best.Many other people have commented on the dirty tables and the need to hunt for clean cutlery, some guests where welcomed like old friends, we where not, here is a tip for the waiters, don't make rude comments about people in Turkish, some of us understand you.I did get great service on the night they thought i was on my own!!!.i loved Joe the holiday rep,however i did think the hotels entertainment was lacking.i tried the spa, it was OK. Great location, great views, food OK ,drinks where OK and the weather was fantastic.No tea and coffee in our room when all the others had it!!! they did give us free wine and fruit when we complained .Not a five star experience, this was my third time in the resort and in comparison the welcome here is not as warm as other places, we booked via low cost holidays and i am glad i didn't pay the Thompsons price.

Room Tip: check your room first
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cornflake13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a typical 4 star Turkey hotel. The rooms were clean and beautiful bed decorations each day. We had a double bed and a single 1st floor with a seaview from our balcony, over looking the pool, near the longe area . We stayed during the lastvweek befor closing. Yes, there was no entertainment, but we did not expect any as it was the last week. We thought the choice of food was good, something different every day. The soups were great. The food choice was better than we had at the end of October last year near Bodrum. Overall an excellent hotel for the price we paid. The price of 3 nights bed and breakfast in a cheap uk B &B.

Room Tip: Room 145 had a sea view, and was not facing the road and bars.
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank FranBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews