We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and location”
Review of Quadas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quadas Hotel
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week with my husband. Weather was a bit changable as it was October but on the whole lovely. Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly, room was huge and comfortable. Bar prices were same as back home (about 3 quid a pint) but weren't much more than bars in the area. Soft drinks however were a rip off- paid the same for a can of sprite as we did for a pint of beer! So we stuck with water after that. They didn't like us taking shop bought food and drinks in, so we just put any shopping in a rucksack and had zero hassle. Highly recommend the Turkish baths and that you take a boat trip round the coast during your stay. its a nice walk round to Marmaris and boats all go from the harbour there. Would definitely go again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SophieRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Quadas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much indeed for staying with us and for your kind review.

We were glad to know that you had a lovely stay in Fantasia Hotel and you liked facilities of the hotel such as spacious and comfortable room, bars and SPA center as well as location and surroundings of the hotel.

We highly appreciate your kind words about our staff.

We wish you and your partner all the best and look forward to welcoming you in Fantasia Hotel in the nearest furture.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 293 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I need not say much apart from I agree with everything Jemma H says. Hotel and facilities fantastic - great site on beach, lovely pool. Pleasantly surprised at the food - okay no bacon/pork sausages in the hotel but if you are desperate get to one of the many restaurants/bars.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LancashireTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Quadas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fantasia Hotel for your holiday and for your positive review.

It was a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and liked facilities and surroundings of the hotel. Fantasia Hotel really has everything that you need for a relaxing holiday.

We hope that next time you will choose our hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel location is fantastic ,hotel room very nice but you need a front sea view ,if you get a side view you will be facing a new hotel which will be finished by next year and looking across into the rooms of this hotel being built.The beach area is right in front of the hotel with free towels and comfy sun beds and this is a big plus .The staff try there best to please but need lessons on how to communicate with guests and a smile on there faces would go along way, unfortunately the staff have to concentrate more on the owner and her daughter than the paying guests.The food was the biggest disappointment about the hotel,breakfast needed better quality and choice,coco pops and cornflakes the only 2 cereals,grapes and apples your not telling me they can't get bananas they did have oranges but not to eat but to be squeezed in to a glass for 8 lira which is £2.60 what a joke ,you could have eggs but you had to make sure you told the chef how to cook them and there was poached eggs which turned out to be boiled eggs also you got the usual olives cheeses cold
meats and Luke warm coffee. The evening meals was edible but the concoctions they served up was something else if the cornflakes in the morning wasn't all used the head chef thought it would be a treat to use them for evening meal by poring a little white chocolate over them and the cakes looked the part but taste of nothing. They definitely need to address the food problem once this is done then it will become a 4 star hotel at the moment they are no where near.they also need to stop treating guests like school children ,if you are caught bringing water or anything else of drink or food-into the hotel its confiscated of you (Tip is make sure anything you have is not in a see through bag and make sure you hide it in your room so the cleaners can't find it to report you ).
This hotel as in my report only needs a few minor adjustments and it could be much better, but people who write reports about this hotel will have noticed that the hotel never reply to your trip advisor reports like other hotels do. Just to finish many guests in the hotel was on the fourth visit in a row at this hotel but for some reason they all said the standard had dropped dramatically .I wonder if they are going to sell it)

Room Tip: You need front sea view floor 2 up-to for 6 avoid side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody22Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Quadas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us and for your constructive review. We took very seriously your remarks and share it with our team.

We were glad to hear that you liked room, hotel and beach area as well as location and surroundings of the hotel.

We wish you all the best and hope that next time you will give us an opportunity to serve you.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

OK, so here are the facts, and lets tackle these complaints on other reviews:

Food - is Turkish traditional. Breakfast consists of all types of eggs, (boiled, scrambled, the chef on the hotplate outside will do you a chesse omlette or fried eggs etc, spiced tomatos, spicy sausage, toast, bread, yoghurts, jam, cold meats, a couple of cereal options, some fruit (apples grapes). If you expect english breakfasts everyday, go to benidorm or somewhere.

Dinner - Always a potato dish, wedges, fries, always a rice dish. usually some kind of traditional veg and some meat options. Meatballs, chicken snitzel type things, goulash, chicken in a sauce. No idea what it all was but I tell you it was delicious!!

This is a smaller hotel with only 72 rooms, so doubfull they are going to cook mountains of food to suit everyones taste, as it would go to waste! theres as many russian and german people as there were english so maybe us Brits need to get off our high horse and not expect the world to only suit us!?

True that any drinks had to be ordered from the waiters, and the hotel prices are probably similar to what we pay here.

Complaints about taking own water to hotel? It costs a pound for a 1.5L bottle, so its fine!

All in all we found this hotel to be spotless, friendly and couldnt fault a thing! True there is a hotel being built next door, but its not noisy, and its not as if the side rooms are that close to it you cant see anything else. The average age we found (last week in sept) was about 60, with much of the older generation taking advantage of the no kids. And we decided that much of these complaints must be from elderly people needing to find something to complain about! Vistor Meldrews all round, this was proved in talking to many of these people and getting similar reactions whilst there.

Honestly though, if you want a quiet, relaxing sun holiday, and are happy to accept local foods, then go here. Its amazing. The views are amazing, the staff are so friendly - special shout out to Jacob, Sevili, the beach towel man and Mani......all whom were fabulous!

Theres no entertainment apart from turkish night on a Friday which was fun. But this suited us as we find hotel entertainment more often than not very cheesy, and judging by the other hotels evenings we were reveived at this.

PLease dont let other negative comments put you off about this place, as its peoples fussiness thats the problem, not the standard of the hotel. but thats my opinion :)

Room Tip: Request a high room at time of bookings and sea view. Book with Thomas Cook, we thought we had booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Quadas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us and for your positive review.

We were happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay in Fantasia Hotel and you enjoyed room with panoramic view, variety of food and services of the hotel as well as location. Our hotel really has everything for unwind and relax.

Your appreciation and kind words about our staff are privilege for us. We put all our efforts to make your holiday comfortable and unforgettable.

We wish you and your partner all the best and hope that next time you will choose Fantasia Hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Two weeks enjoyable holiday.Lovely hotel situated on the edge of the beach and the whole area is well maintained. I had no problems with the food this is a Turkish Hotel and mainly Turkish food is served. If you are expecting bacon eggs & steaks then this is not the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Higher floor and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Quadas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your positive review.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that next time you will choose our hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Loved the hotel found the staff friendly and the location excellent. Would gladly return to this hotel. I would have rated it excellent but the wine at the dinner table cost £20 for a cheap bottle of plonk that you could buy at supermarket for £4 so it was just like most of the hotels in the UK. We ignored the signs and bought our supermarket plonk and consumed it in our room. Similarly we took our own bottled water on to the beach. Food was OK just not British I enjoyed cheese, tomatoes and olives, fruit and yoghurt and fresh fried eggs or an omelette and toast for breakfast.
In the sea you will get a free pedicure by the local fish.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor facing ( 6th floor) the new hotel which is nearing completion. There was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Quadas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Fantasia Hotel for your holiday and for your kind review.

We were glad to hear that you had a lovely stay in our hotel and you liked surroundings, food and staff of the hotel.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you in Fantasia Hotel in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is a fantastic 4 star hotel, it's such a shame that the food does not match this rating. First the hotel itself. Spotlessly clean , modern and refurbished, it is ideally situated on the edge of town right on the beach with it's own beach area with free sunbeds, towels etc. There's a lovely pool too if you want it. Our room, on the fifth floor, had a panoramic sea view from a large balcony. The room was a good size with a modern walk-in shower in the bathroom. A free safe was installed. The air-conditioning was excellent. My only criticism was the minibar at the usual outrageous hotel prices. It simply is not something a holiday maker would use. Far better to have a fridge for guests to use instead.
Oh, that reminds me. There's a silly hotel rule that "for hygienic reasons guests are forbidden to bring food or drink bought elsewhere into the hotel". So you have to smuggle your booze in if you want to have a drink in your room. Scrap the rule Fantasia, there is no valid hygiene reason for it, and give your clients a fridge.
Now for the food. Every review mentions the poor food so I'll not dwell on it. What is such a shame is that the management's attitude at the Fantasia which is, and I quote " the English always complain", as if it's not their problem. They should remember who their clients are, mostly English, and try to please them, not the accountants who fix the food budget. That's the root of the problem. Simple things like have a greater variety of fruit for breakfast, why offer Coco Pops as one of two cereal choices at an adult only hotel, offer more cereals, particularly muesli. it would not cost any more. Lets have bacon, breakfast sausages and mushrooms occasionally and cut out some of the other banal offerings. In the evening offer a themed night sometimes and have a roasted joint carved to order as a choice. This may cost more but what is customer satisfaction worth? One other thing, if they cannot offer a bottle of wine at a fair price then scrap it. Nobody was paying a minimum of £20 for an unknown wine.

Would I go back to the Fantasia? Yes I would. The advantages outweigh the disadvantages. However unless the food improved I'd be prepared to spend most of my evenings eating out. Unfortunately they do not offer "room only" bookings.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bin_all_0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Quadas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fantasia Hotel for you holiday and for your constructive review. Every feedback has great importance for us.

We were happy to hear that you liked area and amenities of our hotel, room with large balcony and panoramic sea view and beach.

We took very seriously your comment about food and we will share it with our team.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you in Fantasia Hotel in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
812 reviews
1.2 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,928 reviews
0.2 mi away
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
#40 of 77 in Icmeler
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quadas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadas Hotel

Address: Altin Sahil Mevki, Icmeler 48700, Turkey (Formerly Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Marmaris)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $70 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quadas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quadas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing