We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would return!”
Review of Quadas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quadas Hotel
Ranked #69 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed September 17, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel in the middle of the night it was so quiet! It was beautifully clean and the room (205) was spotless.
I will get my very few moans out of the way first.
1. We went as a couple, we are 25 and 26. Most of the people in the hotel were older couples, which suited us as we weren’t bothered about making friends etc. However, the staff, for the first few days, didn’t like us. We were ignored at dinner, we were the only table on at least two occasions that were sat in complete darkness at the table when all others had their candles lit. They never came to us to wait on us drinks wise. After a few days this really started to irritate me, at the end of the day, surely our money is as good as any of the older couples???
2. Some of the male staff are very interested in women, again, on one occasion we were sat at the dinner table in the dark for at least half an hour, two girls sat down at the table and immediately the staff (male) lit their candle, very annoying, my partner was nothing but nice to these people trying to engage in conversation etc, but still no joy. They were quite rude and made me feel unwelcome to be honest. They continually asked us for our room number to check whether or not we were even staying at the hotel, this was fine if we were buying something, but most of the time we weren’t. This eventually stopped after a few days and they realised we are quite friendly and that we could actually afford to stay in the hotel. Then they were as nice as pie! Especially Hassan and Tallest who work 24/7 seemingly without breaks and are always friendly, still more friendly to groups of girls but friendly none the less!!
3. Just tell the people that try to sell you the spa treatments in the hotel no on the first day, if you are friendly to them they sit on your sun bed with you and don’t leave you alone and are again more interested in the women!!!

Ok so some people may not be bothered by these things and to be honest it wouldn’t put us off going again, we would happily return next year.
The views from the room are stunning, the pool area, rooms and beach are literally spotless, the sand is even raked over so that the next morning it is fresh for the day. You have Tallest running around after you on the beach and barely have to list a finger.
The hotel is in a perfect location away from the hussle and the hasstle of the bars/restaurants further down.
The views literally are breath taking from any rooms even the ones along the side!!!
The restaurant next door Leodikya's is nice food and cheaper than the hotel for lunch, although to be honest we struggled, being half board, to spend our money, everywhere is pretty cheap.
The food is ok, there’s plenty of choice, some days if we went for dinner after 8 it was a little cold to be honest but the soups were amazing! Don’t put too much cheese in your tomato soup or you will end up eating it with a knife and fork!!
We booked a trip VIP blue cruise with Thomson’s. This was £36.00 each and was well worth the money! We had lovely food and around 7 hours on the boat out at sea and swimming in the beautiful coves! Please take money with you as the food is included but the drinks are not, some people didn’t take money, i can imagine without a drink it would have been torture! Also a man takes lovely photos throughout the day and you can buy all of your photos at the end for 30 Turkish lira which at the time we went was about £10 well worth it! The drive through Marmaris to get to the trip made us realise we had made the right hotel and resort choice by staying in Icmeler!!
Just some tips for you about Turkey in general that no one told us
At the airport when you arrive you have to buy a Turkish Visa, they will only except £10 sterling, we didn’t know this and had to change money back again which was extortionate.
On the way back we had 1kg overweight, but they wouldn’t allow us to pay for it on our card or in Turkish lira?? They wanted Euros or English, which to me is ridiculous but our currency is obviously more valuable!
Also, to get to Fantasia hotel, you are taken from the airport by coach, then you have to get in a taxi half way there as the coaches can’t get down the hill, this was the same on the way back, we were picked up by taxi and then dropped at a coach park in the middle of nowhere, waited for half an hour in the heat and were then picked up on an already full coach to sit by people you didn’t know for the two hour journey along the petrifyingly high roads up the mountain!
Other than those small issues, we would go back we had a lovely chilled clean comfortable 11 night holiday!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view as there are rooms at the side! 205 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AmyC99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 294 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

HOTEL: We stayed at the Fantasia in Sept 2010 and were kindly given the same room again in late August 2011 and like before the hotel proved to be fantastic in every respect (especially the sweets), but noticed there were more german guests this time. Got on with most of them, until one German kicked a cat which was calmly walking around the outside dining area. He drew some loud comments from other guests. And rightly so too !!!
RESORT: On our first walk into Icmeler my wife was very disappointed to see that the stalls that lined the Canal from the sea to the town were not there any more. This was a massive attraction the year before and I understand it had been there for decades. It was a real highlight of my wife's evening stroll in 2010 and she was really gutted. However, upon searching through Icemeler she managed to find about six of the regular Canal Stall holders scattered about, as they had moved into shops instead, which was a small relief. Apparently someone told us that the Turkish Govt had banished stalls from that area.
The stall holders had said that there had been talk of plans to put shops alongside the canal instead (maybe by next summer) and the original stall holders might move into them. I hope so, as this added to the character of Icmeler.
CLIMATE: Stayed for 10 days from August Bank Holiday Monday and weather was in 30s every day and only spotted one single cloud throughout. Luverly.
OUTCOME: Although missed Canal Stalls, the draw of this hotel means we will be planning to return next summer/autumn.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have front sea view and you'll be very lucky if you're not placed in one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AfordCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We booked this hotel because it was adults only and that is exactly what we got. A small, relaxed, quiet hotel just far enough out of the town.

Upon arriving at the hotel we were asked what room we wanted which took us by surprise. As we had read the reviews we asked for 106 as recommended and got it! It is a huge corner room above the restaurant with two complete walls of patio doors. The bathroom was very nice and the shower fantastic. No need to have taken my hairdrier either because the one they provided was great. Everything was clean and the towels replaced daily.

Lovely, mainly young, staff, who on the whole worked very hard for the guests, despite the heat.

No fighting for sunbeds (a huge plus for me - nothing spoils a holiday like the stress of the race for a sunbed). There are plenty spread between the pool and the hotels private beach. Free towels everyday! A mix of sunbeds and comfortable furniture, including a swinging chair, at the poolside and a hammock on the beach (a particular favourite with my other half).

Maybe not the huge choice of hot food you might get at larger hotels but we never went hungry and the choice of salad and fruit were extensive (and delicious). And if you have sweet tooth then you will be in heaven. Lunch can be bought from poolside cafe which you can have delivered to you at your sunlounger either at the poolside or beach or, if you prefer you can eat at tables on the poolside under the shade of umberellas.

The pool fell into the shade of the hotel between 3 & 4pm, which was a relief some days but for those wanting to carry on catching the rays it was just a short stretch to the beach for the last few of hours sun bathing.

The hotel was very quiet in the evenings but that was okay. You don't have far to walk to join the crowds of Icmeler and a short bus ride will take you to Marmaris, where if nothing else, the harbour is worth a stroll round just to see the beautiful boats (but personally I couldn't wait to get back to the quieter Icmeler).

All in all this is a lovely hotel and we spent a very relaxing 10 days there. And oh, what a pleasure to be able to spend those lovely warm evenings in summer clothes and no cardigans or umberellas!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 01-05 on any floor as they don't have full sea view. Room 106 is HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Nice, clean, well worth the money. Friendly staff, no hassle with about buying water from outside.Nice living "on the beach" and also in the more quiet end of the bay!
So nice view from our balcony on the 5th floor.
Could easely go back- loved it

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chadde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Just returned from the Fantasia Hotel - absolutely loved it. The Hotel is clean, modern and has the best showers I have experienced on holiday. As the Hotel is situated at the beginning of the promenade, it is in a quieter location away from the centre of Icmeler, although only a 10 minute walk to the main restaurants and bars. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The main bonus for us was the fact there were no children there, and the hotel had a very "grown up" feel about it. The pool was keep immaculately clean, and there was never a problem with getting a sun bed. If you wanted to use the beach, it was situated just a couple of steps away from the front of the hotel, and again was kept very clean and tidy with a good distance between the sun loungers. The food was varied, the soups in particular were delicious, and we always found something we liked to eat. If you have a sweet tooth, the desserts are fabulous. The views from the hotel are spectacular and I would recommend getting a water taxi over to Marmaris - great way to view the coast line (although we didn't stay long in Marmaris - Icmeler is much nicer). We would thoroughly recommend this hotel, and we will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eleanor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had booked this a few months before travelling & were very worried by some reviews about it as other travellers reported having their bags searched & having water /food confiscated. Well there was nothing like that going on when we stayed, On the private beach we drank water & ate food that we had purchased elsewhere & had no problems. We were warned on checking in not to bring food into the Hotel & we abided by this rule - we did take water to our room - but were discreet about it so not to inflame any situations. This is a first class hotel with lovely staff who spoke good English & were even asking us if we had any complaints about the hotel that we would like passed on to the management., Needless to say we had none. We had one little blip on the holiday (which was nothing to do with the hotel) - but the manager sorted it within an hour (noisy young south Africans who were in the wrong hotel for partying to 3.30am every night. We asked to be moved to another room expecting to have problems with it but the manager was very helpful & we moved rooms first thing next morning. All in all a superb hotel with more sunbeds than guests & a lovely romantic setting for couples. Would love to go back as it was such a relaxing holiday just what we were looking for. Food was superb With chefs checking it regularly. Don't be put off this hotel by some of the negative reviews earlier this year. This is a first class hotel (not an apartment block) so no wonder they don't want people turning up with takeaway food etc to their rooms. Maid came every day & rooms were a good size with the most gorgeous shower, Air conditioning works fine (& quietly) great views from floor 5. All in all one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 5 if you can for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Benwellboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This hotel is situated right on the fairly quiet seafront in the small bay of Ichmeler and has wonderful views across the sea and along the coast towards the small harbour.

We ended up at this hotel after being double booked in Marmaris at the Pineta Park delux hotel which was supposed to be a four star also. After having a terrible 3 days being moved from one place to another and treated with contempt by the originally booked hotel we arrived at the Fantasia feeling vunerable and very upset but to be greated with cocktails and wonderfully polite and friendly staff. It was such a shock and a pleasure to be welcomed and treated like human beings for the rest of our holiday. Throughout our stay everyone was so nice and it truly was a 4* although I would class it more as a 5 as the decor was imaculate and even the pool was sparkling clean everyday and throughout the hotel staff were always making sure evrything was clean and replacing items that had been used. The dining room was great and every evening you had a guitarist singing and playing throughout your meal which was lovely and relaxing. The food was lovely, wide selection of food where there was something for everyone and it was always fresh each day. No reheated rice etc that I have seen previously in Turkey before elsewhere. The heat of the food was regulated to the EU standards and the turrines where checked by the chefs throughout the duration of the meal times. There was an abundance of choices and sometimes you didnt know what to pick as everything looked so nice. Although it was classed as a buffet meal you was still waited on with great staff and treated like royalty once you had chosen your meal. This is not a large hotel as it only has 72 rooms but that is a real bonus as from day one you never had to fight for sun beds round the pool or on the beautiful private beach. There was no having to take towels out and mark your beds as you could choose from many. The pool was an adequate size to be able to swim in and we used it every day at some point. The beach was literally a couple of steps away from the hotel, just as clean and looked after the same as the hotel with staff making sure you was okay all the time. You were supplied each day with a towel for the beach/pool which was nice and they also were spotlessly clean and we saw them being replaced periodically thoughout the day so the dirty ones were never handed back out to people. The hotel had a wonderful spa and the staff from there came on to the beach too and massages were available throughout the day. You were never pressurised to have them and even if you didnt use the payable services the staff still were friendly and always chatted when you saw them.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone as it ticked all our boxes and if your looking to be pampered and have a great chill then this is the place for you. It is basically a quiet hotel although there was a singer and musician most nights at the pool bar and a couple of nights there was other entertainment, but all the music stopped at 12. There was entertainment if you really wanted it just a few mins away, consisting of lots of fun bars and cafes and we enjoyed the small walk along the path next to the beach to visit them. There was also plenty of shops as well and you was only 2 mins from the town itself if you carried on walking. Everything was at your reach and you only really needed to get a bus or taxi if you wanted to go out on trips or visit Marmaris itself.

We will certainly be going back next year.

Room Tip: We couldnt fault our room or ask for more.. We were very happy as it was cleaned every day if we wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann-Sarahfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
781 reviews
1.2 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,978 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quadas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadas Hotel

Address: Altin Sahil Mevki, Icmeler 48700, Turkey (Formerly Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Marmaris)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $70 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quadas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quadas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing