We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time in a good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marti Resort de Luxe
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Welwyn
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great time in a good hotel.”
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Typically, we arrived in the early hours of the morning. Were shown to our room which was just a single open plan bedroom with two extra beds in the room. As it was late decided to hit the sack and sort it in the morning. We had two girls, one who likes her privacy so asked for a suite with separate lounge area for the two extra beds. The staff were quite accommodating but there was an extra charge for this upgrade.
The hotel is NOT 5 star in the international sense of the word, but for Turkey it is definitely as good as it gets,
We were all inclusive and the card swipe system (1 card per family) wasn't too inconvenient.
All drinks were all included, cocktails, wine and a few international brands as well.
Food was great, replenished frequently, changes every night, something for everyone.
We were there during the half-term period and although we weren't expecting it, the animation team was on site. Hats off to these guys, it was obviously early in the season, they were still perfecting the "shows", but our girls loved them. They have a big team with great facilities and kept them occupied morning, afternoon and evening.
The rooms were well cleaned and our cleaner took great time in arranging towels and the childrens soft toys on bed after making them. A nice touch.
In the middle of April the resort is still "waking up" with various, cleaning, painting, refurb jobs going on in bars and eateries around Icmeler but there were a few places to eat and drink if you fancied a change, and the bus or water taxi to Marmaris is very convenient.
All in all, a nice hotel, good food, great staff, as good as you can expect in Turkey.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welwyn_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    357
    200
    89
    93
See reviews for
559
560
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

fantastic location, food brilliant, clean and very friendly, would recommend to see filiz for manicures and pedicures [best ever]. ali for wet shaves, the men went every few days, we would definately return, the animation guys were absolutely fantastic, cannot wait to return

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1akerman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

some VERY bad rooms... expect to SPEND lots... however... overall fairly good but no way 5 star

we booked a week's stay at the marti after a last minute (ie. 3 days prior to departure) notification of building work at our initially booked hotel (grand azur marmaris). this change in arrangements created some minor unease about the holiday - but we set off reasonably happy to accept the alternative...

our flight was late at night and we arrived at the marti in the early hours of the morning. our concerns grew at the check-in desk when the staff appeared to have no details of our booking - or our room requirements. after around 2 and a half hours we were eventually in our rooms...

bearing in mind the hotel is 4 star (or 5 depending on where you look) the standard of these two rooms was quite shockingly bad, and nothing like the promotional images you will see on the web. the rooms you will see illustrated are the 'deluxe rooms' - (although i would describe the 'deluxe' rooms as standard 4 star at best).

we were given rooms in the 500s. both had damp bedding, both smelled of damp or drains, one had a lift on the other side of the wall, neither have any view to mention, both have the decor and ambience of a cheap b&b - and neither had anywhere for the children to sleep! we made our feelings known - and informed the staff we would not accept the rooms - and would be at reception first thing to arrange a room change. it was now around 4.30am

i/we did not sleep at all for the remainder of the night - due to combination of anger at the situation - and the lift being used every 10 minutes through the entire night/morning

as soon as the thomas cook office in marmaris was open i phoned to let our feelings be known. a rep arrived at the hotel pretty quickly - he was extremely helpful and got us 'upgraded' to a deluxe (ie acceptable) room. (this was after being offered other poor rooms - or the option to pay extra for a better room...) BEWARE which room you are given, or make sure you book a deluxe room !!

prices for drinks etc are extortionate. i took my 2 kids for half an hour on the internet followed by an ice cream cone each - and i managed to spend 24 TL... the minibar prices are shocking too! we were half-board - but full board may be a better idea, as the mark-up on wine etc is enormous (just have a look in the local shops - or indeed to the shop/cafe outside the gate... and you will save ££s)

despite the poor standard of some of the rooms and the high prices of 'extras', the marti is pretty good overall. the food quality is good, pools and gardens very nice, sea and mountain view excellent, beach very handy, staff on the whole very good, cleaning very good too

if you want a lively-ish holiday with entertainment/kids club etc, the marti will be ok for you. if you don't, then you may find the 'entertainment' team and loud music played by the poolside somewhat intrusive...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MJ-smithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

i have just returned from a week all inclusive at the Marti Resort, the location is good quite quiet with s short walk to the canal leading to shops, bars and restaurants. To get into Marmaris is cheaper and easier to hop on a bus directly outside the hotel and it will go straight there within 10mins. The hotel was very clean, couldnt fault it at all. Food was fantastic, yes some nights dinner was a bit repetitive but thats what you get when your all inclusive, cocktails as well were included they dont advertise this but ask for a menu. The only thing we found disappointing was the indoor pool was closed for refurbishment, also we found out the main season does not start until middle of May so alot of the shops ect were closed. If your planning to have massage or turkish bath i would suggest going outside of the hotel as the prices in the hotel were very expensive. If your looking to stay in a good hotel with friendly staff (it does help if you tip a little then they tend to help a lot more) decent food, with a prime location and lovely view this is the one to be in.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

We originally booked with Marti La pella, however it was cancelled due to being out of season, and we were moved to Marti Resort. When we got there we were amazed, it had eveything you could want on a holiday. This hotel is deffinatly 5 star, i dont understand how people could write bad reviews about this place.
The food was fantastic, they catered for everyone with a lot of veriety. the rooms were amazing, we had a sea view and a balcony.
all the staff were lovely, making sure our stay was pleasant and enjoyable.
we are already planning to go back in october. i would recomend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xb3ckyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

We spent two weeks here August. The food was fantastic, something for everyone. The staff were great, very friendly and polite.
The location was ideal right out of the grounds to the beach front.
Animation team good fun, childrens club - lovely staff.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Ask for a room change asap if not happy. The hotel staff are very accomodating, however, use the guest relations member of staff.
FOOD: A1 amazing, as is the food hygiene, but don't expect pork or bacon. The food selection and quality meets a really high standard.
STAFF: Couldn't do enough for you, just quietly ask them.
LOCATION: Right on sea front. Shops 5 mins stroll away.
TRIPS: Don't buy from the reps, much cheaper outside on sea front and in town. We found the one on the prom just outside the hotel great and he used the same tour operator as the reps.
OVERALL: We got great value because we went all inclusive. Could be expensive otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MonicaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#11 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Resort de Luxe

Property: Marti Resort de Luxe
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martı Resort Deluxe, the unique architectural design of our hotel brings it to a cut above among the other hotels in Marmaris. Its construction, consisting of stones and wood combined with wonderful gardens makes a pleasant impact on to the guests. It is located in the most beautiful part of Icmeler Bay and has the cleanest beach in Marmaris region. Our beach was awarded the "Blue Flag" award. Marti Resort is located on 31.134 sqm and has separated 4 buildings included in 257 full renovated rooms, 11 suite rooms and 12 Deluxe Villas which have the sea, side sea or garden views. Two board options are given to the guests; Halfboard or Ultra all inclusive. Marti Resort Hotel was opened with 30 rooms in 1969 and started its operation in Turkish tourism sector in 1970. With additional buildings, reconstructions and renovations done by the years our hotel has reached its capacity of today and became a 5 star complex. Marti Resort, as a leading brand name, always helped to improve the tourism in Icmeler, always supported the economy of the country and enabled a high standard of life to local people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marti Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing