We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, but!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MARTI Resort de Luxe
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Marti resort de Luxe is a beautifully kept and luxurious hotel. For this it earns its 5 * status, however the All inclusive rate at the hotel marks the service and quality down to between a 3-4*. All inclusive is understandable, but I chose to take my family on a half board basis, having experienced All inclusive drinks etc at other resorts, and not being impressed by the quality. If you are happy with quantity and strength (treble spirits) rather than quality of your cocktails, then you will be happy with All inclusive. I would return to this hotel, but on a room only or B/B rate as the variety and quality of meals and drinks at local restaurants was far superior and cheaper. Some staff are very attentive, but in the restaurant, they are in a rush to get you in and out without attentive service. Dinner is served between 7-9pm, but if you turn up at 8.30 many items are finished and not replaced, tables aren't laid properly and service is shoddy. At 7pm, everything looks wonderful and very inviting, so eat early! A sea view room is a must to enjoy the position of the hotel. I would have been hugely disappointed to be in a room without a view. Icmeler is a friendly resort with some wonderful restaurants and bars. Much more low key than the busy resort of Marmaris, just around the bay. The transfer from the airport takes between 2-3 hours, but is usually included in your package! However, I have experienced too many long and tortuous transfers, so opted for a private minibus. Return trip for 4 people cost £80 - £10 each way per person. Money well spent for me. I used Seagull Transfers, and they were efficient and friendly and the transfer took an hour and a half max with a bottle of water and an ice lolly included.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on the higher floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briarroses22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Briarroses22,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: serkan.yaman@marti.com.tr

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed for 1 week at the Marti Resort.
When we arrived our expectations were totally exceeded, this place is so beautiful and is in a fabulous location. It's not difficult to relax here!
The grounds are so pretty and its like a paradise.
Room was nice enough, air con was a bit weak but we survived. The pool area is really clean with a relaxing vibe, no problems with getting sunbeds and they are not crammed in -plenty of space.
The food is really good, lots to choose from with different selections every night. We enjoyed the Turkish night the most. We also enjoyed the a la' carte at the Ortag Turkish restaurant.
Service is good, drink service can be slow at the swim up pool bar sometimes but no big deal.
We treated ourselves to a couples Bali massage which was very good - make sure to haggle a price if you choose to have a massage!

If you are an animal lover - there are 3 little cute bunnies in the kids play area- we took lettuce to them every morning (smuggled out of the breakfast buffet). They are so cute and fluffy and worth visiting!
You may also meet a couple of cats around the resort that everyone seems to love cuddling up with on the comfy seats outside in the evenings.

Entertainment in the evening is a bit hit and miss - but they have to appeal to everyone and lots of people seemed to be enjoying it.

The beach is lovely - and the view of the bay is amazing.

You can hire the hotel bikes - we did this and cycled to Marmaris and up to the Icmeler Market.

I would highly recommend this hotel - from walking and cycling around Marmaris and Icmeler it does look to me to be the best hotel in the area.

I would also recommend that if you visit Icmeler - you must take a boat trip to Turtle Island, Dalaman and the Mud Baths - a fantastic day out.

Thank you Marti Resort for an absolutely amazing holiday - we hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingSmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Travelling-Willy,
I am operation manager of the Martı Resort de Luxe at İçmeler.
Thank you very much for your kind review and rating
If I ever may be of assistance in the future within Martı Resort de Luxe please let we know, our email address is serkan.yaman@marti.com.tr

I would love to welcome you back one day to Martı Resort de Luxe.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time i stayed in marmaris , it was very nice and fun city and full all of fun, marti resort was very nice, it was all inclusive hotel but all of the hotel services like as uall inclusive, the oriental bar was very nice and good furniture, white sofa with blue pilow, staff was so friendly, i stayed there 5 nights but its not enough, after that i went to bodrum, if i could i stayed there more, just the little problem was free wifi just in lobby and it wasnt work good, animation team was very good, one of them was iranian, and she help us alot, beacuse iam iranian, her name is golnaz, thx alot dear golnaz, the place of hotel was make me relax the resturant near the pool bar with white sofa and red, purpel,pink pilow, that was very nice, thnx alot marti resort, i had alots of fun good memoris in your hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashkan9978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Ashkan9978

First of all, as the guest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: serkan.yaman@marti.com.tr

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our 4th year at the Marti and once again an excellent holiday. We had a stunning sea view room which was spotlessly clean. The service this year was excellent in the bars and restuarants. All the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. Serkan, the operational manager, was very hands on and worked along side all his staff, this seemed to make a big difference. The choice of food in all the restaurants was excellent, there was something for everyone. The entertainment through the day was good and once again in the evening, there was something for all age groups. This year it was good to listen to some live entertainment, hope this continues. All the staff work extremely hard, unfortunately this was not always appreciated by some guests. Please and thank you costs nothing but some guests left their manners at the front door. The staff attaending to the pools and garden area were always hard at work. The gala evening was excellent. There was so much preperation from everyone and at the end of the fireworks dispaly, the staff worked all night to get it ready for the sunbathers again. Overall I would recommend this resort to all ages. Cant wait to return to the Marti and meet up with so many others that return year after year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert_B0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Robert_B0809,
I am operation manager of the Martı Resort de Luxe at İçmeler.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us. Your title is lovely... MEMORABLE... Thank you very much.If I ever may be of assistance in the future within Martı Resort de Luxe please let we know, our email address is serkan.yaman@marti.com.tr

I would love to welcome you back one day to Martı Resort de Luxe.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Marti Resort Deluxe was a brilliant hotel and we had a fantastic holiday there. It is a nicely designed, traditional looking building (not a tower block hotel) spread across a large area with multiple pools, a large private beach and a number of bars. Our room was clean and modern - the air con was a little weak but we survived! All staff seemed friendly and helpful. The buffet restaurant served a wide variety of good food and staff did their best to get tables clear and re-laid even at peak times. I am aware previous reviewers have moaned about service in the buffet but when we were there staff honestly seemed to be doing their best and were always friendly and helpful despite working long days in the heat.
Stunning views of the sea and mountains visible throughout the resort.
The entertainment provided in the amphitheater wasn't to our taste - drinking competitions and such - but as the amphitheater was tucked away it was easy to avoid. It would have been nice to have some traditional Turkish music playing in the bars and restaurant to give a real flavour of the holiday rather than chart music. However, this didn't spoil our holiday by any means.
Useful to note that the hotel does not provide an iron and ironing board for guests to use, instead you have to pay to have items pressed. If you are likely to need to do some ironing I would recommend taking a travel iron to avoid this cost.
There is a handy little shop as you cross from the hotel to the private beach - selling souvenirs, cold drinks, snacks, newspapers etc - often at cheaper prices than we found elsewhere. On the beach a friendly guy from the cafe walks around taking drinks orders, which was useful.
Other things to note: there are two computers that guests can use, pool tables, computer games, a spa, a jewellers, a leather goods shop and gift shops located within the resort.
Icemeler town had neon lights and loud bars aplenty. Again, not our scene but we still had a good time and locals were friendly.
We would recommend this hotel to friends and family!

Room Tip: Side sea view had a really good view over the bay - stunning sunrises! Take a travel iron otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lost_cure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear
I am operation manager of the Martı Resort de Luxe at İçmeler.
Thank you very much for chosing us for your celebration. Thank you for taking the time to write through the Advisor. Thank you for your nice comments and ratings.If I ever may be of assistance in the future within Martı Resort de Luxe please let we know, our email address is serkan.yaman@marti.com.tr

I would love to welcome you back one day to Martı Resort de Luxe.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We did not stop at this hotel but visited the Chinese Restaurant. It was a very good experience but is a small restaurant so you need to get there early or book in advance.

The waiter service was excellent with very friendly staff. The food was good and was cooked only feet away from us in an open kitchen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MickyT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear MickyT999,
I am operation manager of the Martı Resort de Luxe at İçmeler.
Thank you very much for your kind review and rating about Chinese Restaurant
If I ever may be of assistance in the future within Martı Resort de Luxe please let we know, our email address is serkan.yaman@marti.com.tr

I would love to welcome you back one day to Martı Resort de Luxe to stay here.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The Marti resort is next to the beach of Icmeler - it is roughly bound between the sea, the main road to Marmaris and a small man made canal. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished.
As other reviewers have commented the air conditioning in the rooms does struggle especially as the outside temperature is so hot - it is 40 degrees C in the sun here in mid September. It is always a good idea to keep your curtains shut even though the sun does not fall directly on the rooms. Each of the standard rooms has the usual amenities: small balcony, shower area, tv, fridge with complimentary drinks if you are AI.
There are three a la carte restaurants Chinese, Italian (la Grotta see separate report) and Turkish which need to be booked at the desk just behind guest services. The Chinese and Turkish restaurants were excellent made especially so by our waiters Sedat and Gokhan. It is a shame more guests don't take advantage of these restaurants as without them I wouldn't have considered this resort, disliking buffet meals as I do.
The breakfast buffet has every type of food imaginable including freshly squeezed orange juice and an omelette chef. Its the only place I have been where a harpist entertains you over breakfast. All restaurants have outside seating too.
The garden and pool areas are well kept, clean and beautifully laid out - there is no problem getting a lounger. Water melon was delivered round the loungers during the afternoon.
There are three pools including one for children plus an inside pool and spa.
The staff are very hard working which can sometimes be difficult in the heat but if you take the time to exchange a word I found them all friendly and attentive.
The only complaint I can make so far is that check in was tiring and very unorganised. All the luggage is taken off the coach by hotel staff but ours wasn't and disappeared with the bus to the next resort. I think the hotel should get you to identify your own luggage before it is taken inside. Check in time is 2pm onwards but we arrived at 1.45pm and it was over an hour before the room was ready. We were offered lunch in the meantime but I think a senior person needs to take control of this aspect and keep communicating. It would be nice if they set an area aside with drinks where you could be and where the reception staff could come and keep everyone advised.
Apart from the check in issues I could find no fault with this hotel - every effort is made to provide a very enjoyable holiday.
If you like buffet food or have children this resort is ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Brayford,
I am operation manager of the Martı Resort de Luxe at İçmeler.
Thank you very much for your kind review and rating
If I ever may be of assistance in the future within Martı Resort de Luxe please let we know, our email address is serkan.yaman@marti.com.tr

I would love to welcome you back one day to Martı Resort de Luxe.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
1.3 mi away
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI Resort de Luxe

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#24 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $63 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MARTI Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Marmaris, İçmeler is a holiday resort and one of the most important attraction spots in the world, like a heaven on earth. Established in 1967 as Turkey’s first resort hotel, Martı Resort promises an unforgettable vacation in İçmeler, a natural and enthralling resort, which provides its guests health, tranquility and energy for life for thousands of years with its healing water sources. With traces of traditional Muğla villages, Martı Resort is an integral part of the local culture. Harmony of stone and wood accompany the unique synergy of the sea and the pine trees that surround it. Following its renovation in 2013, the hotel improved for the better as it combined Muğla’s traditions with modern and utmost quality designs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MARTI Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing