We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MARTI Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aqua(Icmeler)
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$70
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveler rating
1,100
400
224
105
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
400
224
105
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamswim up bargilt jewellerysea viewturkeydeluxe roomhalf boardtennis courtsmini barice creamnext yearevening entertainmentmain restaurantwater pologreat holidayturkish bathprivate beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

If you are looking for an ultimate luxury then please do avoid this hotel. We traveled with TUI and as advertised in their brochure we expected 5 star standards. The level of service, hotel grounds, facilities and mainly food and restaurants cannot be compared with the likes of 5 star hotels in Mexico (Riviera Maya or even Dom rep) its barely scratching on a 4 star.
The food choice was below average on most occasions and as all inclusive guests you get to book one additional restaurant per week (which btw is Chinese so something we gave a miss)
Some of the staff were not really friendly and their customer service could be massively improved. For example simple smile or a good morning would be sufficient!
The holiday itself was great as we had a fantastic sea view from our room and explored a bit the local coastline, but unfortunately I wouldn't have booked this holiday if I knew that this hotel is at push a 4 star! In conclusion if you are after overpriced 4 star holiday then do go ahead and visit this place but go elsewhere if you are in search of luxury.

Room Tip: Pay the supplement for a sea view room, the views are stunning!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hejnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Hejnak,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 11 nights. The first room allocated to us was 623, as you approached the room along a small corridor you could smell the mould / damp and when we went into the room the smell was even worse and the wallpaper was peeling from the walls and the mould was evident. We immediately asked for a change of room and after one night moved to another room that was fine. i guess the managment know this room was not suitable for guests as they were not surprised when we asked to be moved however we could not believe that they would have expected anyone to accept this room.
The rest of the hotel was fine. Good location, no problem getting a sunbed on either the beach or around the pool and room was clean although towels were a little old and worn.
The main problem with the hotel is the restaurant. We were greeted at the entrance by a lady who asked where you wanted to sit but on numerous occasions before we were shown a table she would be distracted by someone else and not come back to us. The service at the table was poor considering this claims to be a 5* hotel. We would wait quite a while to be asked what drinks we wanted, dirty dishes were not cleared away and just a general lack of attention, whether this is caused by language problems I dont know but not at all acceptable. The food was OK but we struggled many nights to get an acceptable main course having to settle for a mish mash of bits and pieces, they would be better concentrating on a few well cooked dishes rather than lots of mediocre ones. There seemed to be many staff milling around the restaurant but no one doing any real work. On the one night we did stay to drink at the hotel there were only 2 staff on the bar who were unable to cope with the number of guests.

We really did enjoy our holiday in Turkey and found the customer service outside the hotel superb so do not understand why it was so poor in the hotel. My understanding was that the star rating indicated the level of service you could expect in which case this would be no more than 3*. A great hotel let down by its staff.

Room Tip: Do not accept room 623
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shawkarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Deat shawkarenb,
First of all, as the guest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

to give better service for our guest your comment is our homework.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Marti Resort is located in a convenient location; near the beach, the beach walk and restaurant streets. Because the resort is relative big it has kind of a buffer zone to the busy and noisy streets nearby.

The pools and pool area was great and we could find sunbeds every day.

The breakfast buffet was really great. You could literally find everything. Freshly squeezed orange juice every day sets the standard at a high level (according to me). In addition, you can order your own omelette and fried egg. There was plenty of fresh bread, fruits, yogurt and cereals, honey in different shapes and forms etc. To come in a pleasant morning mood a woman played the harp every morning.

The dinner buffet was plenty but the flavors didn’t excelled, so in retrospect, we should have preferred eating out at the evenings.

The room we had was small, even for two persons. We had a small patio outside which was cozy, it had a small table, a few chairs and was surrounded by vines and flowers.

It was only free Wi-Fi in the reception area. And it was very slow. In my humble opinion Wi-Fi, covering the whole area, should be included in the resort fee. At least the fee should be rather small.

Room Tip: Some rooms are small.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear MarWes,
First of all, as the guest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

With your permission we will share all Martı Resort team.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A few weeks before our holiday I had read the reviews to the hotel ( which were generally poor ) and arrived full of apprehension.
Holiday complete and what a great time we had, no complaints in fact only praise for the resort the hotel it's staff, food etc. etc.
I really don't understand the reasons for raising the minor irritations some of the complainants have, why don't they just get on and enjoy it, highlight the pluses.
What a resort fantastic views of the bay and mountains a joy to behold.
The hotel's accomodation was top quality - a suite with terrace overlooking the bay.
The hotel's food of good quality with plenty of choice
Service was what we like not OTT but at the same time if required then was there to be had.
We'll definitely re-visit probably in a few years time and it would definitely be a return to the Marti.

Storey & Buttle Family - Yorkshire

Room Tip: If not happy on arrival then express your disappointment and ask for an alternative
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Manager at MARTI Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Storey and Buttle Family,

I am Serkan Yaman operation manager of the Martı Resort de Luxe at İçmeler.
Thank you very much for your kind review and rating

You touch in a good point that when our guest have a wish we are ready to do all at Hotel and they just get on and enjoy it.
If I ever may be of assistance in the future within Martı Resort de Luxe please let we know, my email address is serkan.yaman@marti.com.tr

I would love to welcome you back one day to Martı Resort de Luxe.

Cordially,
Serkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Both my wife and myself were a bit concerned before we arrived at the Marti due to some of the negative reviews, However these negative reviews in our opinion are not justified. we stayed for two weeks 20th June 2013 till 4th July2013 on an all inclusive stay and we stayed in block 3 room 309. We could not have asked for anything better the rooms were out of this world cleaned and towels changed every day the maid was so friendly. The hotel grounds do have the wow factor the pools are great even though we did not use the pools due to us been beach bums. We found all the staff so friendly and helpful they could not do enough for us. We would like to thank the customer relations team who arranged a birthday cake and special table for my birthday it was such a nice surprise. the beach is well maintained private and you get no hassle we felt so safe on the beach we would leave our belonging there when we went lunch or drinks. This hotel is worth every penny we paid for and it is going to be on our list for a return visit within the next two years. Don't be put off by the negative comments that appear some people just like to complain.
David & Eileen Wilson
wileile1952@hotmail.co.uk

Room Tip: try and get a room in block 3 we had 309 ground floor which had a nice patio overlooking the pool which was cool to sit after 1600. try and avoid the rooms which are attached to the amphitheater.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wileile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear wileile,
First of all, as the guest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.



In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews