We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday at Marti Resort Deluxe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marti Resort de Luxe
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
scotland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great holiday at Marti Resort Deluxe”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived back from the Marti Resort deluxe.
And would not hesitate to recommend this hotel fantastic.

On arrival we were allocated a room in block 1 on the 4th floor in main building. The room was very nice , we had a side sea view and this was great . As it was a special Birthday treat for my husband they put a nice fruit bowl and wine in our room with a nice
Birthday message , it was a lovely touch.
My opinion was that it was the best all inclusive holiday we have ever had.
The reception staff , and waiter in the Otag restaurant was a credit to the company, along with a few others.

I did however find the eastern European worker who had lifeguard title very abrupt and rude on several occasions .

The photo guys are a bit much, as with hand bag shop, jewellers, and spa chap and need to back off a little , they were a bit iintrusive .
I was amazed about the comments regarding the food and drinks made by other guests.
I found that you would need to be really fussy if you could not find anything to eat at the Marti Resort as lots of different choices.

Drinks named brands we had no problem at any of this resorts bars or restaurants the food was very good.

Yes there were problems at the main restuarant with lack of service and staff, but seems they brought in the management and things are getting rectified, so they do listen to what guest say.

This hotel is by far the best in the resort with stunning gardens .
We would defiantly return again for a future holiday.
The only down side was journey from Airport, and the treament of Thomson rep from airport, we had to transfer at marmaris as she said bus was to big to get into resort, this was rubbish as buses got in daily to drop of other guests.
So if your booked for this hotel you will not be dissatisfied or dissapointed it's does have the wow factor. Loved the Marti Resort and my review is our honest opinion.
We met lovely people on our trip who we hope to meet up with at the Marti in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chinchalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Chinchalk,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    357
    200
    89
    93
See reviews for
559
560
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

First impressions of this "resort" is one of a cross between Disney and Butlins. It is certainly more of a "resort" than a 5 star hotel. Now this may be perfect for a young family, or those who simply wish to laze around (the admittedly large) pool, especially if they have no desire to explore any further than the grounds and the private beach opposite.

We had booked a week away at very short notice to escape the seemingly never ending cool Spring that has been in UK so far this year. Perhaps on reflection this hotel was not the ideal choice for a 60-something couple who look for something other than endless days of lying around a swimming pool and 24x7 food and drink. We chose the half board option as we intended to explore some local cafes and restaurants rather than being tied to the hotel. It has to be said that the vast majority of guests had taken the all inclusive package. On half board you are constantly signing for every last cup of coffee or beer, the prices of which were very 5 star - TL9 (£3.40) for a small local beer (50-70% more than anywhere else we drank.

I headed this review "Nessun Dorma" for the simple reason that quietness seems a complete anathema to the Marti. Trying to find a quiet place to read is near impossible, what with the constant music (often multiple conflicting sources) and the very enthusiastic "animation" team. However the best is saved for late at night - an outdoor disco tries to out-do the average Ayia Napa nightclub until 1am most nights. As I said, fine for some but not for all. Why this pertectly fine entertainment, in its place, needs to take part in the open air, central the whole hotel, I really do fail to see.

On the subject of this establishment's 5 star credentials: whilst it does have many facilities (we had the indoor pool to ourselves for our daily late afternoon swim) it does not score too well in other respects. The rooms are small. We had upgraded to a "deluxe" room but the sleeping area was adequate, no more, and the seating area had just sufficient room for a single armchair. We had booked through Thomson, whose web site clearly states that EVERY room includes a sofa bed, even without any upgrade. I did point out this error to the company's local rep but I somehow doubt that the description will be changed any time soon. Just don't believe everything you read on www.thomson.co.uk.

Let me reiterate that for many, including young families, this is probably a superb place (providing you are all inclusive) but definitely not for us. Shame.

BTW: if you wish to escape this holiday camp for some great Turkish cooking at reasonable prices try the Kerem restaurant, just along the South side of the canal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeSpiritAppleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear FreeSpiritArgyll,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel is ok but due to only one made in our wing we can't receive daily cleaning
Only one brand of cheapest wyskey is availa
ble in bars another are under the tabl
the stuff is very bad with foreign languages

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetoslav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Svetoslav D

First of all, as the guest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Marti. We booked a deluxe room with sea view and were very pleased indeed. Having stayed in Turkey all inclusive a few times I was aware that the quality and range of food, drink and service on offer do not always match expectations, however, at the Marti this was not a problem. Small things like a free well stocked mini bar in the room, an extensive list of cocktails in the bars free ice cream really make a difference. We were a little disappointed the oriental restaurant was not opened, however we took our complaint to customer services who apologised and booked us in to the Italian al a cart instead, a fair compromise.
I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCampbell92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear JohnCampbell92,

Thank you for your fabulous comment about our hotel. This is the great honor for us that you have been enjoying yourself in our hotel, that you felt yourself at home here.
Hope to see you between us as soon as possible.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Cordially,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I would stay here again - it's not quite a 5 star, more of a 4 star. There were a few things (lack of waiting staff and housekeeping) which were a letdown. On the upside the resort is buzzing with always lots to do for kids and adults, and is well maintained. The Front Office team are superb - special thanks to the Front Office manager Gokhan A, and Ersin G - impeccably polite and helpful at all times.

When we stayed the resort was approx 60-70% full so it would be interesting to see how the resort copes at peak summer time...

Negatives:
- Restaurant service is lacking at times, there appears to be a shortage of waiting staff perhaps? More than once we had to ask for the tables to be laid so that we could eat. That said - when requesting service, the waiting staff always delivered and were doing a good job, there just needed to be a few more of them.
- Housekeeping was average and our room was not cleaned properly for 3 days. We complained to front desk and this was promptly sorted but for a 5 star?... we should not have had to complain or even ask for this to happen.
- Our room was at the rear of the complex, it was a bit small but was quiet, the bathroom was a good size and strong shower. The air con was ineffective which meant stuffy at night.

Positives:
- The pools etc were all clean and well maintained. Clean and large private beach area right outside hotel. Numerous loungers (note resort approx 60/70% full).
- Plenty of activities going on always so lots to do for both adults and kids if you want and choose to get involved.
- Games room - pool tables, air hockey, xboxes etc but extra cost.
- Gym - not bad - dumbbells go to 17.5kg. One operational treadmill, one cross trainer, benches, abs board, seated row, lats pull down, triceps cable, preacher + EZ bar, pec dec, chest press. The equipment is a bit old but functional. There are also tennis courts (extra payment).
- Food - good selection, each night there is a choice of meat and fish grills, plus salads, breads, fresh pittas, pasta, cheeses, soups, etc etc. Wide range of desserts + fruits. But I can imagine if you are here for more than a week it could get repetitive!
- Spa - we had a Turkish bath and massage which was excellent. The Spa sales rep was overly pushy so I had to be firm with him as to what we wanted.
- Bus stop immediately outside resort - to catch the bus into Marmaris and get hassled ;-). The Wednesday Icemeler market is a 10 minute walk away from resort and worth a quick gander in the afternoon.

All in all it was a very enjoyable stay for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Affy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Affy77

Thank you for your fabulous comment about our hotel. This is the great honor for us that you have been enjoying yourself in our hotel, that you felt yourself at home here.
Hope to see you between us as soon as possible.

Cordially,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have just come back from a weeks all inclusive at this hotel and having read the reviews which were very conflicting wanted to make up our own minds. The hotel itself is modern, clean, well laid out and has plenty of comfortable sofas for relaxing in and there are also plenty of fresh flowers around which gives a luxurious feel. The staff are also polite and very helpful and we were only kept waiting for drinks at the patisserie a couple of times.
Our room was standard for this type of hotel and there was a mini bar which was free of charge for soft drinks but not for the bottled beer. There was no rush for sun loungers although I'm not sure what the situation would be like in peak season.
Food was fabulous with plenty of choice. On previous Trip Advisor reports other guests had said they didn't like it but in our opinion this would be someone who doesn't eat a particularly healthy diet and there was always chips available!
We tended to stay around the pool but the beach was so close and had plenty of comfy sun lounges and brollies. You were in walking distant of shops and bars and there is a lovely promenade to walk along during the daytime or evening.
We went to the Turkish bath which was worth every penny we would definitely recommend this trip.
As for returning we usually go on holiday with a big group of friends and would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Jane G

Thank you for your fabulous comment about our hotel. This is the great honor for us that you have been enjoying yourself in our hotel, that you felt yourself at home here.
Hope to see you between us as soon as possible.

Cordially,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just come back from Marti resort hotel. We arrived on 27th May after a i week cruise with Thomson on the Celebration. We stayed in a deluxe room 440 on the 4th floor. The room was really good we had a really good view as we where on the top floor. Breakfast was really good everything you could think of . Evening meal was good as well. Swimming pools excellent and very clean. We where half board so did not have lunch . the hotel was 5mins to main square with loads of bars and restaurants. In a really good place 2/3 course meal with drinks £15/£20 per head but could also get cheaper. Boat taxis ride to Marmaris £3 each way Nice trip 35mins.
there is also a promenade that goes all the way to Marmaris very flat and takes about 90 mins at a steady pace cafes along the way for drink breaks. all in all a brill hotel in a brill resort,Pint of beer in resort about £2 a Gin and Tonic about £3

Room Tip: high rooms are best and worth paying for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris32sadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martiresortdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear chris32sadler,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#11 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Resort de Luxe

Property: Marti Resort de Luxe
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martı Resort Deluxe, the unique architectural design of our hotel brings it to a cut above among the other hotels in Marmaris. Its construction, consisting of stones and wood combined with wonderful gardens makes a pleasant impact on to the guests. It is located in the most beautiful part of Icmeler Bay and has the cleanest beach in Marmaris region. Our beach was awarded the "Blue Flag" award. Marti Resort is located on 31.134 sqm and has separated 4 buildings included in 257 full renovated rooms, 11 suite rooms and 12 Deluxe Villas which have the sea, side sea or garden views. Two board options are given to the guests; Halfboard or Ultra all inclusive. Marti Resort Hotel was opened with 30 rooms in 1969 and started its operation in Turkish tourism sector in 1970. With additional buildings, reconstructions and renovations done by the years our hotel has reached its capacity of today and became a 5 star complex. Marti Resort, as a leading brand name, always helped to improve the tourism in Icmeler, always supported the economy of the country and enabled a high standard of life to local people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marti Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing