We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, superb, pure luxury.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MARTI Resort de Luxe
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed May 23, 2011

From start to finish, our holiday at the Marti Resort was fantastic, our rooms were pure luxury, very spacious, clean & comfortable. The complex itself was very attractive with nicely kept gardens. The pool area was awesome, clean and comfortable. To be perfectly honest, words fail me, the staff were very proffessional, very friendly, and they all went beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay was a memorable one, so much so, when we got back to england, we booked to go again this august 2011, and again, all inclusive.
I do feel sorry for those few people who have left negative reviews about the Marti, they obviously dont know how to appreciate high standards of service.
Well done The Marti Resort, you did us proud as im sure you have many before us, look forward to seeing you all again in August, including the Animation team, who are true proffessionals.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 15, 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed there for six days our room was spacious, with modern decor and a beuatiful view of the resort and sea. I would recommend the the superrior de lux room. Its a bit extra but well worth it The resort has the best location and beach in Ichmeler. A variety of watersports are available . I tried parasailing- great fun! We took the halfboard option with breakfast and dinner The food was varied with a good balance between western And Turkish fare. The deserts were aamazing. I had to literally tear my wife away from the baklava... the staff were generally very friendly and helpfull especially the customer relations and entertainment people. Restaurant staff not very proficient in english.. overall a great place for a holiday and we'll be back asap

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derekx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 15, 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I have just returned from a weeks holiday in this great resort. I had read some bad comments about this hotel (after I had booked) and they did give me an uneasy feeling, but I have to say I found no problems whatso ever!
We stayed in a superior room on a half board basis and it was great.
The room was cleaned every day, towels changed every day and the bed linen every other day.
The hotel itself was spotless and set in a beautiful location.
As we where staying half board I did find the drinks quite expensive. This hotel uses a credit card type system where you do not hand over cash but where a card is swiped and you are given a receipt. I suggest you keep a close eye on what you are spending because it soon builds up!
There was a choice of food set out in a buffet style, and yes the soup was cool now and again but I found no real problems. This is an international hotel and therfore does cater for a lot of different nationalities so some of the foods might not appeal to all but there is plenty of choice.
We did not go to any of the hotel entertainment but talking to other guests they did enjoy it. There was the usual kiddies disco and I heard the Turkish night was really good!
There is two big swimming pools, one of which is for adults only, and a small kids pool. We only sat at these once as the beach is beautiful and private to the hotel.
For anyone who has not been to Turkey (myself before this trip) be prepared to be tortured (my wifes word) by anyone selling anything. From barbers to resturant personel they will try to get you into their establishment what ever it sells! Be WARNED!
We went on one trip, the sunseekers. This entailed a boat trip stopping off for a swim a various lovely locations. An all inclusive trip with food and drinks all included. Great fun and a great way to get your tan going.
The main thing is I WOULD go back to Turkey and this hotel and I DID enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JimMandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 15, 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Had 8 days here over Easter 2011, Weather not great but it was early in the season, Only half the resort open but plenty for us as we don't like it too busy anyway.Good hotel with nice people, good food, nice and clean and tidy , we had a delux room with sea veiw and it was very nice .Used the fittness centre most evenings and noticed you had to take your own water so on the way from breakfast 10am ish I stopped at reception and left a little note for the manager saying it would be nice if you had water there for guests , Went to use the centre at 6.30pm and they had put a water cooler in place with cups. I was well impressed that is what I call responsive managment..(Well done them)

Room Tip: Pay for the sea veiw ( well worth it )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PIP-ANDREWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 15, 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Have just returned from our honeymoon - we chose the Marti Resort Deluxe in Icemeler just outside Marmaris as our relaxation destination. We were not let down. The location is beautiful, right on the beach with Icmeler and Marmaris within walking distance, although Marmaris a little way. Water taxi's stop right outside the hotel and sail into Marmaris marina. The room was fantastic with views out over the bay, very clean and comfortable, recently refurbished too, The resort itself was lovely, the staff were incredible, the food choices were never ending, we made the most of the all inclusive package with food and drink available all day. Would definitely go back maybe for our 1st anniversary. Have recommended to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank richconserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 15, 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Just returned from the Marti. Had a lovely relaxing Holiday. Hotel was beautiful, spotless and very attentive staff. We were on half board terms and over the week never tired of the buffet dinner which offered a variety every evening, I don't think I had the same meal twice. A selection of speciality freshly cooked dishes in woks were avaiable; beautifully cooked Lamb; fresh vegetables, beef along with a selection of stews stuffed vegetables, kebabs, barbecued shciken etc . Soups and endless varitey of breads and a huge selction of salads which changed every day. Admittedly if you wanted your more English type veg then this was slightly more cooked than I would have it, this was availalbe every night along with some type of pasta and most nights they offered chips along with other types of potatoes; so something to suit everyone.

At this time of year the resort was just opening up so many hotels, shops resaturants weren't open. The marti opened on 2nd April. The indoor pool did not open until 25 or 26th, but was lovely when it did as this time of year I find the sea ands outdoor pools too cold. The entertainment team were very enthusiastic; but not really our thing. We prefer to go out and sample the local bars.

The loacation was ideal; a lovely stroll along the prom to Marmaris. Weather was perfect when we were there; not too hot.

On reflection I think this was a perfect hotel and ideal location for this time of year as the resort is just waking up for the season. I don't think I would like it too much in the height of the season I think it would be too rowdy, certainly would not consdider staying in Marmaris.

We were in Kalkan in high season last year and loved it there but at Easter it would have been too quiet. The Marti has all the facilities you need and more on the doorstep if you want.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 15, 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We were in the Marti in mid April 2011. First impressions were good, the hotel was well laid out and the communal areas including the pool are lovely. The staff were very friendly, and spoke excellent English. I also thought our room was great, great shower, but no bath, which I missed. The All Inclusive was great value in terms of the freely available branded drinks, and snacks throughout the day. The Turkish bath was brilliant. despite the poor finish on the spa.

Thats about it with the positives though. The food was utterly diabolical. The A La Carte restaurants were closed while we were there which was so disappointing. We had a buffet style dinner every night. The mains were left in hot containers for hours on end. All the veg was steamed to mulch. Stone baked pizzas were in a hot container with a lid so that they steamed to mulch. Ive never eaten so much greasy rubbish. Most of the food was luke warm, despite the hot containers. Overall, it was bland, uninspiring and overcooked. The breakfasts were dull too, instead of the plates of fresh fruits I expected, it was all bland breads with fruit in juice or water like it came out of a tin. Without doubt the worst we'd ever had in a hotel that claimed to be 5 star and if you are in any way into food, I would avoid this place.

The entertainment was the same. Ive never stayed in a 5 star hotel where the evening entertainment was Bingo. We also got quite tired of the animation team who came round the poolside every hour to ask if we wanted to play darts/table tennis. The people were really extremely nice but it didnt make for the relaxing time we'd hoped for. It rained for more than half the time that we were there and it was quite dull as this kind of place really relies on the sunshine. The only English tv that we had was international news, which would not really be a problem, but it would have been nice to have the choice to watch movies on a rainy day.

I have to say, this was our first and last time to Marmaris. It was my worst nightmare- all British bars, British restaurants, horrible. The marina area round the yacht club was nice and we had a great dinner there, but if youre looking for anything remotely cultural or an insight into Turkish culture do not come here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank notsolatethistime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 15, 2017

Dear Guest

We are so thankful to receive your review about our hotel and our colleagues.

Your observations and feedbacks will definately be taken into consideration by our management. As we are always giving the priority to our guests' opinions, we will be more careful on those issues.

We will be so pleased to see yourselves at our hotel again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
1.3 mi away
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI Resort de Luxe

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#24 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $63 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MARTI Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Marmaris, İçmeler is a holiday resort and one of the most important attraction spots in the world, like a heaven on earth. Established in 1967 as Turkey’s first resort hotel, Martı Resort promises an unforgettable vacation in İçmeler, a natural and enthralling resort, which provides its guests health, tranquility and energy for life for thousands of years with its healing water sources. With traces of traditional Muğla villages, Martı Resort is an integral part of the local culture. Harmony of stone and wood accompany the unique synergy of the sea and the pine trees that surround it. Following its renovation in 2013, the hotel improved for the better as it combined Muğla’s traditions with modern and utmost quality designs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MARTI Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing