We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel aqua 22nd august to 29th august”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2014

just returned from a week stay at the hotel aqua over all this hotel is great food is great rooms clean mini fridge topped up daily . but we found that activities was aimed at adults the animation team were great if you were 16 or over any younger they didnt really want to no we have a ten year old son that on many occasions throughout are stay was told to get out the pool so the adults could plays games in the pool which i didnt find fare the animation team did not include the children in any of the pool side game they had to just watch . we booked this holiday as it stated familiy hotel but if you have young children they are not interested including the . also through out are stay we tried to eat in one the hotel al a cart restaurants which were never able to get a table for also i found this hotel over crowded as could never get a sun lounger round the pool or at the hotels beach i felt the pool attender was being paid to keep guests sunbeds on a daily basis this was the rumour also this pool has no life guard at all so if your child is not a confident swimmer stay close over all lovely hotel but needs improvments

Room Tip: request a high floor you need to be up before 6 am to get a sun lounger and arrive early at meal tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments, We are pleased that you are happy with food, room cleaning and minibar.On the other hand we are sorry that our some services have not matched with your expectations. Even you do not plan to come back to Hotel Aqua we hope you would prefer coming back to ıcmeler or any places in Turkey once again.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014

This was our 1st visit to Icmeler and Hotel Aqua. If you want a safe, clean and friendly atmosphere on holiday then look no further. The Hotel itself is worthy of it's 5* rating. The room maid (Adele) worked tirelessly!! She cleaned the room from top-to-bottom every single day and left us with fresh clean towels on a daily basis. Our Room (324) had a superb side sea view with balcony. The room was spacious with tv, air con, safety box and a fantastic shower room. There was modern sliding wardrobes with plenty of storage/hanging spaces for the clothes.

The main food Restaurant was excellent. Soner (waiter) was worth his weight in gold'. He couldn't do enough for us and everyone else for that fact! Whenever we arrived for our evening meal, he would clear and have available a table for us all to eat at on a daily basis. He would monitor our table throughout and make sure we were never without drinks. He even taught us the Turkish language. A lovely person 10/10!!!!!

The Entertainments Team worked tirelessly on a daily basis with only Monday as their day off. Spike (Entertainments Team) was a fantastic person and made you more than welcome. He catered for every visitor and had a laugh with all whom he met. ' If you ever meet him, just say to him ' Asta La Vista Baby'! This meant goodbye at Darts when you're out :((.

The Spa & Wellness Centre is well worth a visit. If you enjoy being pampered then this is the place for you. We spent plenty of money there and enjoyed every minute. You cannot miss the guy that walks around looking for business, he has a Michael Jackson (Billy Jean) hat on and you can either book with him or walk down to the main Spa Centre.

The lunch time Snack Bar is superb and food is excellent and fresh. The Chicken Kebab is a must!! They cater for all and serve pizza, chicken fillet, cheese burger, salads ...............
10/10!!

The Swimming Pool is immaculate. It is thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis and into the evening where the bottom of the pool is swept by machine. If you want a pool side position then make sure you set your alarm clock as the beds' get taken rather swiftly.

Finally, I would recommend this Hotel as it's also guarded by security personnel on a daily basis. There is not much I could comment on a negative basis as it's all positive!!

Room Tip: Opt for a side sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.
We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were greated at midnight with cold towels, cold drink and a warm friendly reception. Room was lovely, clean, good housekeeping, clean comfortable beds, good view to the side of the hotel, over town and side sea view, lovely! Love the shower, could do with that at home!. Hotel staff are amazing, waiters so friendly and cannot do enough for you. Soner is so lovely!! always found us a table and made sure we had all we needed at meal times... TanerJack, Ozcan, Omer,.... Ertan (amazing bar waiter)! (to name a few)!!! I think the staff make the hotel so fantastic!! the ones we met last year remembered us and made us so very welcome!!....Food amazing and so varied, cannot understand why some moan about it, they cater for everyone!!
We don't go round the pool, as its not all that big and its a bit hectic with animation team asking you to partake in games etc...better round the pool for people with young families as Animation team will keep children entertained. Snack bar brilliant at lunch, Taner is such a friendly waiter lunchtime :)
We like the beach, more to watch there, lovely sea to cool off in!!...all kept so clean and tidy, don't know how the 'beachman' does it!! first thing and last thing it's soooo clean and tidy ...safe beach, good water sports, comfy sunbeds... plenty of shops in walking distance, lovely to walk round Icmeler in the evenings, even though you are too full to eat or drink out! :).
Love hearing the locals being called to prayer certain times of the day.
We just love it here, soooo sad when we had to leave, two weeks is just not long enough!!.we will be back again!! Thank you Aqua Hotel :)

Room Tip: we've had a good room both years, it is chosen for you, we like side sea view, you have the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank belinda51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have just returned from our first holiday in Turkey and I can say we hit onto the best with this hotel. We kept reading the reviews before we went and I thought surely it cant be that good!...... it was without a doubt. My partner and my 13 year old daughter enjoyed the daily activities and I just relaxed and watched them. There is no pressure at all to join them but I will say just watching the games was fun. "Spike" from the entertainment team is definitely this Hotels hidden gem, making everyone enjoy the daily activities. From the welcome, food, cleanliness, staff I cant fault this hotel at all so anyone wishing to book I would honestly say DON'T HESITATE!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves on our guest service and I’ve passed your comments onto the relevant staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and myself arrived after 1 am, our bags were whisked off the coach but sadly no welcoming drinks were whisked into our hands or cold towels either... reading some other reviews of those who fared better I feel this bit must be in the lap of the gods or the receptionist!
Our modern room (409) didn't overlook the pool but it was very sunny and quiet and we could see the sea. It had a very comfy double bed and an impressive shower large enough to hold a party in...although we didn't! The minibar was replenished daily but teabags not so but don't despair as a range of Liptons teas were on display to pick up at the 24 hour bar.
The hairdryer though made me wish I'd brought my own as it had the shortest cord I'd ever seen so using it while trying not to knock over the adjacent table lamp called for a certain amount of agility of which I was lacking!
Everybody seemed to enjoy the food and cakes...I've never seen so many cakes and also please sample those at the patisserie next to the bar.... not forgetting the ice creams of course. The gardens were beautiful with little bridges over streams but the sunbathing area wasn't sufficient and yes by early morning every bed had been reserved... the same applies to the beach with lots of lonely towels on sun beds. We can't really comment on the evening entertainment except to say the Drifters tribute act were great ... an hour and a half of singing and gin and tonics...what a night!
Thank you to Sean our First Choice rep who arranged a surprise birthday meal for my fiancé at a nearby restaurant and to the waiters in the hotel who surprised him not only with a cake but by hoisting his chair into the air 3 times whilst singing Happy Birthday...all this and I didn't have my camera!
We would have liked to have kept our room on as we had a late flight home but when I asked at reception if this was possible I was met with a rather unexpectedly rude and curt no with not even help of where we could shower etc and with temperatures over 100 a bit more thoughtfulness towards the needs of guests would have gone a long way!
Icmeler is great for restaurants and shops but there's a fantastic walk to Marmaris which is worth doing. It took us about 2 hours but that was in the middle of August and of course stopping for refreshments along the way! Oh and just one thing don't forget to pop into the ice rink!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Lottie210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments and bringing the matters to our attention.We are pleased that you are happy with garden.On the other hand we are sorry that our some services have not matched with your expectations.Even you do not plan to come back to Hotel Aqua we hope you would prefer coming back to Marmaris or any places in Turkey once again.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Good food. Good views staff excellent can't wait to go back would recommend to anyone.beach safe good water sports plenty of shops in walking distance. The greenhouse is well worth a visit . Good bars all in walking distance no need to go far you have everything you need in the resort .

Room Tip: Left hand side looks at hillside right hand side buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sean k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and found our services tastefully appointed. Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Just returned from Hotel Aqua after two weeks holidays.

As expected wife and I had a great time.

However please note the following comments.

1 Reception counter badly needs upgrade.
2 Wife asked at reception bar for some milk for her tea and was told that the bar had no milk. 5 star!!
3 I asked for a cup of milky coffee at the pool bar and was served with one and no saucer. 5 star!!

I might be picky but not what is expected in a 5 star hotel, or any good hotel come to that.
Generally fairly minor but worth a mention.

On the plus side the entertainment was much better than last year.
Staff usual helpful selves.
We'll be back.

Regards

John Freeland

Room Tip: Rooms South Side are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments and for bringing the matters to our attention. We take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed. We would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
814 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,928 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.8 mi away
Sentido Orka Lotus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Address: Icmeler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No:27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $122 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing