We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable holiday at a good hotel”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Location
The hotel is located on the sea front and is handy for the promenade as well as the town where there are a lot of shops, bars and restaurants. The water taxis to Turunc and Marmaris go from near the back gate; from which there are also superb views. The hotel has its own, large private beach. It is possible to swim in the sea. The slope down from the beach into the sea is quite steep.

Reception
Check in and check out were efficient and painless experiences. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, for example they were happy to ring the taxi company to reconfirm our pick up time on departure. We also had occasion to ring them for housekeeping and maintenance matters and these were efficiently dealt with.

Room
We had booked a sea view room but the room we were allocated was not such a room. That room also had a leaking toilet that was reported and they attempted to deal with. We were moved promptly to a sea view room when we complained.
The rooms are typical of what you would expect for this type of hotel. Sleep quality was good. Cleanliness could not be faulted. What you got when they restocked the minibar was rather random.

Catering
We did not try the al a carte restaurants as the menus did not appeal. There is a wide selection in the main restaurant but after two weeks it did get to be rather repetitive. Whilst they try to vary the menu there are a lot of variations on a theme, eg: braised beef frequently appeared but with different things in the sauce and with a different label each time. The waiters gave good service and were friendly.
The snack bar offers a limited range of pretty unhealthy options. The food tasted fine, but as they cook to order queues build up at lunchtime.
There is a cake and ice cream counter in the main lobby. We enjoyed the ice cream and cakes that we had.
Both the main bar and the outside bar stocked the range of drinks you would expect. Service was good at both of these.

Entertainment
The evening entertainment was varied not only in the range of what was on offer but also the quality. The good were very good, the bad would have got four buzzers on BGT in no time. If they weren’t so bad they would be laughable.
Beware offers of raffle tickets. The prizes must be the naffest I’ve ever come across.

Pool
The pool looks very clean and is cold. There are a lot of sunbeds but at busy times it can be difficult to get one. This means that there are people going out before 6.30 in the morning to reserve them. The hotel has a rule that they will remove towels reserving sunbeds if they are unused for more than an hour but this is not enforced. It is not uncommon for people to reserve beds early in the day but not use them until much later. George, the pool attendant, is very helpful.

Room Tip: If you want a good sea view try t get a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnochOllier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your kind comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Travelled with my wife for a 2 week holiaday at the Hotel Aqua,and had a really great time.
Criticisms:-
the safe is located at the rear of a cupboard and you had to get on your hands and knees to open and close it (not good for old bones)
The room although perfectly formed, with modern furniture is in the small side as is the balcony . Seemed to be an abundance of hanging space but not enouth drawer/shelf space
Ditto bathroom although the walk in shower was large enough for a 6 a side football team.
Hotel food was very good although very "samey" (we visited 3 local restarants and had excellant meals), used the Turkish a la carte and had an excellent meal with superb service
Beach very good but could benefit from waiter service (long walk over hot sand for drinks) Bar service very good, but entertainment Dire, apart from a modern dance troupe who were extremly good
Need to do something about the Frank Sinatra/Bing Crosby singer who was very poor.
Holiday rep (First Choice) abysmal (mispelt our name on the welcome letter, and then arrived at the wrong time 1 hr late and at a different lacation for the welcome meeting ( his excuse was that he was extremly busy with 4 hotels to look after)
Thought Dalaman Airport to be extremly efficiant ,clen and tidy and no more expensive than a UK airport
Flight back with Tompson Airlines was not good, very little hot food availiable and no stock of some duty free items.
Having said all of the above we had a very good holiday in a superb location with excellant service and will probably return

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments and for bringing the matters to our attention. We take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed. We would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have just returned from our second holiday at this exçellent, well managed hotel on the Aegeancoast. It felt like revisiting an old friend as many of the staff remembered us from last year and were very welcoming. Everything about it is still brilliant from the varied buffets to the well run and beautiful grounds. Nightly entertainment is provided and an activity team arrange games for those who want a break from sunbathing. We met many people who were returning for the 10th year! That says it all doesn't it? We will be back next year too

Room Tip: The higher the better. (Four floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dudley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a enjoyable experience for you
We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation.We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Having just returned from a 10 day holiday we can only echo all of the favourable comments made by other reviewers. This hotel certainly takes the all inclusive concept to another level, with no hidden extra's (unless you can only survive on imported drinks). They don't even ask for 'deposits' on room safes or beach/pool towels, there is no charge for topping up your mini-bar, and the bottled water is free as well. What a refreshing change.
One minor niggle was that the socket in the bathroom had been blanked off. Not a major problem if you have a rechargeable shaver, but there was nowhere to plug our electronic toothbrush into, so had to use the only serviceable socket in the bedroom.
One major gripe was that evening dinner dress standards are not being enforced, and which would not be difficult if there was someone to monitor it at the dining room entrance.
Similarly the 'reserving' of sun beds policy was being totally ignored.
Having said that, it did not detract from our overall enjoyment of this superb hotel, but for which reason we can only give you a 4 star rating.
We look forward to returning to Icmeler, and in particular to the Aqua Hotel.

Room Tip: Third or Fourth floor rooms give better views, and take a 2 or 3 gang extension lead with you if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desborians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about our hotel.We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback to us and pleased to read you had a nice stay with us.Especially, Thank you for bringing the matters to our attention. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

we are a retired couple and this is our fourth time at this hotel. The staff at this hotel help to make your holiday, most helpful the full time we were there.The food is good also the drink. The place is spot less.Have booked again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186402davids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Arrived at the Aqua after a recommendation to go and cannot fault anything about the hotel. The food in buffet hall was always very hot (not the norm in most other all inclusive hotels), always something different, never saw the same meal twice, at evening buffet, in the 10 days we were there. Staff were friendly and plenty of drinks to select from (not premium brands though) but adequate enough for us. Rooms tastefully decorated and lovely walk in showers although the loo behind the bathroom door is a squeeze.

Recommend the hotel as the best all inclusive for food we have been too despite being to Asia, Caribbean etc etc.

The cakes,waffles etc in the reception area served all day were fantastic also.

Icmeler as a resort was a little quiet for us (late 40's) with not many people out and about in the other bars on an evening for a change.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor room but were given room on 2nd floor. Situated right over the lobby bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SILVERSURFER39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.
We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We have visited this hotel on four occasions it is an excellent hotel the food is very good and in most cases the variety is excellent also they have available a patisserie and ice creams which is fantastic however the music around the pool area is too old fashioned. The staff, management and service is of the highest quality, the entertainment is good but not fantastic. We are both in our mid fifties and enjoy a variety of music from the seventies to modern music and believe the hotel need to address this issue in order to move forward. Although there are some improvements needed on balance it is still an excellent hotel and we will probably return again.

Mel and Gill Roden

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback to us and pleased to read you had a nice stay with us.Especially, Thank you for bringing the matters to our attention. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
814 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,928 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.8 mi away
Sentido Orka Lotus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Address: Icmeler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No:27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $121 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing