We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Second time we have been to this hotel, we thought it was good the first time, but were amazed to find it was even better than before, the rooms have all been revamped and modernised with brilliant new bathrooms ! Absolutely spotless hotel with excellent meals, service and drinks, and very pleasant staff! Never had any trouble getting a bed on the beach, but you struggle round the pool unless you go down really early and put your towels on the beds!! In an excellent position for the nightlife and shops and also the water taxi to turunc and marmaris. The entertainment at night was also very good !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed our refurbished rooms and bathrooms.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,847
    324
    93
    14
    6
See reviews for
777
1,115
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guisborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Aqua hotel, we had an amazing holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was brilliant "something for everyone" the spa with the Turkish baths/massage is a must. Antonio from the spa was lovely and friendly. Also had a pedicure and Turkish wet shave by Alberto the hotel hairdresser who is a lovely funny and cheeky character. Had it's own private beach which was straight out the back of the hotel this was very handy. Had an excellent meal in both the fish and Italian restaurants, the staff couldn't do enough for you they were very attentive.We will definitely be booking up to return next year, can't wait!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannew465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We lıke to know that you are satısfıed wıth food and our staff workers.Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Sutton, Ellesmere Port
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have never been to a 5* Hotel and only experienced all-inclusive once before. After reading the reviews we had a good idea what to expect and we were not disappointed. This is a lovely hotel with wonderful views ( 4th floor rooms). The hotel was kept very clean, rooms too with clean towels every day. Mini bar was lovely to have free of charge (only a couple of days not refilled) Free safe too. With taking our two teenagers (daughter 18 yrs and son 16 yrs ) we were disappointed in the Wifi connection, fortunately they found the best connection was on the Aqua private beach! Just a short walk through the lovely well kept ornate garden area(cleaned every morning). The pool area was nice with a covered toddler area and comfy sunbeds. Perhaps a little too cramped at times though and you still need to rise early to put your towels out. The daytime entertainment was a disappointment though, a few more poolside games would be fun. We were not happy with the hairdresser who constantly came up to us asking if we wanted his treatments. It was our mistake by not saying 'No' straight away as he came up to us many times this was annoying and in the end he got quite annoyed with us ! The children thought this was very funny and we ended up trying to dodge him all holiday ! The food was good and restaurant clean. Breakfast- a good selection of hot, pastries, meats etc but no fresh orange juice. We expected more choice of hot food at lunch and dinner with it being 5* (been to 4* on other trips and had more choice).The salad selection was lovely but once the whole salmon was gone it was not replaced (get down early if you like it) Waiters very friendly and attentive. If anything the girls in the Lobby bar could learn from them, pretty miserable to say the least. Overall a lovely time spent here its worth a visit.

Room Tip: 4th floor best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie2459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We are pleased that your comments overall are positive with our standards of guest service and accommodation.
We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I would just like to say its great to be back at the Hotel Aqua it was good before but with the renovations that have been done now its brilliant. They also have the little things right mini bar stocked and free, safe free, staff excellent and friendly. Ice cream on for more than an hour a day. It's not a lot but it goes such a long way. Well done Hotel Aqua!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed our refurbished rooms and bathrooms.We pride ourselves on our guest service and I’ve passed your comments onto the relevant staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My partner and I were delighted when we saw our room and especially our view. We stayed in a corner suite which had a balcony with the most amazing view and a window at the other side of the room which we could see the sea from the bed. The air conditioning in the room was excellent which we were happy with as it was 40 degrees while we were there. Would go back there without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debra1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
We lıke to know that you are satısfıed wıth your room and we are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay.Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Wonderful 5 star hotel. Every attention to detail and nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely like to return. Had its own private section of the beach, wonderful heated pool, good size room and continuous refill of the mini-bar with snacks, beer, juice and water. We were on the top floor and got wonderful views over the bay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pearl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.and we are glad to read that your room was to your satisfaction and you were happy with our services.Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

It was a really nice stay here and was really pleased with the position of the hotel and it's amenities.

We did however have one criticism where we had to ring reception because they had not replenished our fridge. If this had been remedied straight away I would have given excellent rating, however it was several hours before the fridge was replenished so not five star service for us!

Room Tip: make sure you get sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzycheshireengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Rewiewer;
Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Aqua. I am sorry to hear that the service are insufficient, our staff go through intensive training and we pride ourselves on our usually high standards of customer service.Thank you for choosing the Hotel Aqua and we welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
828 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
656 reviews
2.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,246 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing