We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL EVER!”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL EVER!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been to the Aqua for the last 2 years and are returning again this May. All the reviews about th Aqua are 100% true, it is the best Hotel by far. It has quite rightly earned it's place again as No 1 hotel on tripadvisor and that is down to the sheer dedication and commitment by the hard-working staff who ensure from the minute you arrive to the moment you leave you will have a truly wonderful holiday.The management are always present, walking around and checking that everything is running smoothly which is how it should be. A special mention has to go to Ertan who is an absolute star, he always gives 110% and is so entertaining without being forceful. Counting the days until we return again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank SusieLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at theHotel Aqua, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. We are very happy to read this.
Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Aqua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,847
    324
    93
    14
    6
See reviews for
777
1,115
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have just booked another week at the Aqua hotel as we had a brilliant time last year and if it was'nt for the manager Tolga i would be cancelling. Booking this holiday with the travel agent and a reputable tour operator, they gave me a price and then asked for ex amount of money as a supplement for a different room only to find out it was the same as i had last year at no extra cost. If i had'nt emailed Tolga i would be going to the Aqua thinking i had paid for a room i had'nt got.

. Thankyou Tolga

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 98Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you kindly for taking the time and bestowing us with generous compliments.We are truly proud of our colleague and pleased to learn that we were successful in providing you efficent service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who went through everything with us, where the market was, where the bus stops were how long it took to walk into Marmaris, he explained the all inclusive package and got someone to help us with our bags and to show us to our room.
Our room was spacious, the beds were comfy, great air con, nice bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge, but make sure you dont use the stuff in the fridge otherwise you get charged.
The hotel is very impressive, nice reception area, and a nice buffet area, loverly to sit outside and eat, the pool area isnt very big and hard to get beds, so we went onto the beach where the hotel has free sunloungers, the beach isnt the cleanest but its nice with the breeze.
The pool area has an outside bar and another bbq area, an they do the nicest pizzas an kebabs!!
If you go all inclusive make sure you book and go to one of the ala carte restaurants, we went to the seafood one and it was well yummy
Over the time of our holiday it was my 30th birthday and Thomas cook gave me a birthday hat and balloon, a birthday card and a bottle of red wine, so thank you Thomas cook
To walk in to Marmaris it takes an hour along the seafront, but its all flat and a really nice walk
The hotels entertainment was fairly good, the usual magic act, acrobats, singers etc
The drink on all inclusive was plentyful, at 4pm you could have icecream, cake and milkshakes
You will not come back starved, the food was nice and nice they did bbq cooking everynight aswell
At breakfast they provide diet food which was good, the diet biscuits were yummy so take them to snack on
The hotel is amazing and we really enjoyed our stay here

Room Tip: The room we had was really nice and we saw abit of the sea, so depends what you want and if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about our hotel. It is always lovely to hear our guests have had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you visit us again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our second visit to the aqua, and may i say its still a fantastic hotel and the turkish bath and sauna are excellent, this has improved since our last stay in 2010. The additional resturants are excellent, staff as always polite and nothing too much trouble. Will be looking to book again in October 2014

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nylmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you kindly for taking the time and bestowing us with generous compliments . We are truly delighted that you were happy with your time here.
It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

westayed for eleven nights in sept oct 2012 we heve been coming to icmeler for several years this hotel is by far the best. it is spotlees lovely pool clean rooms everyone friendly.there was a great selection of food and the waiters couldnt do enough for you.we had a few minor problems which you would expect as we were a group booking with four rooms,however everything was dealt with immediately without effort. it was waynes 50th while we where there and he got a hat ballooons and a bottle of wine delivered ti the room and would have received a cake at dinner however we have friends in icmeler and had a party arranged,but what a lovely thought.we would love to return again in the future. the only thing we fealt let it down was the turkish night expected all the lovely breads and better entertainmet on that night.the customer relation lady waslovely and all the staf especially arton who always had a cheeky smile.

Room Tip: high floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nickifaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. We are truly proud of our staff and pleased to learn that we were successful in providing you with friendly and intuitive service.
We are looking forward welcoming you again.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We were due to enjoy our second stay at The Aqua this October half term for two weeks. After discovering The Aqua last year we were really looking forward to our second stay. However, I unfortunately broke my leg and was unable to fly. I had booked the hotel myself on the Internet not through an agency, I let the hotel know as soon as it happened, about two weeks before we were due to fly and I have to say they were wonderful and returned approximately 80% of the cost, which given the time scale was I thought really good of them.

I am hoping to still return to this lovely hotel very soon! (health permitting).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Justerooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your very kind comments about us. It was our pleasure to help you on this matter. We hope everyhing will be well with you and you will have wonderful holiday with us during your next stay here.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My and fiance and I stayed here in September for two weeks and loved it. The hotel is in a great location and has its own private bit of beach and Sunbeds, we had no problem getting sunbeds everyday.
The food is amazing and plenty of choice for everyone, they have a Turkish night once a week which is very good. The cocktails were very nice, and the two guys that work in the lobby bar are excellent. Our waiters were also lovely and couldn't do enough for you so a special mention to yunus, emre and huseyin.
I never went into the pool as the beach is so close, I would rather go swimming in the sea however my partner went in the pool once and said it was very cold.
The room was very nice and clean, we did pay extra for a sea view room but our view was blocked by a huge tree but it didn't matter as we didn't sit out on the balcony that much.
Overall we had a amazing holiday here and have already booked for next September, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lucinda1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua. We are always delighted to read our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to see you in September 2013
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
828 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
656 reviews
2.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,247 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing