We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This is a good hotel, its clean, staff are friendly and very helpful and designed to help you relax. A lot of reviews say the food hear is repetative, don't know about that, wife and I spent 14 nights here and had a different meal every lunch and dinner. Breakfast, there were pleanty of choices, no bacon but if you want a full english on holiday then go to Blackpool or one of the many bars and restaurants in Icmeler its very cheap.

Wife's only complaint about the food was that on two days there was no cake ! oh and the Turks still haven't mastered the art of making jelly. Only observation is that there is soup available late at night, perhaps a kebab would be better !

The waiting staff are excellent and will see to your every want and need. Bar staff are good to, but here is another reason why I have not said this place is five star. They need to use drip mats, the condensation off glasses soon wet the table and you through if your not careful. Another reason its not five star is the entertainment, to say it is poor is an understatement, the guys that run the entertainment have no idea whatso ever.

Room service and cleaning is also very good, tea and coffee facilities in every room, however the Hotel only tell you that you can get water and milk from the any bar at any time, perhaps they should be telling people to get water and milk for their rooms from the inside bar, only one that has the bigger bottles and milk in a container you can pour it from.

Unfortunatley my wife was taken ill and had to spend the night in hospital, not a good thing at the beat of times, however the staff at this hotel just took over and dealt with everything from contacting our insurance company, advising us to take water from the hotel because Hospitals in Turky make a charge for it, and ensuring we had english speaking people were on hand to advise and help us; also a number of staff wanted to visit her and made sure I had transport, and they appeared genuinly concerned for us both, they really did look after us, and I consider that to be quality service, so I have upped my rating to five star.

Did we enjoy it, dam right we did, good food, excellent staff, and good facilities.

Look out for Asim the waiter, looks like Buddy Holly when he remembers to wear his glasses, but don't ask him to sing.

Thanks Aqua we had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank telly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments, we take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed. We are pleased that your comments overall are positive with our standards of guest service and accommodation.
We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Managemenr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,655 - 1,661 of 2,468 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2011

Very good hotel been there before but a bit dissapointed this year. The entertainment team were not as good as last year they seemed to want to talk to the middle aged woman who were not in couples.The sunbeds round the pool were taken with towels on them at 7.oclock in the morning and george the attendant did nothing about it. Also the standard seemed to have slipped this year as people were going in to evening meal in shorts.Bar staff good but not enough serving at the pool bar.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Benjamin700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.
We value your opinions, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.
Thank you for stay with us.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We were really looking forward to this hotel after reading the reviews but must say we were a little disappointed.
Firstly food. There was not enough choice with the hot meals at night. Far too many casseroles! Also as the last review; I also had a dodgy tummy for a couple of days.

You had to be down at the pool at 7 if you wanted a good spot, so we tended to go on the beach instead.

The entertainment was also not good. Didn't seem to be much happening and the entertainment team seemed to just chat to the regulars.

The pool bar was very busy but I must say Ali and his team worked very hard and were great . Think they could do with another one behind the bar though to help serve.

The location of the hotel was great and the waiters and reception were friendly - managers should have a lesson from them!
It just wasn't all its made out to be by the reviews on here.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keacflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.
We value your opinions, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.
If you would like to contact us for your further comments will be appreciated.You can send us email via info@hotelaqua.com or guestrelations@hotelaqua.com. Thank you for staying with us.
Kind Regards
Hotel Aqua
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This is a beautiful Hotel the position is perfect the staff are friendly the beach and promenade are well kept and as i am partly disabled the access was perfect even a boardwalk onto the beach.Having said this my only complaint was the choice of main course food at dinner. I was not the only person to have this opinion before I am classed as a whinger.Having said that I would like to say that the salads and sweets were excellent as were the breakfasts.Due to the fact that the food choice was limited in the evening we ate out a couple of times and the restaurant I would recommend B and S just 100 yards along the promenade.We had garlic bread and dips steak for me sea bass for my wife 2 pancakes and ice cream 2 beers and 2 coffees all for 24 english pounds.All in all an excellent holiday and would return.

Room Tip: We had 150 good pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank titoStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments, Also Thank you for taking the time to write this site why our food service failed to meet your expectations. we take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

He also pinted out that it was not a family hotel even though it is advertised as such in theThomson brochure.
The second week we ate out and that made our holiday.
I appreciate we are in the minority from reading these reviews but I am not a professional moaner just telling it as it was for us.
I would also like to add that 1 member of our party was confirmed as having Salmonella on her return home.









After reading the reviews on this hotel we couldn't wait to go there were 11 of us in total ranging from 13 to 62. First impressions what a beautiful hotel.
After that things went steadily down hill,starting with the food.
Very repetitive fish,casserole,chips,rice and salad every night.
After 2 days one member of our party was confined to bed with sickness and diarohoea.
Other people had poorly stomachs and some lived on Immodium to get them through.
After complaining to Murat assistant manager about the food and total lack of entertainment he said it was obvious the hotel was not for us and we should move. .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donna227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear Reviewer,
First of all I would like to thank you for expressing your comments on Tripadvisor. we are extremly shocked by your comment about salmonella. We ask you to prove your statement that person who had salmonella got this illness at Hotel Aqua. If you can not prove this fact, we will be using our legal rights for accusing Hotel Aqua for making people sick. This is a false accuse pointed to Hotel Aqua as HACCP standarts and Water Safety Standarts are strictly applied at Hotel AQUA.
Please contact with us through info@hotelaqua.com or guestrelations@hotelaqua.com to send proof about your claim.

Regards,
Murat Tugay
Asst to GM
Hotel AQUA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Hotel had really nice ambience, all the staff were pleasant and attentive without being intrusive, the rooms while not huge, were adequate and kept very clean. The choice in the dining room was good, the bread was fantastic, and the desserts were exceptional. The location of the hotel couldn't be better and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, the weather didn't live up to our expectations, hopefully it'll be better next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeandval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We have recently returned from a very relaxing eleven night stay at the Hotel Aqua and agree with most of the previous comments.
The Hotel is very well maintained, set in lush landscaped gardens over looking a stunning beautiful bay. Hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable (comfy beds), bathrooms are modern, Patio doors lead to an ample balcony where you have a scenic view of the sea. (we were on the 4th floor).
All the staff work very hard to maintain the hotels high standards.
Reception staff were impressively helpful. They advised on local area, directions, rang wilingly to arrange transfers, quick when we arrived to see us to rooms, and took care of our luggage whilst we were waiting to depart. ( helpful and willingly allowed us to retrieve more bits and bobs as needed as we had a late retiurn flight) Although we had to vacate the room by midday we were allowed to continue to use AI programme and had use of fitness centre shower facilitiesbefore we left. So we still felt as though we had a home to stay in.
During the day the snack bar, which was stones throw from the beach, operated a brilliant service between approx 12.30 to 4.30pm, serving very tasty burgers, kebabs, pizzas, salads. Cake, pastry and icecream tea-time followed this. The bars served very good quality local alcoholic drinks and we were impressed to find that they used schwepps tonic water and coca cola for mixers. fruit juice was also very good. Breakfast was more basic, no bacon but eggs, pancakes, fresh bread, fruit and cereal etc were available, so we didnt have any complaints.
Evening dining although good could perhaps be improved slightly. Good points here are that the restaurant area is very good, tables are very nicely laid, good table wear, big wine glasses. I liked eating outside with the little table lamps. It did feel like you were dining out rather than just buffet style, however this ambience was let down as apart from three occasions we were not served the water or wine until we asked for it and by the time we received it we had practically ate our meals. the waiters were busy and i have no wish to discredit them, however with a bit more attentiveness this could be improved, as i felt waiter servive for drinks was a really nice touch. There may have been more focus on clearing the tables rather than serving drinks. Also, sometimes our tables had been cleared when we went for our main meals after having a starter. Even when we had placed full glasses of drinks that we had collected from the bar ourselves. But i guess it is difficult for the staff to observe these things as there are a lot of customers.
The evening menus were good, great salads and deserts, mostly various casserole dishes for the main meal, which did become a bit samey but they were well cooked with a good selection of veg, rice etc. you could have a reasonably priced meal in one of the local restaurants if you wished.
Evening hotel entertainment was low key, i think i was ok with this as there was lots of entertainment outside.
We had a brilliant holiday, icemeler is a great resort, lots of shops and bars on the hotel doorstep, lots of entertainment, including breakdancers, michael jackson, stella drag act at the harmony bar was hilarious. Every thing is quite cheap. We also enjoyed trips out including a fishing trip and jeep safari.
The weather was getting very hot, it was 45 degrees the day we left, if you have children beware of this although the hotel would be very suitable for children and for this reason i would like to take my grandchildren sometime perhaps during may/septmber.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank silky4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments, we take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed. We are pleased that your comments overall are positive with our standards of guest service and accommodation.
We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
807 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#15 of 77 in Icmeler
1,923 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Address: Icmeler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No:27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: $106 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing