We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bilnur apartments”
Review of Bilnur Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bilnur Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
west midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bilnur apartments”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our 5 th year, at the Bilnur apartments, and we are booked again for next year.....this is NOT just about the accomodation, but, the atmosphere, AND the family, and staff....I have seen comments, about alex, being rude, if you don't eat there NOT true !!!!...... I think after 5 years, WITH our children, grandchildren, as well, sometimes......we would have seen this....he is a very quiet, courteous man, wonderful, with the children........AND we go out, almost every night !........ the staff, like to sit and chat to you, and we have found it to be , our second home, when we go there....any problems, are USUALLY sorted, but if not.......ASK again !!!!! Lovely, family, staff, and atmosphere.........glad to be there....in ANY, of the apartments!...... recommend to anyone !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lobsterpot14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilnurApart, Manager at Bilnur Apartments, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your good comment, we are grateful to you. We are going to take account of your advise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    45
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
73
81
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed In the new block room 210 which was nice, balcony over looking the pool area and a french balcony to the side in the kitchen/living area. Food at the apartments was good and the price paid was average for the resort as a whole.found the owners and all the staff to be pleasant and polite.The reasons I didnt give the bilnur 5 stars are these me and my wife allyson travelled as a couple the main bedroom had two single beds rather than a double there is no toaster or microwave and only 1 ring to cook on which wasnt a problem for us has we only boiled eggs and had cold meat and ate out a lot of the time but if your a family on a tight budget your not doing much cooking.these are my only cripes.babs 187 made a comment she was treated unfairly because she didnt eat there regular we only ate there about four times plus a turkish evening and a few beers watching football found the staff to be polite at all times.tip for those on a budget use the bim supermarket everything is priced up but discriptions are in turkish so translation book needed,dont change your money at home change a little bit then as you need to we got 2.70 to pound at home when the average we got at the florida bar at the canal was 3.10 to 3.16 which is clearly displayed in the bar found the owner of this bar to be honest and a gentleman going back to the bim directions go out of the bilnur turning left take the 2nd turn on the left you shold see a little shop on the left cross road and the bims about a hundred yards futher on, tipping waiters 15-20 % depending on your budget but a little tipping goes a long way and a lot of the time this is how waiters make there money before i forget air conditioning is £30 per week and the safe is £10 per week this is normal in turkey to pay for these options locally if anyone has any questions i will try my best to get back as quick as possible. would i use these apartment again the anwser is YES.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rab W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilnurApart, Manager at Bilnur Apartments, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your good comment, we are grateful to you. We are going to take account of your advise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our 3rd visit to Bilnur and it won't be our last .As always a warm welcome awaits you on arrival from Alex & Kevin to be followed by more than good customer care from Onur ,Alex,Kevin,Bilge & Ali who no matter what has a smile always . The bilnur has a great team x2 chefs of which produce some really nice food in our 2 week stay we never had a bad meal . There is a team of 2 maids who of which we had no problem beds, towels and rooms were cleaned regular .
Entertainment wise I would highly recommend Turkisk night at Bilnur great value and really lovely food followed by entertainment . Outside of Bilnur my favourite places were romance, Venice and Urga cafe .
Trips we always book with captain b/s again good value and usually discounts given for children or larger groups .
Back to Bilnur great apartments very clean ,spotless pool and surrounding areas . There are 2 blocks of accommodation older apartments of which are spacious and provide you with everything for your stay , the 2nd block is deluxe rooms which have x1 bedroom with patio doors and a pull down double sofa bed ,fully equipped kitchen area and bathroom with shower cubicle and hair dryer .the deluxe apartment also had tv and telephone & double glazing . We have stayed in both blocks and don't mind either .
Overall can't fault this place like many others of which are repeat customers for the same reason great customer care from a truly fantastic team ..... Well done to you all !!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sugden5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilnurApart, Manager at Bilnur Apartments, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your good comment, we are grateful to you. We are going to take account of your advise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

we stayed in the bilnur aparts in july for 1week that was myself husband and 15 year old granddaughter we stayed in the new block we found it was very clean ,cleaners came daily all the staff were very helpfull especially the day no one turned up to pick us up to go on a boat trip
the owner rang the boat company twice for us it was no bother for him at all.All the staff were very friendly and polite and. would recommend the bilnur to you .10 mins are less to walk to town
plenty of bars and eating houses in icmilar As stated staff do not make you feel bad if you dont eat at the bilnur and buy the way the food is very good Enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for room in new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolhalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilnurApart, Manager at Bilnur Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your good comment , we are greatfull to you. We are trying to do our best. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Firstly it's nice to see so many people enjoyed their holiday at Bilnur Apartments, and that the staff treated you well.
Unfortunately for us that wasn't the case, after 2 days we reported to Ali that our shower isn't working, he told us to adjust the tap setting to sort it out, it made no difference at all, we told them again but no one came to look at it. Finally after 11 days into our holiday we told the owner of the apartments that our shower hasn't worked, he got an engineer on day 12, and we where told they need to order a part which would take about 2 days, of which we replied were going home them !!!
Thankfully we met a nice family and we used their shower, that's not wot we paid for!!! Alex a member of staff at Bilnur apartments is very rude, he commented of my son of 11 saying would he like to jump on the pool table, and in front of myself and my husband accused our 16 year old son of looking at him in the wrong way, Alex is fine if you don't complain about anything ie the shower, if you don't eat regular meals at the apartments then the staffs attitudes change.
Sadly we didn't enjoy our time at Bilnur apartments and wouldnt recommend them due to the rudeness of Alex, and how he intimidated our boys, he actually scared them!!
On a positive note the restaurant food was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Babs187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the bilnur, we stayed in the new block on the ground floor the apartments are very nice and modern. The pool area is great, very well looked after and spotlessly clean. The food served at the bilnur is great we ate at the bar many times breakfast lunch and evening meals are all fantastic and very good value. The staff Ali, Alex, Kevin the 2 chefs and Onur are absolutely great and go out of there way to ensure you enjoy your stay. The nearest supermarket in a 2 mins walk although you can purchase basics on site. Turkish night is a great night the food and entertainment is well worth the £10 a head price tag. This is the friendliest place we have stayed and we will be going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilnurApart, Manager at Bilnur Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your good comment , we are greatfull to you. We are trying to do our best. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

After my 2nd year at the bilnur I have to say it is truly a delightful place we stopped in the old apartments which we found both spacious and spotless the bathroom was a little out dated but didn't find It a problem . We did ask for deluxe when booking but was fully booked up so that speaks for itself .what makes the bilnur a special place is the staff onur Ali Alex and Kevin and the chefs treat you like they have known you for years nothing is to much trouble . After reading a review which was put on trip adviser earlier I really wondered if they had got mixed up with some other place they remarked on Ali just doing his job and was sarcastic may I add ali does not only do his job but also goes the extra mile to make sure your holiday is special I truly believe this is not part of his job but as a naturally gifted personality and that goes for all the staff (some people you just can't please ) I would recommend this place to any body and I have been to lots of places over the years and this is the best by far . Keep up the excellent work guys you deserve nice and may I add HONEST reviews

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilnurApart, Manager at Bilnur Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your good comment , we are greatfull to you. We are trying to do our best. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 78 in Icmeler
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
1,617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#22 of 78 in Icmeler
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#35 of 78 in Icmeler
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilnur Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilnur Apartments

Property: Bilnur Apartments
Address: Golenye Mah | Ismet Inonu Cad. 150. Sok No:8 487 20, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bilnur Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing