We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Bilnur Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bilnur Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just back from the Bilnur,love this place,staff,apartments,location are all excellent.Cant wait for next year.Thankyou once again Onur,Ali,Alex,Kevin & all your family for making our holiday well worth while!x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilnurApart, Owner at Bilnur Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for your good comment. We are very greatfull to you. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    47
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
77
85
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4 (one of which was our 16 year old daughter and one my 70 year old Mum). This was our first time in Turkey and we will be returning, probably to these apartments.
We were in the new block which was clean and modern, As there were 4 of us in one apartment it was snug but we managed ok. My husband and I slept on the sofa bed which was very firm but was much more comfortable than I initially expected.
The food was very reasonable from the restaurant and very good standard - loved the Turkish breakfast, fresh and delicious and the wraps were divine (we didn't have an evening meal so can't comment on that). Barbeque night was very cheap and good fun and a good opportunity to meet other guests. We are not generally ones for talking to everyone and tend to keep ourselves to ourselves so we can just chill and relax - however there were so many lovely people in the apartments that we really enjoyed their company and this made the holiday even better.
Yes the pool isn't huge and yes you have to get up early to get sunbeds if you want the best position or if there are a group of you but often by lunchtime there were free ones anyway so it never caused us a problem.
By far the best asset of this place is the staff - they were kind, pleasant, welcoming and extremely hard working. There was no difference in treatment of the many families who were returning guests compared to new guests like us. Again we are not ones for being best mates and on first name terms with all the staff but in this case they were so nice and were keen to know our names so it was lovely (and they never forgot a name which amazed me). We often ended up playing cards or pool with them and always had a good laugh.
Overall we all agreed that we loved this place, loved Icmeler and loved the people.
Cheap watersports from the beach (we did more than usual due to the price and the willingness of the operators to give good deals), cheap/fun trips (we booked with Adam round the corner from the hotel and he was excellent) and delicious food (both in large places with entertainment and small traditional places) made for a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClazEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just returned from the Bilnur Apartments Icmeler last night and as usual it was amazing. This was our 2nd stay at the Bilnur and it made our holiday yet again one to remember. The staff were very helpful, friendly and always had a smile on their face. Very big thankyou to Ali, Alex, Kevin for making our 2 week holiday an excellent one and a very big thankyou to Onur the Hotel owner for making our hour journey to the airport more enjoyable than the bus provided by the tour operator which would have taken 2 hours. Pool and pool side was very clean, rooms were cleaned regularly and very spacious for a family. All in all this holiday was amazing and would fully recommend the Bilnur 10 times over. Our holiday was amazing!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripadv186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed at the Bilnur Apartment in the last week of June - 1st week July. we were given an apartment in the old Block, we had a reasonable sized bedroom, large Living / Kitchenette room and a very generous sized Shower / toilet Wet room and a brick balcony which could seat 4 if required. no complaint's with the room at all.

The Bilnur had a beautiful Pool with a which had a lovely shallow end ideal for non swimmers like me. The pool area was very good, but was ruined a bit by people putting towels on sunbeds and leaving them all morning

We had a few meals / drinks at the Bilnur and found them reasonable priced, the staff could not do enough for you if you asked them.

The only thing that seemed off putting to me was, when I was sun bathing on my stomach on the long side of the pool you were looking straight down into the balcony area off ground floor apartments of the new block

Would we stay at the Bilnur again - Yes ( maybe not on the ground floor of the new block)
would we recommend it to friends - Yes

Thanks for making our stay Wonderful

Tina & Dave

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tina_par57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband , son & I stayed for 2 weeks from 5 july to 19 july 2013 overall a well kept complex , we were lucky to be in new block which was fine. Cleaners each day had a quick clean around but had to ask to het the sheets changed half way through & found it necessary to be there when towels needed changed otherwise this was over looked. At time of booking WiFi was promised but it proved to be more than difficult to get connected & stay connected anywhere in the vacinity, everyone had same pronlem with wifi, whem we spoke to staff the answer we got was too many people are connected try later - not really good enough in my opinion. Cafe was reasonable & food of an acceptable standard. We had a lovely time though & found the old village location a quiet & pleasant place. I would not choose these apartments again because although the pool was a good size the rush to get a sunlounger each day began at 6am & some weren't even being occupied till the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennyloanhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at these apartments from 28 th June - 12 th July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bilnur apartments. We stayed in a delux apartment. It was a lovely apartment and had everything we needed for our stay. The apartment gave great views. Only niggle was that bed linen and towels could have been changed more often.
Staff from owners to cleaners could not have been more helpful which added to a lovely relaxed atmosphere. No hassle what so ever. We enjoyed the Turkish night at the apartments and the food was very good. We also ate a few breakfasts and lunches at the apartments and enjoyed them all. We would definitely return to these apartments again.
Tom and Heather

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our family have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Bilnur. Its a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to return there. The location is good as theres a few nice restaurants within minutes. Dolmus stops nearby and theres a choice of supermarkets within minutes as well.

Onur and his family make everyone SO welcome. The staff are amazing and everyone at the Bilnur works so hard, nothing is any trouble and they will do anything to keep their guests happy. Special mention to the very hardworking Ali and Alex who work long hours and also the 2 chefs who made delicious food and always had a smile no matter what time of day. Theres a good selection of reasonably priced food on the menu. We were never pressurised at anytime to eat at the apartments. Normally we had brekkie there, lunch mid afternoon but always went out in the evening for dinner (we did eat at the Bilnur a couple of nights). All the staff made a fuss of our grandson who loved the Bilnur and Onur's motorbike!!

We stayed in the deluxe rooms overlooking the pool. The balconies were quite small and it seems the older part have bigger balconies but we were happy with what we had. So anyone going out to the Bilnur you will be assured of a warm welcome there and a great time!

One thing I will add is that air con is a must!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#8 of 77 in Icmeler
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilnur Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilnur Apartments

Property: Bilnur Apartments
Address: Golenye Mah | Ismet Inonu Cad. 150. Sok No:8 487 20, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Hotel Class:3 star — Bilnur Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing