We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool and bar, poor room”
Review of Bilnur Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bilnur Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great pool and bar, poor room”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Booked Bilnur based on their Deluxe apartments which looked lovely online. Unfortunately, the website I used to book did not make it clear that I was not booking the Deluxe and instead booked the old block. Went on a couples holiday and there were two single beds, very bare apartment and shower was not very nice at all. Overall, the room is just a base and you don't spend much time there but beds were uncomfortable, floodlight outside made it hard to sleep and flimsy curtain meant being woken up at the break of dawn every morning! I would make sure you are certain you are booking a deluxe room! Although, if the room doesn't bother you the rest was great - nice pool, plenty of sunbeds although people were getting up as early as 7 to reserve them. Not a problem for us as a couple but could be annoying for a family if you get up late and want to be together. Bar and restaurant facilities were fine although we preferred to explore Icmeler itself. Friendly staff- great cocktails too!

Also great location if you want a bit of peace and quiet - away from the main strip but only a 10 minute walk!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    47
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
76
84
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Returned back to Manchester after Col and I had 2 weeks fab holiday with Alex alli onur and don't forget my friend kevin.. The cleaner and the chefs were great..We met sum fabulous new Friends,.the Barbeque was really good u couldn't walk passed the bar without having a drink with the boys .Alli makes the best woowoo ,alex and his side kick kev were great we didn't want to leave we really had an excellent holiday.we didn't want to leave and when we did we got a royal send off from all the staff and the lovely friends that we met.thanx again miss u all see u next year colin and louise

Room Tip: 101 large spacious room but didn't get the sun till later in the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LOUISE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilnurApart, Owner at Bilnur Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for your good comment. We are very greatfull to you. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Recently returned from Icmeler after staying in Bilnur Apartments for 2 weeks (June 2013), self-catering. Selected this hotel after reading reviews on TA. To summarise:

Accommodation:
We had a 1 bedroom apartment in the deluxe block. There was a twin bedroom, new bathroom, and kitchen/living room. All rooms were clean to a great standard, and cleaners cleaned rooms and replaced towels around 4 or 5 times during our stay. The kitchen has everything you would require for self-catering; however a toaster would have been nice. Food/drink is pretty cheap in Icmeler so we ate out for most of the holiday.

Poolside/ Poolside bar:
Next to the pool is the poolside bar, which offered breakfast/lunch and refreshments. The bar is very well priced and the food is really good. There bar staff were very helpful and always smiling. The pool is great, and there are showers around the pool for after swimming. There are more than enough sunbeds around the pool.

Location:The apartments are situated around 15mins walk from the town centre and around 20mins walk to the beach, you can also catch the dolmus which stops near to the apartments but we preferred a leisurely stroll.

All in all it was quiet, relaxing holiday. Great value and we would happily return

Room Tip: Book a room in the Deluxe block
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HeatherLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Returned to Bilnur apartments following previous stays there and once again we had an excellent experience. Every member off staff from the owners, cleaners, cooks, and barmen all contribute to the warm hospitality that we received. The two new chefs have made us some beautiful meals including traditional Turkish food and fillet steak, chips and beans for the kids :) Thank you everyone at Bilnur we will be back xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jozzyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks in the new block of apartments, they are large apartments and very clean, all the staff throughout are stay where very helpfull. We ate a couple of times at the onsite cafe and the food was fine at a decent cost. They are set at the rear of the old village and the walk into the town centre is about 10mins on level ground

The only reason I have not given it 5 stars is that there is only a single hot plate that cuts it self off when it gets to a set temp, and two pans to cook with one being a frying pan (and no spatula) and the other a very large size family stew pan however apart from that we had a very good 2 week stay here.

Room Tip: Book the new block the apartments are much better and worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenLeeds54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

stayed at the bilnur apartments in may 2013 for 11 nights self catering .we are both retired couple and had a very nice holiday there, the apartments are within walking distance to icmeler centre and are very clean, the staff are very polite and help- full will be back again but will stay in the standard rooms

Room Tip: if you want more private apartment don't choose the superior rooms as they are overlooking the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rocknroll60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at the Bilnur for a week in June. Simply amazing!

Stayed in the superior deluxe rooms which were newly renovated and very spacious. Air con is £30 a week, which we did get.
The best thing about Bilnur was the customer service!! Ali, Alex and Onur are simply amazing!
So friendly, nothing is too much trouble! It was a home away from home. Truly did not want to leave!!

It is very close to Icmeler bars and restaurants, the walk down to the beach is about 10-15 minutes but you don't notice the length of time as you walk right down the middle of strip which has a lot going on.

Stay at the Bilnur!! You will not regret it!! Can not wait to go back!

Room Tip: Attic rooms are really nice and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilnur Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilnur Apartments

Property: Bilnur Apartments
Address: Golenye Mah | Ismet Inonu Cad. 150. Sok No:8 487 20, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bilnur Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing