We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome wee place”
Review of Bilnur Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bilnur Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome wee place”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place is absolutely brilliant and perfectly located, not too far out of town but not in the middle of it all. We went for a quiet week and that's what we got. Icmeler is a lovely place and it's full of plenty to do. The staff at Bilnur Apartments are brilliant, especially Ali and Alex who looked after us quite a bit. There is no pressure whatsoever and there were never any issues with getting a sunbed every day. Every Tuesday night they do a Turkish nights for a tenner a head, it's a turkish BBQ and entertainment. Well worth a tenner, food was great. The food was great and breakfast is also good, good selection and priced very well.
Into the town and it's full of restaurants and bars all of which have staff outside trying to entice you in, but what really struck us was that it wasn't over the top as many would think, a simple polite 'no' is all that's required. The hospitality was second to none, every single person we met was dead on and very polite, the locals are also quite happy to speak to you and help you out (learn how to say hello, thank you etc in turkish, it will go a long way.). Turkey is a mainly Muslim country and at various stages of the day and from early morning but it's no issues, enhances the experience of the culture.
Visit Marmaris for the beach, but that's about it as it is a very busy place and just too much going on. I would also recommend finding a travel agent (they're everywhere on the streets DON'T book with your travel operator the locals will do you a much better deal). We took a day trip over to Rhodes on the ferry, only took 50 mins by boat, but the passport control and customs is a pain in the back side but Rhodes really is lovely, well worth it.
All the bad rumours I've heard about Turkey are well and truly put to bed. The locals are lovely people, the town loves tourism and the quality of food is superb. I'm definitely going back.

Room Tip: Get the new block, and get a ground floor apartment, you can jump straight out onto sunbeds and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    47
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
76
83
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I would certainly recommend this friendly place, it's in the old village so be prepared to walk the 10 mins ( at the most) to the lively part but overall loved it and would go back as does most of the guests year after year..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dinerLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

My wife, 2 teenage kids and myself have just returned from staying at bilnur and we were all very happy with the apartments. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and well looked after. Would defently go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank garyb7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Bilnur Apart. We first stayed at Bilnur in 2010 due to our original hotel double booking us but we loved it that much we decided to go back for two weeks this year! There isn't a fault I can find about the place. The first year we stayed, we were in the old apartment block which is faultless but this year we stayed in the new apartment block which is beautiful. Completley different to anything else in Icmeler! The air con is really powerful to which is just what you need after a hard day of sunbathing. The food and drink is as cheap as it is in town if not cheaper and the food is probably nicer than in town down to excellent chef Tom. Turkish Night is a must do when staying at Bilnur Apart. For just £10 you get a starter buffet with all traditional turkish dishes and a BBQ for mains and fruit for dessert which was just out of this world. After eating there are three entertainers which are enjoyable for all ages. the quiz and kareoke nights are a really good laugh too. Another bonus about Bilnur is that there is no fight for sunbeds which means you can wake up at midday and still get a sunbed! But most of all the staff (Ali and Alex are brilliant and can't do enough to help you. Also the family(Onur and family) who own these apartments are lovely and do anything they possibly can to make your stay as amazing as poosible. We have booked for 2013 already and can't wait for another brillant stay at Bilnur Apartments!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ChloeC2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for the second year running at these apartments this year and were even more impressed with the new apartment block. The huge plus for these apartments are the family who own them and the staff who work there, each and everyone of them go out of their way to help! There is zero hassle to eat at the restaurant (food is fab and fillet steak is gorgeous, thanks Tom) Turkish night food is amazing with mezzes, chicken, meatballs, pasta, salad etc, another fab night we had was quiz night which was great fun and a right laugh even though i got wipeout twice! Highly recommended and the amount of re-bookings speaks for itself. Until 2013 for my next 3 weeks at the Bilnur. (oh, i almost forgot, ALWAYS sunbeds available)

Room Tip: Attic rooms are plenty big enough and the views are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jozzyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Excellence the place is just that it is spotless food is great and staff are amazing they will do any thing for you it is also family owned







excellent place both for couples and family can not fault it at all everybody so friendly would definitely come back next year







  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just got back from 2 week stay at the Bilnur and I couldn't fault it at all . All the staff Onur, Ali, Alex & Orhan the chef were perfect hosts and nothing was to much for them . We stayed in the new apartments of which I couldn't fault like wise for the old block as we had stayed in them last year . The pool is lovely and spotless & a hit with the kids , There are also plenty of sunbeds to go around .The daily maid service was spot on . A must for all guests stopping at The Bilnur is the Turkish night great value , excellent food & great entertainment , likewise is the quiz & karaoke . Overall if your looking for a holiday in icmeler this place won't disappoint you . We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked for 2013 Cheryl & Tony :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sugden5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilnur Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilnur Apartments

Property: Bilnur Apartments
Address: Golenye Mah | Ismet Inonu Cad. 150. Sok No:8 487 20, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bilnur Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing