We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs ! Food is atrocious .”
Review of Vela Hotel Icmeler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed October 25, 2012

After reading several favourable reviews of hotel was lulled into a false sense of security & made a booking with easy jet holidays , returned yesterday . The food was of a quality that was so sub standard it was on the whole virtually in edible & we ended up eating out for most of the holiday which we never budgeted for . Believe me I'm in no way a fussy eater & have been all inclusive many times but please read all the negative reviews before even considering choosing to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peewee120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 453 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Came back early hours of this morning, hotel was clean and in a fantastic location. When we arrived in the lobby at 3am we were not greeted by the hotel porter/receptionist, no lights were on in the hotel so it was all a bit strange, when we arrived in our room after travelling for several hours, it smelt funny, the AC did not work and the paint from the bathroom ceiling was falling off and laying in the sink. The next day we were moved to a different room which was lovely and had a great view overlooking the Main Square of Icmeler. The room was cleaning daily and the cleaning maids were extremely nice and friendly. The Bar staff were a little rude and looked like they did not want to be there half the time, same as the receptionist. The food was hit and miss, not a huge Variety. Not covered up so flies buzzing around all of the food, salad was not fresh everyday, Cats were Roaming around the Canteen as stpuid people would feed them. we ate out a few times in the week we stayed there, i would not recommend this hotel if you are a fussy eater, and have children and cannot afford to eat out a few times a week. This is a small budget Hotel and you i believe you get what you pay for. All Inclusive drinks are served from 10am-11pm at the pool bar with music. The pool was a really nice size but there are not enough sun beds for everyone in October Let-a-lone in Busy August.

Room Tip: The Higher The room the better as you will be able to sleep, although the first two floors have rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just arrived back home from the Vela Hotel, after a 2 week stay. The Hotel is clean and tidy but couldn't tell it had been re modernist and the food was horrible. When we spoke to a few of the guest that was there before us, they informed us that the food was cooked at the sister hotel Verde and brought to us at 6pm. We didn't believe it at first till we saw the van pulling up and a guy getting the food trays from the back. So when we went for tea the food was sometimes cold and not cooked properly. We were meant to be all inclusive but had to eat out most morning and evenings. We preferred to eat at fryer tucks for English fish and chips and Harry's for a full English breakfast £1.98!! The only thing that was great about the hotel was the staff who was helpful and friendly. We also made great friends whilst we were there but we still wouldn't stay in this hotel but would definitely go back to Icmeler.
One special thanks goes to bar ex which is the best bar there!!!.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Food is disgusting never again !!!! Had to pay to eat out every day . Should not be all inclusive . Read about it before we went thought cant be that bad(believe me it is) . Pink slop which I think wAs pasta !! Flies on food . Believe the bad revues they are true!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Came back Friday. breakfast is ok if you want omelette everyday. Lunch fish chicken everyday!! Soup was coloured water. Salad good. Evening was left over from lunch. No one had a good word about the food. You have to eat out!! Pool was good but very little space around it plus no sun later in the day because of hotel next door. Really don't recommend this hotel think its a 2* not 4 as we were told. It's cheap if you want a bed & drink but don't mind eating out!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nursegeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 8th to 19th Oct,2012, with our 3 teenage boys, hotel was fine, very clean and staff were fine but the food was absoutely terrible, chicken, some kind of spam and some kind of fish came out just about every night for the 11 nights we were there!! Lunch time was similar, sometimes even no chips or any kind of potatoes. Puddings were the same unrecognizable items each day! We had not budgeted to eat out as usually when you go all inclusive u dont need too. Not so here it is a must to eat out as this food is untouchable half the time! No toaster for breakfast for the 1st week then one was found but toast had to be put through about 5 times. My poor kids were starving as we could not eat here and were not alone by any means! Good things about this hotel, location, cleanliness and the guests that were staying there!! Icmeler is a lovely place to visit and lots to do and we met some lovely people whilst staying here so not all bad!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stargirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The only good point of this hotel was that it was clean. Food was awful,chicken,some sort of fish,rice, pasta,and salad,that was the menu for 7 days and nightS!!! Flies and wasps swarmed the food,food was delivered in a van from sister hotel, 3/4 an hour before dining room was open,served luke warm.Limited choice of drinks from the only bar in the hotel,which was the pool bar,not enough sunbeds,tables or, chairs for all the guests that were in the hotel, no entertainment at nights(only entertainment was people speaking about the food)staff were dour.This hotel should be room only or B&B.Please dont waste your hard earned money on this Fawlty Towers!!!!! One good point,we met some lovely people and turkey is a beautiful place to visit.Donna

Room Tip: Choose a front room,view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vela Hotel Icmeler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vela Hotel Icmeler

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kenan Evren Blv. No:11, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: $49 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vela Hotel Icmeler 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vela Hotel Icmeler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing