We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a lovely week!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort
Ranked #69 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a lovely week!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was very apprehensive about going to this hotel after reading the numerous bad reviews that have been left on this and other sites but the words left by others were definitely not the case! We may have not arrived at the hotel until 6:30am but the reception staff ensured a speedy check in, were very welcoming and a member of staff took our cases and showed us to our rooms. The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels each day (ensure you take a beach towel as these are not provided but if you're worried about weight allowance are very cheap over there!) air conditioning in the room is VERY good and slept very well for the duration of my stay. Food is also very good, all fresh and LOTS of variety. Many people are saying that breakfast is 'egg, egg and more egg' but this is not the case. There are pancakes, cereal, hams, cheeses, Salad, bread, jams, honey, fruit, yogurts, eggs, sausages, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms etc. All staff are very friendly and will always help when needed. Highly recommend the Turkish spa and sauna, my mum and I had the middle package and it was the best £30 I have ever spent, definitely worth it! The location of the hotel is also very good, 5 min walk to beach, surrounded by lots of shops, bars and restaurants and a 10-15 min walk to the icmeler market(Wednesday mornings, definitely worth a visit, if you're unsure on location ask at reception and they give directions, no problem) the only complaint I had for the week I stayed was that the lack of air conditioning in the restaurant/lobby area wasnt good but this wasn't a major concern. Entertainment wasnt the best but there's nothing stopping you sitting by the pool bar on an evening or even going out for a drink as its really cheap! Don't let these bad reviews put you off going, I'd definitely recommend this hotel! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kellie1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    91
    109
    75
    124
See reviews for
143
224
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

As ever reviews are always varied, We arrived very late, first impression was not good! our room and bathroom were nothing like the photo's shown, think that may be sister hotel? as our room was VERY basic, however very clean daily towel change and good shower (lovely friendly maid). The hotel appeared to be more geared up for the russians, no consideration for others sleeping when rocking in at whatever time, they were really rude to guests and staff! and this spoils it for the hotel. Our first few days were awfull. But you just get on with it as you have to make the most of the two weeks! The entertainment was awfull, few highllights but English guests could not understand as it was all in Russian!!! The staff needed to smile more as they are after all in the hospitality industry. very little night life in the area. Food was good as the saying go's you get what you pay for! So don't expect "al a carte" 54 degrees and NO air conditioning in the dining area in the evenings eating was uncomfortable!!! OK if you get a good deal on price as the sun is gauranteed!! My friend has been to Turkey 7 times, unfriendliest she's ever seen she was shocked, as in the past Turkish hospitality has been fabulous!! not here though??? The area is to built up to packed together!

Room Tip: Can't give tip as room was nothing like we were shown when booking VERY BASIC but clean! balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debs23Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleethorpes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Bit apprehensive about this hotel before we went. We read the reviews, as you do. The receptionists are really good, Helpful, Polite, and nothing is too much bother for them. The same goes for the bar staff and the waiters and waitresses. This stay was was our 4th in Icemeler and the 8 of us that went rate this hotel the best one yet. No complaints about the food,At all!, Plenty of it too. The booze was ok, its local stuff and it does the job till it shuts, then you can go out in town and mooch round the bars. We used Linekers cos the footy was on while we were there,Crackin lads and good music if you wanna dance. The rooms are kept clean and the towels changed regular. Air conned as well, We had to pay 70 quid for it last year at another hotel, so there,s a saving straight away. The hotel has alot of Russians staying, We found the older ones had an attitude a bit like the Germans, No manners and treat the staff like S**t. The younger ones seemed to be more polite and better mannered. Thats my opinion anyway. Overall, This hotel is excellent and anyone that is going to stay should not be dissapointed.The only down side for us? A soldier (British) on leave, getting drunk and running around the the landings at night in womens clothes. We found out that his name was Rick and had mental issues due to active service. Dont let that put you off. Enjoy your stay. We loved it. If you want any tips and i can help in anyway, get in touch, Oh! by the way, take a kettle, they dont supply one. ENJOY !!!!!
Cleethorpes Lonny

Room Tip: rooms above reception are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CleethorpesLonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This Hotel had opened 6 weeks before we arrived (2nd June 2012) and looked clean and tidy. All of the rooms had been freshly painted. The staff were VERY friendly and helpfull and all of the team felt like little holiday friends. (even the shop staff, security and the Spa team) You HAVE to make an appointment at the begining of your stay to visit the Utopia spa situated under the Hotel. The turkish bath experience is just lovely and set me up for my tiome there.
The Balconies are very small whichever room you stay in but rooms themselves are all clean and spacious. We found the fridge in the room pretty pointless as it was constantly warm and blew out such hot air out of the back that my clothes on the shelf in the wardrobe above it were very toasty warm!!!! The aircon was an absolute god send! The telly channels were OK for how much we watched it and the TV was easy enough to use.
The entertainment staff were nothing special but the team seemed to change over towards the end of our two week stay and new events were planned so it may well have picked up some what. there is only so much water polo and 'water gym' one can take of a daytime.
The Hotel's location was great as it was central enough to be able to be in walking distance from everywhere but far enough away from noise. The Bizzar strips (Shops) were right outside of the front doors of the hotel. You got a bit mithered when walking through but you get that anywhere you go... To get the Dolmus (Turkish bus) into Marmaris is easy as it runs on the main road of Icmeler and costs around 70p, Its a really good experience and a cheep mode of transport. We did this a few times and really enjoyed being able to go into the town but then come back to a quieter place.
The food wasn't great but the hotel was a mutinational one so they had to cater for a wide variety of cuisines. Salad for breakfast wasn't really my thing, but the pancakes certainly were ha ha ha . The Greek night was good and the foom was lovely.
The pool is good and the kids pools are nice and warm (found reading a book in there (when all of the kids had gone) a lovely relaxation) Be careful when walking around the pool bar as the floor can get a bit slippery. Take extra CAUTIOn when going downstairs to the pool toilets as there is a step to go up before you go down and many people tripped on the concrete stairs (one of them being my boyfrien who took off the bottom layer of skin off of his toe (not nice) but the staff were greatin patching him up and were very appologetic. They put tape down the next day to alert others to the step)
Staff are multi lingual but only a few speak fluent English which can be problematic when trying to order drinks at the bar. We mainly drank Vodka and 'Sprte@ fir a week as that is all they and us could understand and order!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

All in all this was a good Hotel but i feel it was only going to get better as we hadarrived very early on in the season!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have just returned from a week at the Nergis iclemer resort and on reading previous reviews think some people expect the earth for paying nothing. Regardless what my overall holiday cost what we paid to stay at this hotel was next to nothing so good value for money. The hotel was welcoming and the room was clean air conditioned and as expected for the money. Our room was cleaned daily. The only downside was at night it can be noisy from local bars etc however you are in the middle of a resort and not in a country hotel. The staff were friendly and the bar staff always served us promptly. On previous reviews I have seen complaints of too much spirits in drinks god what a nice change that there not tight and anyway just tell them how much you want and they always obliged. The staff know just enough English but to be fair your in turkey not Brighton so don't expect fluency. On our week it was about 40% British 40% Russian but they don't bother you and to be fair if we were not moaning about the amount of Russians it would be Germans at least the Russians don't take all the sunbeds of which there were always enough available and the pool allowed us to make new friends. Can't believe people moan about music by the pool it helps to create a good atmosphere. The food is a bit repetitive but you have to allow yourself to eat out sometimes there are some great cheap restaurants around the hotel although the hotel dining area needs air con. The hotel entertainment is not great but these are things that your holiday company should tell you anyway. At the end the day you pay for what you get but here you get more than what you pay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAllen1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The first thing to say, this is not a 4* hotel (as some travel agents claim) in my opinion it is a 3*.
The best part of this hotel is the health spa, Utopia. There is a salesman who roams around the pool looking for victims, really nice chatty guy who got me to spend £100 so pretty good effort (I'm a Yorkshire man). The packages are considerably dearer than you can pay at the roadside sales guys but don't let this put you off. We had the middle package; the same package would have been at least £150 at home. It was the best spa experience I have had bar none, except for perhaps the second one we had on our last night which involved a honey massage, strange, but also very enjoyable. Really great people who work in there as well, the manager and his family members made us feel very much at home. The people doing the oil massages were excellent.
Be aware that many of the twin rooms do not have a balcony and are tiny. We were put in one of these initially but complained and moved to a three bed room which to be honest was a very nice room, with a balcony!!
The reception and indoor dining do not have air con and so are very hot in the evening and daytime for that matter; therefore nowhere decent to sit at night and use the all-inclusive for drinks. The dining chairs in the outside dining area are on the whole are broken, with the seat caved in, so mealtime involved searching for decent chairs.
I found the staff on the whole to be very good and helpful, in particular the guest relations lady and a very jovial young lady on reception.
The food was very good but got repetitive towards the end of our 11 day hols, as with most hotels. The drinks were pretty good, water always available and the beer and wine were very good. Not so keen on the local gin etc and the coffee was not good.
On the whole disappointed with some aspects of the hotel but still had a brilliant holiday; we loved Ichmeler!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marksne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

First off Utopia Spa not to be missed - the best £25 Ive spent. Hats off to Toprac, Lady, and all the staff there, definately book it your first day.
We were two couples, rooms we had were perfectly clean and fresh towels etc every day, our fridge worked well, shower was great, good force and plenty hot water, beds very comfy, and obviously very recently decorated and furnished as everything was new.
Food was in abundance, breakfast,most choices covered, if you couldnt find something well all I can say is what on earth do you nornally take at home!!!! Lunch far too much food on offer, normally only have fruit and a yoghurt at home!!! Snack time, burger, hot dog, pizza with salad and chips on offer at 3.00 Tea and cake at 5.00 Evening meal oh the desserts, lovely!!!! Needless to say Im on a diet since coming home. Only fault, lask of air con in dining areas, but this could be to deter people from lingering at tables too long after they have eaten.
Noise from bars outside stops at midnight so no problems there.
The Russians, well we have encountered them holidaying in Egypt and a quick polite indication to them that they are not next in queue usually works fine. The staff once you get speaking to them become very friendly, my motto, treat people they way you would want to be treated, some guests seems to think the staff are lesser beings.!!
Icemeler is lovely, go and enjoy.
If you need any dental work done get it there, Mustafa Asik, Dentist across from Transas Supermarket Lovely lovely guy.



Icemeler is a lovely place and the people are very friendly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peacheshighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#36 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#66 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#6 of 25 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozlem 2 Apart Otel
Ozlem 2 Apart Otel
#17 of 50 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort

Property: NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 325. Sok. No:1/D | Marmaris, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 174
Also Known As:
Nergis Icmeler Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing