We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfall

Waterfall
Ranked #14 of 129 Restaurants in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Heart of nature
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

this place is sooo good i ear here lots and also often call just for drinks the surroundings are as named round a waterfall and the food is very good also friendly you sometimes wait a little longer for food but that is because it is cooked fresh on ordering

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunmoonstars14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    171
    60
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We waited 20 mins for our food order to be taken,place was packed out ,kitchen obviously couldn`t cope,staff running around ragged .Took 50 mins for our food to arrive!! Customers all over restaurant including me complaining.Food was lovely when it did arrive,we have eaten here since 2007 with great service, but this was the second year running we had recieved this service,maybe give it a miss next year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best meal of the holiday, in a fantastic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our meal at the Waterfall was definitely the best meal of the whole holiday. We booked in advance a table by the waterfall (recommended) and really enjoyed the setting and ambience of the restaurant.
Again, this is an extremely popular restaurant so sometimes service can be a little slow, but just relax and enjoy the setting! I have to say, on both the occasions we ate here, service was superb.
We ate with two other families and we all ate something different and we all said it was the best meal we've had!
I think the prices are really reasonable, especially for the quality of food on offer. If you have children, they can order a half portion off the adult menu for half price., (so it doesn't have to always be nugget and chips! ;))
There's a small animal area (chickens, rabbits etc) just outside too.
Definitely recommend eating here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseeker2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic setting, excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a wonderful place to eat. The setting is beautiful, set back from the road so noise from the "tourist" restaurants is reduced. You can barely see the road from the restaurant. The waiters are smartly presented, polite and friendly. The food is divine. We have been to this restaurant and previous visits to Icmeler and the standard is always impeccable. I can highly recommend eating the Turkish food. I even asked for something that was not on the menu for desert, and they said that they did not do it, but would get it for me. It was great.
The waterfall is a great backdrop to eating and there is a kids petting area where they have rabbits, ducks,guinea pig's, quail (i think) and tortoises.The animals are well cared for and put away every evening. There is no hassle at this restaurant. They do no even have anyone stood on the curb inviting you to eat as every other restaurant has. They have music playing in the background, but it is unimposing. There is no entertainment (how many times can you watch the same acts at different times/at the various restaurants). If you want to experience the same menu, same cheesy entertainment and music as every restaurant in tourist Turkey, there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. If you want quality food, good service and to eat without being hovered over, or hassled. This is the place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chizels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, disappointing food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, the waterfall is a nice touch but we thought the food wasn't very good, which for me is the main point of a restraunt!

Ok... The starter of cheese rolls was good so we were looking forward to the main courses.

My daughter's pizza was burnt on the outside and undercooked on the inside and went uneaten. The waiter commented on the left food but didn't really care, I guess because they don't have a problem filling tables.

My Turkish lamb stew tasted as if it has a bottle of soya sauce poured over it, my wife has shrimp casserole was also below par, I think the issue here is we wanted Turkish food and this was not it. I guess this food was ok just not as advertised so we felt disappointed with it.

My other daughter liked her chicken noodles.

This place was better than others we have been to in this town but then the bar is set pretty low!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfall also viewed

 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing