We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Village Apartments
Ranked #20 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed at these apartments in June and had my best holiday ever here. The apartments were refurbished in Winter 2013 and they are very spacious with a huge balcony. There are only 12 apartments and are kept immaculate by Gujen. Jamie behind the bar is good fun and always helpful, Ozzy (Cheeky B*gger) works behind the bar is also funny. Mama is always at the apartments from early till late and always joins in on the fun. Met some great people there, Deb & Andy, Terry & Kay, Gayle & Tony and Jennifer. Looking forward to returning this month.
Sandy

Room Tip: all the roooms are lovely with a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandybeachhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    13
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
16
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Staying now at the sunvillage, well what can I say after visiting icmeler for the last 10 years, this is the best holiday ever.the apartments are lovely kept spotless by jen the amazing cleaner. As for mama jamie and ozzie they work tirelessly to ensure you have a good time, mama,s breakfasts are the best.we are a family of ten with age range of 13 to 70 and all are having a ball!! We leave on sunday but we will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoficon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This year we decided to visit Icmeler again after 5 years of not going abroad, although we did not stay at sun village this year we did 5 years ago so we decided to have a visit as we could not find it on any travel agent websites and we would really like to stay there again next year. Upon arrival for our first visit we were greeted by 2 familiar faces, Jamie and Mama and to our surprise they both remembered us from our last trip there and it was as though nothing had changed. We were showed around the rooms and they were brilliant. Jamie is a brilliant English speaker and cant do enough for you, we visited around 4 times just to say hello and have a drink but they were still great with us. Also if you have kids its a great idea to stay here as Jamie is very good with children. As soon as we got home we started pricing up for Sun Village for 2 weeks next year with some friends of ours, it is a very good atmosphere and they always make you feel welcome so I would definitely recommend this to anybody wanting a peaceful and relaxing holiday or a family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe021096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Was worried at first looking at other reviews but icmeler online sorted the job and and it's been brilliant Jamie is very good English speaker have booked for 3 weeks next year it's a little walk away 5/10 mins to centre but that's we're we like it with kids it nice and quiet everyday rooms just been renovated nice and clean and for turkey pretty smart plenty of sunbeds overall we had a great time and met some great people

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights had my holiday spoilt by a Scottish family dictating to me about how many sun beds I should have n that my children shouldn't have one when their kids had them n never used them all day my kids did use them would go bk to sun village as the place n location was fab could not fault sun village one bit just the Scottish family couldn't wait for them to leave

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for 11 days absolutley loved it its very basic u get what u pay for the owner mama n jamie cant do enuff to help you definitley want to go bk already pricing it up for oct this year the shops are great you can buy some excellent bargains we stayed on basement floor as its cooler and we found we didnt need to pay for air con free wifi was a great connection too which is a bonus so u can stay in touch with ppl bk home for free on fb n facetime

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

On arriving we was greeted by Jamie (cem) very nice lad all the time pleasant and very hard working. In the morning we had breakfast cooked by mamma it was good,she also does burger,chips you no the usual stuff,if u order a main meal it is delivered from there other apartment club sun around the corner or pizza are from there pizza parlour which feels strange the first time you order.pool area is a good size and clean,got very loud when one child kick off daily with tantrum and people moaning that a family took 7 front sun beds up at half 7 and only two used before 11 am. four was for kids that don't need them really they could of put there towels on the back row.rooms had been done up this year,but attention to detail in paint work could of been better.mamma does sound if she is moaning alot turn music down or shouting at her two works but i think its how she just sounds.never moaned at food being brought in like some apart do.all in all you get what you pay for and if I had small child/ grand kids I would go back.thanks for a nice stay mamma,papa and CEM......

Room Tip: Love star restaurant is well worth trying,just down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdbayliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarigul Apartments
Sarigul Apartments
#28 of 50 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avlu 1 Apartments
Avlu 1 Apartments
#8 of 50 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avlu 4 Apartments
Avlu 4 Apartments
#15 of 50 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Village Apartments

Property: Sun Village Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Ismet Inonu Cad, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sun Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing