We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific time in Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Village Apartments
Ranked #24 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have just returned from our stay at Sun Village. It was a fantastic holiday. We went with friends who had 2 children age 5 and 9, our son is 13. The apartments are basic but you have everything you need and it is very clean. The pool is great, always a sun bed available which is almost unheard of these days! The views of the mountains are beautiful. As it is next to the local village it is lovely and peaceful. You can mix with the locals. Must add that the mosque is close by and the call of prayer can be heard from 4.30am but you do get used to it and it adds to the holiday.
The staff are fantastic! Friendly, helpful and polite. They cant do enough for you. Mama cooks the breakfast, Max is there during the day for your drink by the pool and Jamie there in the evening and through the night. Jamie is great, so laid back. We had a good laugh. He would greet you with "Hello darling" every night! The cleaner is lovely, always smiling and does a good job in the heat. She helped to carry our cases to the room as if they weighed nothing!
The weather was HOT HOT HOT! It reached 53 during the day and 36 at night. Thank god for the air con.
We went on 3 trips whilst we were there booked through Simon at Amazon Tours, situated along the road leading to the main resort. He was so friendly, informative and kind. We went to Turtle beach Dalyan first. It was a boat trip costing £14 adults £7 kids. You went to the mud baths, king tombs and then turtle beach. Was a good day out.
Next we went to the water park Atlantis in Maramaris. This cost £10 adlts £5 kids. The children and adults had a fantastic time. The water slides were great.
Finally we went to Ephesus. It cost us £85 for us 3 to travel. Early 6.30am start and return at 8.30pm. It was worth it. The ancient ruins were amazing, you have to see it t believe it. Very hot as no shade, no water once you are inside and no toilets!
The food we ate you couldnt fault, so much choice every night. The 2 restaurants we liked the most were Charlies and The Waterfall. Charlies was great. The staff polite and smartly dressed. The menu had great choice and was tasty. The Waterfall was set in lovely surroundings, a waterfall is the back drop. There are cute animals for the kids to look at like baby rabbits, duckling and tortoises. The staff are very professional, smart and attentive. Food here is fab, we ate there alot.
We really enjoyed our stay in Turkey, glad we were set back from the main resort of Icemeler as this was noisy and built up. The beach was nice but the sand was like gravel. You get free sunbeds but have to buy their drinks and food. "how much" you can hear the fruit seller cry!
The buses run frequently from the apartments. The ride is fast but safe! hey cram as many on as poss.
We went with Thomas Cook but the rep wasnt based in our apartments at all. he welcome meeting was at 11am at a neighbouring hotel. We didnt attend as we arrived at 7.30am. The rep didnt once come to see if we were ok in the 14 days we stayed there. We got a letter in the post box after 4 days saying now your holiday is coming to an end questionaire! we still had 10 days left.
If you are thinking of booking the Sun village for your holiday please do. We loved every minute and didnt want to go home. Thanks mama, max and Jamie for a great time.
Also, thanks Ang, Marz, Connor and Niall for a fabulous holiday.
Karen, Tony and Oliver xxx

Room Tip: It is best to avoid the bottom three rooms as people can look in apartments. Views from the other fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 79 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

Basic, clean room. Staff were very friendly. Loved it soo much have booked again.
Pappas salads are to die for.
My partner had dropped money n ciggies without knowing, next morning these were given to him. Honest staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cemjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

All that i can say that the holiday was fantastic clean good food and friendly staff always there to help. Swimming pool good and cleaned every day. Rooms cleaned every day and a good location not far from the centre about a 10 min walk or there is a bus outside to the centre which takes about 3mins. Anne and Terry.

Room Tip: Ground floor was the best for us as the sun did not shine allday in the apt which kept it cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fannieannie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

this apartments are amazing, it was such an enjoyable holiday. The staff are friendly to everyone your room was cleaned everyday lovely and spotless! The only downside was when you went off for the day, the staff would be really iffy with you in the evening because you didn't stay their everyday but we did the waterpark beach and jeep safari all excellent and reccomend you go watch talk of the town as it is harlious! This was second time we went to this apartments and probably the last as the staff's rudeness ruined our holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

these apartments were basic and could do with being updated a bit.but apart from that the staff are loveley very helpfull and friendley.the food is lovely we did the turkish night here and a boat trip which were both vey good value for money would recomend these apartments to anyone you cant go wrong hope to go again soon

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellebagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

had a fabulous time at the sun apts, very small (only15 apts) and family run. we arrived at 3 in the morning and mehmet-ali was there to meet us and take our luggage to our room, kenny the barman and chef were working at the pool bar from 8 in the morning till late at night and couldn't do enough for you. within our first day we knew everyone else staying at the apartments and the banter was great between holiday makers and staff. the owners were on the premises all day every day and would always take time to have a chat and make sure you were happy with your stay and even sit and have a drink at the bar and join in the fun (even when we were thowing there son and staff in the pool) all rooms face the pool and bar so you always know whats going on and are always included in everything. rooms were spotless and always had clean towels and bed linen. these apts may be 2 star but I had better service here than in previous 4 or 5 star hotels which i have paid 2 or 3 times more. I will definately be returning here next year. these apts are about 10-15min walk to the main strip.

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool except for the 2 attic rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WOOWOOGLASGOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

we've been to marmaris before but icmeler is 20 times better. lots of bars and restaurants, great water sports and a very good assault course in the sea for the kids. sun village is a small and very friendly apts, you never have trouble getting a sun lounger. jamie and mehmet really make your holiday and never forget your name. after lots of holidays at different places we have decided to go back to sun village next year which we always said we'd never do. it's great for all ages, we range from 12-69.

Room Tip: all the rooms are pool view apart from the two in the attic which are for five people, these overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.3 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
0 mi away
Avlu 4 Apartments
Avlu 4 Apartments
#7 of 50 in Icmeler
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#11 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Village Apartments

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Ismet Inonu Cad, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: $16 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sun Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing