We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic casa-blanca”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Blanca
Ranked #3 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic casa-blanca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

stayed at casa-blanca august 2012, first time in turkey and the hotel and staff where fantastic especially emrah at the pool bar made you feel really welcome always had a friendly word and smile always made you feel at home and couldnt do enough for you , already booked for this august looking forward to seeing the staff again emrah,seyfi and iceman ect

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boydy135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    85
    31
    15
    5
See reviews for
22
193
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel at the end of October for a week and have to say it is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in in Turkey. It's located right next to the beach and we had a room on the third floor with a fantastic sea view over to Marmaris. The hotel is very tastfully decorated throughout and spotlessly clean in all areas. Our room was fabulous, and when we checked in the girl on reception took our luggage up to the room and showed us around, the A/C and mini bar were free, though no alcohol in it (maybe because we were B&B).The sunbeds around the pool were the comfiest ever and the pool area was gorgeous with a kind of Morroccan feel. All the staff were friendly and courteous except maybe the waiters at breakfast who looked a bit sullen at times. We ate out at some great restaurants while we there, ( the Florida Restaurant is a must visit, the steak was fantasic and the staff were amazing, everyone up dancing when all the eating was done) and the Majestic was very good also, Ali is a fantastic host and cooked us a yummy pasta. Would love to go back again but not so late in the season, everywhere was closing down and the town was quiet, the weather wasn't brilliant all of the time - thunder and lightning for a few days,(spectacular to watch from our balcony!) but when it was sunny it was quite hot for the time of year.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples who want a quieter hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TravelbudsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Boutique Casa and Blanca is a lovely Hotel almost on the beach.We stayed there on the 21st October for 4 nights, it was spotlessly clean and had all the facilities you could wish for. Friendly staff and a good variety of choice for breakfast. I would recommend anyone interested to go to the web site as the description and photos are very accurate.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which had a great view of the sea.A lovely room,just a couple of probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just stayed at hotel, which is small and as described boutique hotel.
The location next to the beach is fantastic and ideal for shopping at nearby shopping centre.
The hotel lacks direction from either a hotel manager , because the staff seem to be a law unto themselves. One of the waiters is the most obnoxious , and arrogant young man you could ever meet. He admits to hating English and Russians, but was willing to speak to our Scottish friends.
His name is Bokhan and the manger needs to look at the guests comments, as they all mention his rude and bad manners.
Would love to go back to hotel, but his presence is disturbing and his customer service skills are ZERO

Room Tip: We had room 206 which had a side view of the sea, but was larger than most rooms as it was on the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BizzieGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Casa & Blanca for 7 nights at the end of October. We arrived on the 25th and and checked in. The man at the reception was very quiet and emotionless but he was very quick and this did not bother us. Then two maids took all our baggage and luggage and escorted us to our rooms. They were a bit smelly but extremely friendly and helpful and showed us around the rooms and how everything works I.e the safe. The rooms were gorgeous and spotlessly clean and the views from all our rooms were spectacular (sea view rooms).

Everything about the rooms were great, the mini bar was free, there was air conditioning and heating, there was satellite TV and the shower was brilliant. The only criticism about the rooms were that the beds where quite hard and you had something I could only describe as a small towel as a bed cover. We ended up asking at reception for extra blankets and they gave us big thick fleecy blankets to have which we're good.

The food throughout the holiday was really nice, especially the lunches and dinners. They consisted of lots of salads and tasty meats which was gorgeous if you liked that type of food.

The pool area and bar was fantastic although the all inclusive drinks were very limited, it was a good job the beer there was so nice, as non of the local spirits where very strong. The sunbeds around the pool were OUT OF THIS WORLD !!!! Comfiest things to lie on ever, they were extremely wide and curved to your body with big this mattresses on them, a lot comfort than the hotel beds.

The hotel itself and the grounds were gorgeous every little detail was though of and has earned the right of being a boutique hotel. The views were outstanding from the rooms, pool area and the dining area, we were very impressed overall.

The staff were incredible and so so friendly apart from one or two shady characters. SEYFI and EMRAH made the holiday, there were really funny and couldn't do enough for you they are a real asset to the hotel and how personal the hotel feels when you stay there. The same can be said to the two maids how would do anything for you without asking. The only people who let the hotel down was sulky GOKHAN who couldn't take a joke, and the little scary midget man who's name we did not get.

GOKHAN was fine at the start of the holiday we would have a good laugh with him as he would call me 50 cent all the time because I wore sunglasses and a cap, but couldn't take a joke back. In the end he annoyed my cousin so much she just snapped at him told him to go away and to stop touching her (on the shoulder) and he didn't speak to us for the rest of the holiday.

Over all I would definitely go back to this hotel as it felt like home we were made to feel very welcome here, but would come back more in season as it was dead all over town and everywhere was closing down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 10days at end of October 2012.
The hotel was great for a chill out- DO NOT expect to go and get great food though. The food is repetitive after 1 day and poor variety. Plus all puddings taste of egg.

Positives: rooms adequate, bar/pool area can't be beaten (best sunbeds ever and the guys at the bar are always helpful), close to beach amazing views the higher the room.

Negatives: repetitive food, GOKAHN the waiter should be sacked (his dislike for English ppl is something he regularly admits) made us feel awkward to ask for anything in the restaurant. The food is basic all inclusive-main meals are very samey and all puddings taste like egg.

We went at the end of the season when Icmeler was closing down. I expect in peak season icmeler is a busy vibrant town. Scaled down version of Marmaris. Hotel only a short walk from centre.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idsallwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just returned from 8 days at the Casa&Blanca All inclusive.First time in Turkey & first time on all-inclusive but we had a great time & the hotel was brilliant.Spotlessly clean,food was good & plenty of it.Staff were very friendly & helpful.Praise for Emrah & Seyfi behind the bar who made it a real pleasure staying here.Would definately come here again & can confidently recommend to anyone who wants a stress & CHILD free holiday!!Beach is yards away from the garden at the front & plenty of bars/restaurants just round the corner-ideal position.Could just do it all again!!

Room Tip: Our room faced the side but had a sea view & was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca

Property: Casa Blanca
Address: Istiklal Caddesi 74, Sokak 22, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa-Blanca Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing