We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very basic self catering.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moonlight Apartments
Ranked #2 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very very basic self catering.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

the apartments are in need of a big facelift , they are old and very basic , no tv . no toaster . no microwave. hard beds . i can say they are clean but no storage space if you are a couple , i lived out of a suitcase for the fortnight as my wife had the only wardrobe . the staff were ok but we felt that we were being judged for not spending a lot of time at the bar , or wish to partake in the turkish night . we did have a good time meeting a lot of nice people mad victor and his wife karen and family , or crazy gary and his wife tracey and family all great fun . the apts were okay but we have been to a lot better for a whole lot less , but you live and learn don`t you . if you need more info on the apartments please contact me and i will answer any questions . ps the food and drink are a bit over priced here .

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool because the others look as if the furniture belongs in the 1950s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjbscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    24
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
103
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is the first time i went to the moonlight and it is the last time. we went for 2 week and stay in on of the rooms by the small swimming pool. when i woke up and when to the door and i saw some rats in the room under the bed my little boy age (6) was sleeping on. i ran out to get someone staff to help with the rat thing he just said ( o right i will do something in about an hour because he wanted to go and get something from the shop and when he came back he just sat down and starting eating some food. it was at 6 am in the morning, when no one elas was awake and the staff hat to get stuff ready but i had a rats in my room and it was just like a cat but it was a rat. when i was looking to see how it got in i saw a hole under the one of the sofebed. when i went to get the staff menber he just sad allright he said something under his breath that is it and from that day on i will not be going their again!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

after staying at the moonlight apts june 2011 and june 2012, this year with daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren who have now also fell in love with the moonlight apts thanks to nev and all the team. we have already looked at returning next year, but decided to squeeze another week in,in september. i can't believe that some of the people who wrote some of these reviews actually stayed at the same place as us. i know you can't please all people all of the time, but they must be doing something right for lots of people to retrn time after time. Roll on september.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

First time in Icmeler and the Moonlight Apartments. We wanted a friendly, quiet and low key holiday and that is exactly what we got. What can i say about the staff? Bobby went out of his way to make sure we were well looked after and was always extremely pleasent. Arkan was similar but just that little bit on the shy side. The apartment itself is simplistic but extremely clean and comfortable. We had fresh towels every day. The food was of a good quality and everything i expected. They had something for everyone on the menu from full English breakfast to Turkish dishes. What more can you ask for. Let's face it you want five star food then book into a five star hotel!

I really cannot fault the Moonlight and i intend to book up for next year again as my wife and i loved it.

If you are looking for tacky Benidorm entertainmant then this place is not for you!! If you are like us and many of the other people we met and spoke to during our stay then this place is perfect. We had friends staying at the Marmaris Palace who ended up spending most of their holiday with us at the Moonlight as they loved it that much and they too will be booking early to make sure they can holiday with us again next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was our third time in Icmeler and our first time in the Moonlight apartments. We chose the Moonlight because of the very positive reviews we had read. We were not disappointed, we expected a friendly hassle free stay and that is what we got. The apartment itself was a good size with a nice little balcony by the pool, the air con is free but you have to ask for the remote control at reception, there is a fridge, a kettle and a 2 ring hob and a various utensils in the kitchen area for those who like to cook. The complex has 29 apartments 4 of which have 2 bedrooms, everywhere is clean and well kept, there is 2 pools one with a waterslide which comes on at set times every day. There is no entertainment apart from the weekly Turkish Night which we missed so I can't comment on how good it was. The only meals we had were the breakfasts which were always good, full english: 8 TYL a large bacon roll 9 TYL , we chose to go out to eat at nights, there was never any hassle to stay in to eat there which was a first for us. We almost always had a few drinks at the bar at the end of the night, an Efes : 6 TYL, a cocktail: 12 TYL (they were stronger than the BOGOF cocktails in town). The staff here were lovely always friendly, helpful and polite from the smiley maids to the great barstaff Bobby and Akhan. Many of the guests had stayed here before and I can understand why they keep coming back, the Moonlight will certaiinly be my first choice in Icmeler from now on.

Thank you for a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunner100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

looking at the excellent reviews these apartments were given, we decided to book for 2 weeks, biggest mistake ever made on a family holiday, unless you are a regular to these apartments. If you have teenage children dont bother booking here as they are made to feel unwelcome by the manager,first thing she will tell you is that there culture is different to ours and that no bar staff are to speak to them, and if so they have to accompanied by the parents.Theres no entertainment on day or evening,the only entertainment we had there in the 2 weeks stay was the turkish night which cost 30 Lira each and should have been BBQ style,which was clearly not done on the BBQ and to say the least was not the best Turkish food i've tasted, the kids fed it to the stray cat that roams round the complex sitting at tables waiting for food and if your on a bottom floor be aware that it will climb on to your verander.Rooms were very basic, bedding and towels would only get replaced when asked.
Never have a tab as they will add extra Liras to your bill.
As the manager is the wife of the Mayor,which she likes to tell everyone its seems they have all there get togethers here.
Dont think she takes into account that its for holiday makers and not just for her family,as long as she is getting revenue from us.
These apartments will never be getting my custom again.
Worst place I have ever stayed, they out for one thing and that's your MONEY.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank diane645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Some silly comments on here before now - Bingo is NOT on offer at the moonlight only polite friendly enthusiastic staff and a wonderful holiday experience all round. The apartments and the whole complex are kept in excellent condition. Meals are fantastic and sensibly priced. Ideally situated in the quieter 'British' quarter of Icmeler a world away fron the high rise German and Russian resorts nearer the beach. Nothing is too much trouble for Nev (manager) and her loyal team. Our two children loved every minute of their time here and will always hold a cherished memory of the moonlight apartments. Considering Turkey was not high on our list of places to visit the experience we have had at the Moonlight and indeed Icmeler in general has placed it firmly on our list of places to go back to.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,191 reviews
1.0 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#39 of 78 in Icmeler
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#6 of 78 in Icmeler
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 78 in Icmeler
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Apartments

Property: Moonlight Apartments
Address: Icmeler Mah. Turgut Reis Cad. No. 8, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moonlight Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonlight Apartments, offering a brilliant holiday experience, welcomes you to Marmaris, Icmeler on the south-western coast of Turkey where the Mediterranean meets the Aegean Sea. Moonlight Apartments is the ultimate place for a stay highlighted by peace and tranquility.Moonlight Apartments is located in Icmeler, 600 m to the beach by the blue-flagged Icmeler Bay, 400 m to the center, 7 km to Marmaris center. Moonlight is a newly renovated luxury resort in the tradition of the Turkish hospitality where personal service, friendly atmosphere and relaxation are unsurpassed. Moonlight combines comfort, technology, design and service to offer a unique vacation with a modern yet tropical feel to the Apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moonlight Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing