We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just brilliant”
Review of Ince Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ince Apartments
Ranked #23 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just brilliant”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just returned from 17 nights stay at the Ince apartments, excellent clean apartments, clean pool area, loads of sunbeds, very friendly staff. From the night we arrived we were made to feel at home, Ramzi the barman is excellent, always has a smile, very helpful. Mama and all the family are lovely, always polite and friendly. Ali is again very friendly. How can anyone leave bad reviews about this place, the problem with a lot of English people is they want 5 star for 2 star money.
Well done Ince apartments, you will see us again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    32
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
45
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just arrived back from 15 days at the Ince. Nice apartments,good sized pool and extremely friendly staff. Remzi great lad always helpful and never hassles you,Ali the night porter very helpful. Mama who is the owner doesn't speak much english but we have never seen anyone work so hard. She never stops from early morning to early evening.
The turkish pizza they make is to die for. Looking forward to going back next June.

This hotel is very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Where do I start!!!!......just returned after 10nights at the Ince Apartments and I have mixed feelings about them. The rooms are very basic compared to others I have stayed in in Icmeler. pool area very clean and attractive with plenty of sun beds if you wanted one ...however we chose to go to the beach every day and got the distinct feeling from the barman that he didn't like this as we weren't spending money in the apartments . On arrival we were greeted warmly by Ali the night porter who ran up to our room with our bags and he smiled every time we saw him. Unfortunately the following morning we attempted to find reception( there isn't one) we were directed to the bar and a very sullen and unfriendly barman dismissed our paperwork and said very sharply..you can have your passports later" then walked off!!!!...never had a welcome like this ever. On enquiring about air con he snapped at my husband"no you can't have it 1 night only 3!!!! Not giving an explanation as to why. I approached him about it and he explained to me....wonder why? Although the apartments are well situated( road side is very noisy with traffic) clean,pretty pool and plenty of sun beds, we won't return as we didn't feel welcome.

Room Tip: Avoid road side if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A great holiday experience. Stayed 20th to 3rd October. In all the years we have been gong to turkey this is our best stay.
The staff are all too helpful. And the feel of the hotel was great. Mamas home made chips are superb and remzis tuna sandwiches are delicious.
Will be going back and would recommend.

Thanks to the ince family for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

What can I say,just returned after 14 nights at the ince couldn't really find fault,rooms pool n all at the ince were fantastic,rooms cleaned daily,pool lovely no prob getting a bed and the barman remzi was a great host,will def return here and already missing it

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petentraceykent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks at the Ince, we have stayed rhere for the last 10 years and it was great to meet up with all the quests who come back every year at the same time. The apartments are very clean and in a great location. Remsi Fatma Gule and all the staff really look after us all.The food is good and they will make you what ever you want, Sorry to read a bad review on this site but most are for the positive and which we agree. for the price you pay you wont get better value, we have booked for 3 weeks next September. Joe and Teresa

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tjgalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Set against the lush green countryside of the old village in Icmeler with a beautiful mountain backdrop lies the Ince Apartments...these apartments are run by a lovely turkish family headed by Fatma who we called mama...nothing is to much trouble for these people to make your stay very enjoyable...these apartments are cleaned to a very high standard by 2 friendly maids...then we have Ali porter poolman who is always on hand ....then we come to the lovely Ramzi bar person who has a good understanding of the English language he is quite a guy nothing is to much trouble for him......Mama runs these apartments and she does not tolerate any nonsence this is very much a family place and in all our 23years of coming to Icmeler it is 1 of the nicest places we have ever stayed.....these apartments are situated in the old village and are only 5 mins walk to the centre of Icmeler....If you are looking for some chill time with some hustle and bustle thrown in these apartments should suit your needs ....there is also a good sized pool with small childs pool there are plenty sunbeds to go round...we can not wait to return here again....I think we can safely say we have found our little bit of paradise

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dorothy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#39 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#8 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Can Apartments
Can Apartments
#25 of 50 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Village Apartments
Sun Village Apartments
#22 of 50 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ince Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ince Apartments

Property: Ince Apartments
Address: Golenye Mah Fevzi Caknak Cad No 8, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ince Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ince Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ince Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing