We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dot gillbanks”

Golden Moon Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 129 Restaurants in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“dot gillbanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Went to the golden moom twice while in icmeler in july this year,meals both times were fab salmon oscar was to die for would highly recommend,also had chicken plank both times meals were fault less, will be back again when we return to icmeler

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dotgilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    13
    6
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Fantastic Restaurant in a Great Location"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the first time eating at this restaurant and it certainly won't be the last. Having read the comments we decided to give it a try and we weren't disappointed.

The location is right in the centre of the square, the staff and service are both excellent, the food is presented amazingly and cooked to perfection and best of all its reasonably priced.

I would highly recommend that you visit this superb place, I for one am looking forward to visiting it again in September!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Loved the calamaris and octopus dishes. Staff friendly and helpful but not over bearing. Ambiance is great and music does not drown out conversation. Lovely restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina-Morgan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Icmeler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the best restaurant in Icmeler and well worth a visit
The staff are immaculately turned out and very attentive, the restaurant is very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean
I had the filleted sea bass which was totally bone free and tasted amazing, the others ate steak which was the tastiest steak I have ever tried and melted in your mouth
I will definitely be eating here plenty when I go back next year it's well worth a visit for anyone going to icmeler on their holiday

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best meals in all Icmeler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Food is reasonably priced, but is honestly the best food in the whole icmeler. The service is inpeccable, the waiters are amazing and nothing is too much to ask, they were so polite, genuine and funny and interested in you. When it got a bit cold in the evening they brought out blackets for us, and at the end of our meal we had free tea and coffee. Tables are clean and well presented. Food is amazingly presented and tastes amazing. We went back three times throughout our stay, as having tried more places Golden Moon Continued to come out on top. Excellent atmosphere and overall 10/10 dining experience

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LozzieG1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Moon Restaurant also viewed

Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Golden Moon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing