We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cant go wrong here”

Florida Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #22 of 129 Restaurants in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Turkish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Cant go wrong here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Been here several times before. Food is always excellent and I can particularly recommend the steak which was cooked exactly as I requested. A typical menu for the area with something for everyone. Less than £10 for a steak meal, about £6 for a chicken dish. Staff are friendly and often share a joke. It may not have the swanky appearence of the Love boat but the proof of the pudding is in the eating after all....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyer017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    84
    27
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Dinner & Cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Found this gem of a restaurant last year on one of our last nights, then spent the majority of our holiday this year in here. The cocktails are the cheapest around, with 2 for 10lira, and very tasty too with a long list to choose from. The food is fantastic and the best value for money meal I think we've probably had in Icmeler. The Sunday dinner is great, you get a choice of chicken, beef, lamb or a mix, with yummy yorkshire puds. Their set menu is also really good, less than £10 for a 3 course meal plus mezze and a glass of wine/beer. It is right at the top of the canal, just past the taxi rank and is always busy. They also have entertainment on every night and then play music after so you can get up for a boogie if you want and dance with the waiters. Would definitely recommend this as one of the best places to eat and drink in Icmeler.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“WE LOVE FLORİDA!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have been coming to icmeler for many years, florida was originally recommended for their excellent food and service. When we arrived we found that the drinks were the best and cheapest in icmeler. The staff are friendly and always greet you warmly when you arrive, you can happily sit in this restaurant for hours without being hassled unlike many restaurants in icmeler. Do not understand why people have given florida restaurant negative reviews as everybody we know of who visits İcmeler year after year strongly recommend this restaurant! 2 decent cocktails for 10 lira! Who can resist!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah1993874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O xford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT EAT HERE.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in icmeler for two weeks and like everyone tried different restaurants to find one we liked. We decided on Florida one night. Food was ok but waiters buzzed around you all night, taking plates as you had barely finished. Dusting the table of crumbs for god sake. Just seemed to want to get you out. We decided we wouldn't go back there, but every night we walked past, the creepy guy out the front kept saying why don't you come back and got really nasty and pushy at us. Even hassled my wife when she was walking alone with my kids. He done us a favour, because we found a really nice restaurant just up the road called Atillas. They are genuine people. Please go to Atillas and not this soulless place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thelockwoods996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We heard some good things about this restaurant so we decided to try it. The staff were friendly and the food was great. Later on they have entertainment (dancing) which was good but not as good as some other places in icmeler. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garyb7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Florida Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing