We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful steak” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winehouse

Winehouse
Ranked #12 of 129 Restaurants in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The steak in here was really beautiful - i really enjoyed it! Also serves some of the nicest cups of tea I ever had and a good cocktail.
Staff are really lovely. Cant wait to go back! Beautiful setting and spotlessly clean toilets ( strange thing to say - but yes it does matter)
the ambiance in the restaurant is pefect - really couldn't have nicer people woring for them.
Totally recommend everyone gives this place a try.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank freyalalune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    75
    21
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We ate here twice and had great food and service, if you are into the old crooning music like Perry Como or Frank Sinatra you will like this place as it is very relaxing, turn left at the Venice Restaurant and walk up road to find it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SmileyTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Meal was good but service was amateurish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Meal we had was nice, maybe unlucky that night. but as I booked, we were seated on the outskirts, and when we ordered the meze starter we were told didn't have any left. Main dish chicken wok was really nice though

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love it, love it, love it here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our first visit to this restaurant, despite it being our tenth visit to Icemeler. In future this place will be our first stop. The first thing we noticed is that the tables are evenly spaced - so intimate and romantic for couples. I ordered the beef wok, husband ordered the lamb surprise bocha, which is apparently one of their speciality dishes. All the food was superb, the staff we friendly and attentive. Shame we found this on our last but one night - next time will visit more often.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited wine house for the first time two weeks ago and had a lovely evening there. We have been going to Icmeler for 10 years visiting at least twice a year, but only this year did we stumble across winehouse. The food, service, and ambience was excellent and we will definitely return next year. It's up there with our top restraints, wayside, waterfall, loveboat, charleys, all serving excellent food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laislabonita8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winehouse also viewed

 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Winehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing