We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST IN ICMELER”
Review of Oren Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oren Apart Hotel
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
glasgow scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST IN ICMELER”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Been to various hotels and apartments all over turkey and I can say that the oren apartments are the best we have stayed in . The staff cannot do enough for you to make you holiday better .the food first rate apartment spotless abnd at the end of your holiday you do not want to leave

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room and shaded then ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank danny toland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    31
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
65
75
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
neston,wirral,england
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked 3 rooms for ourselves & family & other than us there was only 2 other couples & only one for the last 3 nights. This has made it hard to give a real review. The apartments were closing the day after we were to leave & therefore they were getting things ready for their closure fore the winter. We found it a bit uncomfortable being there as its was very quiet & therefore we chose not to use their bar & restaurant as we prefer dining & drinking with other people to make a bit of atmosphere. The bar/restaurant staff were still in attendance & we had to walk past each night ,it did feel a little uncomfortable, although it must be said no pressure was made to make us use it.

The rooms are basic but a good size for two, the bedrooms were fine although there was a lack of draw/shelf space, the bathroom a little tired in places had a shower, toilet & sink,
The small lounge had two sofa seats & a kitchenette, with a kettle, 2 ring hob & a fridge. we had a nice balcony with a good view. The rooms were very clean & kept spotless.
The pool area is also kept very well & cleaned every day.

The position of Oren Hill is very good, it is a nice walk through the old village with its smallholdings, baker, local mens Turkish tea house & lovely mosque tower. there is a childrens play area to the front of the apartments.

I would have given 5* but as stated there was not much buzz about the place which is no fault of Oren Hill.
I fully recommend Oren Hill & would stay again.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are a bit dark & don't have much of a view, although if one has mobil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here on my own for 14 nights from 16th to 30th September and did not want to leave. I have been to Icmeler on my own before and had felt uncomfortable with the attention from one of the staff but this was not a problem at the Oren as they were all just the right side of cheeky.
I was in room 403 which was in the block at the back facing the Kleopatra apartments and got sun on the terrace in the afternoon. Spent most of my days around the pool and always got a sunbed even through I didn't get down there until after 10.30. The pool was refreshing (yes cold) when I needed to cool down and is more or less the same depth throughout.
It was close enough to visit a different restaurant each night but was far enough from the noise to feel relaxing. It is close to the mosque though so you can be woken by the call to prayer at 0500 but it is easy enough to get back to sleep in the comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gablegirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral merseyside
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days 3rd till13th August 6 Adults and 1 child ages between 65 and 14. We arrived at 2am in the morning we had a ground floor appartment overlooking the pool it was clean and spacious . We had no problem getting a sunbed around the pool even though there were 7 of us . The staff were exceptional especially Tec yusef and yengus made our holiday they couldnt do enough for us my oldest son still keeps in touch with Tec know and is planning on going back next year , also cleaners were great at there job apartment always clean towels changed every other day and sheets changed I can see why people go back year after year because i will be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen1460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks and loved every Minute of it, we had a fantastic time here and will deffo be coming back next year. The staff are amazing and lovely and will do anything to make sure you have a good time.

Its also good as it is 10/15 mins away from the main shops and restaurants and about 15 away from the beach. the rooms are also clean and tidy everyday and towels and bedding changed every 3 days. Market on Wednesday was also good.

food was good, nice everywhere we eaten, deffo red lion and the titianic and a few others where we eat which was nice.

As we said, will be deffo returning next year,

staff and cleaners are fab!

Room Tip: Top floor, over looking pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahgillyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned from 2 wks at the Oren Apartments which are located up near the weekly market in a quiet part of Icmeler. Staff and management were great and make the Oren a great place to stay, you are free to come and go as you please and there was never any pressure to stay and eat in the restaurant unless you wanted to, but when ou did food was plentiful and good. Pool was cleaned and levels checked every day and rooms cleaned every day, with towels/sheets changed every couple of days

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor as the 1st floor can be noisy being next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

2 adults and 7 yr old child,we stayed here for 2 weeks aug 9th till 24th.real nice place very clean and well maintained.weet some lovely friends.hello to yusef,trek,Jenny and jengus.thanks for all your top service and entertaining Jamie.we will defo be back.andy and maz

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazandyjamiesophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oren Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oren Apart Hotel

Property: Oren Apart Hotel
Address: Icmeler Mah. Fatih Cad. No: 17, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Oren Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing