We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”
Review of Oren Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oren Apart Hotel
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here on my own for 14 nights from 16th to 30th September and did not want to leave. I have been to Icmeler on my own before and had felt uncomfortable with the attention from one of the staff but this was not a problem at the Oren as they were all just the right side of cheeky.
I was in room 403 which was in the block at the back facing the Kleopatra apartments and got sun on the terrace in the afternoon. Spent most of my days around the pool and always got a sunbed even through I didn't get down there until after 10.30. The pool was refreshing (yes cold) when I needed to cool down and is more or less the same depth throughout.
It was close enough to visit a different restaurant each night but was far enough from the noise to feel relaxing. It is close to the mosque though so you can be woken by the call to prayer at 0500 but it is easy enough to get back to sleep in the comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gablegirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 186 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days 3rd till13th August 6 Adults and 1 child ages between 65 and 14. We arrived at 2am in the morning we had a ground floor appartment overlooking the pool it was clean and spacious . We had no problem getting a sunbed around the pool even though there were 7 of us . The staff were exceptional especially Tec yusef and yengus made our holiday they couldnt do enough for us my oldest son still keeps in touch with Tec know and is planning on going back next year , also cleaners were great at there job apartment always clean towels changed every other day and sheets changed I can see why people go back year after year because i will be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen1460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks and loved every Minute of it, we had a fantastic time here and will deffo be coming back next year. The staff are amazing and lovely and will do anything to make sure you have a good time.

Its also good as it is 10/15 mins away from the main shops and restaurants and about 15 away from the beach. the rooms are also clean and tidy everyday and towels and bedding changed every 3 days. Market on Wednesday was also good.

food was good, nice everywhere we eaten, deffo red lion and the titianic and a few others where we eat which was nice.

As we said, will be deffo returning next year,

staff and cleaners are fab!

Room Tip: Top floor, over looking pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahgillyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned from 2 wks at the Oren Apartments which are located up near the weekly market in a quiet part of Icmeler. Staff and management were great and make the Oren a great place to stay, you are free to come and go as you please and there was never any pressure to stay and eat in the restaurant unless you wanted to, but when ou did food was plentiful and good. Pool was cleaned and levels checked every day and rooms cleaned every day, with towels/sheets changed every couple of days

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor as the 1st floor can be noisy being next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

2 adults and 7 yr old child,we stayed here for 2 weeks aug 9th till 24th.real nice place very clean and well maintained.weet some lovely friends.hello to yusef,trek,Jenny and jengus.thanks for all your top service and entertaining Jamie.we will defo be back.andy and maz

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazandyjamiesophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Well what can I say that others haven't already? This hidden little diamond is just that. We arrived 16th August for 10 days, my husband 3 grandsons aged 7, 9 and 11 and myself. We arrived around 1am and were greeted by Tec and Jengis who took our bags straight to our apartment which was spotlessly clean. My hubby found a 24 hour shop 3 minutes walk away and stocked up on necessities. The next morning we had breakfast brought to the apartment by Kenny and for 8 lira it was spot on. We met some lovely people on our break and had some great days round the lo ok. The only downfall was the lack of entertainment but if you wanted a walk out it was only a few minutes to walk to go d it. We would recommend Oren to both friends with and without kids. The staff work really hard and not to mention the 2 cleaners who keep the place immaculate. Oh by the way you double to g cooker or even a microwave would be better!

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view bug if you want it a bit quieter ask for the adjoining block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank linda_reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent two weeks in the Oren Apart and enjoyed every minute of it - from the warm welcome at midnight when bags were carried to room, to the Turkish Night, Days by the pool, Sunday Dinners - Efes of courses.

The staff are great, the hotel is great - it's great...

Two adults and two kids [10 and 7] - - all 'pining' to go back,

Well doe to Yusuf, Tek, Gengiz, Kenny and all the crew - lovely people and lovely place..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#40 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,754 reviews
0.5 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oren Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oren Apart Hotel

Address: Icmeler Mah. Fatih Cad. No: 17, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: $13 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Oren Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing