We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”
Review of Oren Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oren Apart Hotel
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed for 11 nights in June and no complaints. Helpful and friendly staff, clean room and can highly recommend, hope to return 2013.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank foxtrot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 186 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

jJust returned from the Oren apart hotel after 12 nights. From the moment you arrive you are made very welcome and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The rooms are basic but very clean, with the maids in every day changing towels and bedding every second day.The pool area has a quiet and relaxing feel to it which has adequate sunbeds and parasols. The pool bar supplies a very good selection of food and drink but to be honest the staff(everyone) are the ones that tick all the boxes in what makes a good holiday. As far as location is concerned, it is around a five minute stroll to the start of the restaurants and a further five minutes to the centre. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: would recommend a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frac38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Spent 11 enjoyable days at the oren hill in May 2012.The rooms were tidy and cleaned every day,All the staff were very friendly and helpful,Ali is a real gent ,Jimmy and johnny are always up for a laugh.We had a couple of evening meals at the oren hill and all our breakfasts and the chef ayup always did a very good job.
The oren hill is situated very close to the old village so is in a quiet location but only 15min walk to centre or a couple of mins on dolmas
In the village is sinbads restaurant which is recommended,very good Turkish and European food,Coco beach restaurant on the beach front also very good food

Room Tip: Best rooms on lower level if any walking difficulties
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. We have just returned from a week at the Oren Hill and my husband and I were the only 2 we had the whole place to ourselves. Weather wasnt the best but the apart made up for it. Rooms cleaned every day, spotless and the pool area immaculate. The Chef well we had the mexican steaks for dinner must say amazing better than the Venice 2 nights previous we will definately be returning in September

Room Tip: we asked for the 1st floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roseanns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I visited here in august 2011 on arriving the hotel look very nice and staff were friendly.

On walking into our room on the night we were situated on the top floor we had asked Thomsons for a first floor as I was travelling with a disabled lady, the hotel boss said all were taken and I was seperated from family.

After unpacking our case we took a look round the hotel and were disgusted to see ants all over the bathroom and kitchen!!!

It was very late and we were tired after the 6 hour travel so we decided we would let the staff know in the morning about the ants for them to spray and clean the rooms.

We woke up in the morning and they was around 50 ANTS UNDERNEATH MY PARTNERS PILLOW!!!

The ants most of been nested in the pillow case we had not left the window or balcony open so obviously the ants were in the room, we told the manager and he asked the cleaner to clean the room and wash the linen.

This still never got rid off the buggers so we moved rooms to the bottom floor were we only seen 3 or 4 ants...

However coming out of our room on the bottom floor and making our way over to the pool they was a colony of ants all over which wasnt nice as our days of sitting by the pool lead to us being bitten and covered in red bites throughout our holiday.

ON THE OTHER HAND : The food was lovely, service was a bit slow.
Always football would be on the television we asked for the news to be on at one point and in a matter of minutes football was back on!! was not happy with the staff at this point so decided to leave the hotel and go somewhere to eat.

The staff one in perticular seemed to tell us all his problems ranging from bad back to a ill wife, we came on holiday to relax and the staff decided to tell us his problems!! after a even bigger tip then we left most nights!

The entertainment was low class.

The pool was lovely and is said to be one of the biggest in Icemeler.

The surroundings of the hotel are lovely and not a far walk to the vilage and only 6 lire by taxi or by bus 1lire.

The bad thing for us was THE COUNTLESS ANTS SO I WOULD NOT RETURN..

Hope this was useful to you :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

For the past 3 years my wife and I have been to the Oren Hill. We made good friends there and the staff helped. We got on great with all the staff including the owner and manager.
This last time we were there we had been invited by the owner to make our own way there and they would give us a special rate.
When the company we had booked with went bust we tried desperately to get there because of what a good time we have. We got there and proceeded to have a good time.
Then things went sour. Due to having our spending money depleted and rooms not being filled because of money problems within Europe the staff became raty because they get paid on tips. To put the cap on it the owner tried to rip us off. He quoted a price well above what he quoted us the year before. When confronted he told us we could have it knocked off the next time, but guess what I wont be going back in a hurry. It works out that the Turkish people are not as genuine as you think they are. They are after your hard earned cash just the same as other countries and other countries are closer. £55 lost forever?

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor. The view is brill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 24,608,902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

just returned from the oren had a lovely two weeks there very clean the staff where very nice where there on arival always there if you needed anything would recommend to everyone its good for familys with all age children its about 20 mins walk into town cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gemma469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#8 of 77 in Icmeler
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#54 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#40 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#11 of 77 in Icmeler
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oren Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oren Apart Hotel

Address: Icmeler Mah. Fatih Cad. No: 17, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: $13 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oren Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing