We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FROM DIVA HOTEL TO BLUE RAINBOW HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Diva

Hotel Diva
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Diva
Ranked #16 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“FROM DIVA HOTEL TO BLUE RAINBOW HOTEL”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I booked a week in the DIVA hotel and when i arrived at the DIVA i was told you are now in the
BLUE RAINBOW hotel so back to the bus and to the the other hotel i go, I was ushered upto
the reception by the driver and he explained the DIVA had closed for the end of the season and
booked me in, the hotel was very good room 406 looking out to sea with aircon, tv and phone in
the room, the staff were very helpfull and answered all my questions and the night porter was a
very pleasent man booked all my early calls, Breakfast was ok but for one item missing the
orange drink machine was broken and all the week it was not repaired or replaced, this one
thing stopped me from giving it a full score, so i rate this hotel 8 out of 10 and if the drinks
machine had been repaired it would have 10 out of 10, It was near all shops and bars and
was about 50 yards from the beach. Go there and give it a try, have a happy holiday.DAVID

Room Tip: Always ask for 4th floor rooms 400 to 407 all sea facing and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyd1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
14
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel is in a great location, good size clean swimming pool. Rooms are small but dont need much as only there for sleepin, comfy beds good size balcony.
Staff friendly and helpful and they dont mind when u come in from a night out at 6am :-)
Pricing is great and I would recomend.
Back next year 3rd year runnin at this icmeler hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathrynLomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we spent 1 night in the hotel but it was not for us, however the bar is fantastic we always stop for a couple of drink's. the girl's who work there are really lovely and our grandaughter who started going there when she was 18 mths and she is now 7 loves them, we can relax and watch the world go by

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murphy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Diva as two couples in the middle of August. The location cannot be faulted as its pretty much close to everything you need.

The hotel itself is basic. The beds were the worst bit at they were so hard and uncomfortable. By the last day I was desperate to get home for a good nights sleep.

I can say the rooms were always clean which was the main priority for me.

One suggestion I would make is that you keep hold of your key when you go out of the hotel. On our first night our friends arrived back after leaving their key with reception to find their door wide open. Nothing had been taken but we had no idea how long the door had been open.

We didn't pay much for our stay. You basically get what you pay for.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dippyblondbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham Lincs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We booked this hotel with the help of trip advisor and was not disappointed, cuzan, nejan and july the bar staff were absolutely first class, nothing was too much trouble and made our stay all the more better. The rooms were cleaned daily (very clean), bedding changed every other day, pool is on the small side and the hotel in general is a bit dated but I certainly would use it again.It is on the main drag so traffic does start early so try ask for a room on the side of the hotel. One thing, if I had to criticise was the size of the rooms, very SMALL !!!!, but at the end of the day you only get showered and changed and your head down and you're out again so it wasn't a big inconvenience. On the whole we had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have air con, but classed as an extra, try get a room on the side of the hotel away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We were a party of four (two couples) looking for a bargain and booked two weeks at the diva with thomas cook. We managed to get a really good deal so expected basic accommadation, The hotel is small but really clean, linen changed frequently and staff friendly. This was all we wanted for the price we paid. Breakfast was in the chef restuarant and was the typical turkish style. Although my partner was most upset that they wanted 3tl for toast! and a little tip - orange juice is available as part of the breakfast but unless you ask for it you won't get it. The food at the chef was lovely with that added attraction of 10% reduction for diva guests. Staff do try to encourage guests to dine at the chef whilst having breakfast but it is worth trying an evening meal there because the food is very good, Can also be a bit noisy in the morning at situated on the main road - affected one of our party but we bought a pair of ear plugs and the problem was solved. A great holiday that didn't break the bank

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pands_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Have just returned from holiday in Icmelar, Diva Hotel, already planning on going back next year Hotel was clean, staff very pleasant, but rooms are very small but you're not in them all day so it didn't matter. Chef restaurant was one of the best restaurants there, food was hot and plenty of it. Staff there were only too pleased to help you. Love Boat restaurant next to Diva Hotel is very good if you want something a little more special.Can also recommend Florida Bar, Sports Bar and Friends Bar.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#43 of 77 in Icmeler
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diva

Property: Hotel Diva
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. 28, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Diva 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing