We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avlu 4 Icmeler.”
Review of Avlu 4 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avlu 4 Apartments
Ranked #13 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Avlu 4 Icmeler.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Once again another great holiday at Avlu 4. Wonderful place wonderful people who will look after you. Always friendly. Lovely quiet location yet close to center and beach.
Try it you won,t be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

my husband and I stayed at Avlu 4 in June and we found the apartment very clean and the service was excellent ,our rooms were cleaned every day to a very high standard , all the staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble for them , nice pool and very quiet at night when you wanted to sleep , no loud music ,i have been coming to Turkey for 8 years and Avlu 4 has been the best apartment i have stayed in
Chris from lincolnshire

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Just returned from Avlu 4. A great place to stay, residential so very quiet.
Staff always helpful. This our 8th time and already arranged next year.
Very clean linen/towels changed regularly. Close to the centre of Icmeler,
but always peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in Avlu 4 as a group of around 20 people. The staff is very friendly. There is no elevator and our rooms were in the 4th floor, but the staff helped us with the luggage. Our room was very small to begin with and then we got one additional bed so there were five people in it. The balcony was very small too. Air conditioning is extra, but the cold air doesn't really reach the living room, so it only benefits the two people sleeping in the bedroom. The bathroom is small too. There is only one closet for four (or, in our case, five) people. Other than that, the hotel is lovely and only a five minute walk away from the beach. There's a pool, in case you don't want to go to the actual beach. The price is very low, and since you're not really going to spend any time inside the room in a place like Icmeler, it's a great place to stay. As a student on a budget, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja_slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Just back from the lfabulous Avlu 4. Thanks guys for making me feel so at home...
I stayed in one of the studios again which was very spacious, clean and exactly what was required for my 3 week stay. Excellent value for money and I will be back next year. Location is perfect as in a residential area but definitely no more than a few minute walk to the beach and Icmeler Centre,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here in 2010. What can I say was put on the top floor attic apartment. Was never cleaned or had bedding changed during a 7 day stay. Shower was broken and did not work properly just trickling out. Wires and plug sockets hanging out of the wall so dangerous. Tiny balcony which they had crammed a too big table and chair on so you couldn't get in and out without moving the furniture. Extremely dated and dirty decor everything you touched was sticky I spent the first day cleaning. The staff were all really moody made you feel guilty for trying to order a drink in the day. The only positive was the poolside was quite chilled out small but quiet and peaceful. I have never written a review before but feel compelled to warn people before booking these apartments although admittedly they were cheap so I suppose you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ledzeplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

this is absolutely great place.Very friendly and funny staff,eren you so funny boy thank you for everything.very big and relax rooms and cool place.excellent.definitely i'll come this place next year is well.!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#43 of 77 in Icmeler
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#17 of 77 in Icmeler
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arya Hotel
Arya Hotel
#30 of 50 in Icmeler
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avlu 4 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avlu 4 Apartments

Property: Avlu 4 Apartments
Address: Sokak 62, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avlu 4 Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Avlu 4 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avlu 4 Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing