We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back next year!”
Review of Ercanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ercanhan Hotel
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Newport South Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Going back next year!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed at the Ercanhan Hotel in September 2012 for the first time with my grandparents, who have been at least 6 times before. I say this because my nan is very fussy and she has enjoyed her stay there everytime. I must say this is not a 5 star hotel so if you expect caviar and champagne you are mistaken! The breakfast is basic which is advertised, the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. I stayed in the room by reception and found it quiet, clean and peaceful. Personally i enjoyed my stay at the Ercanhan hotel and the staff made my holiday even more pleasant. I shall see you next year boys! Basically The Ercanhan Hotel does exactly what it says on the tin!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    72
    16
    13
    15
See reviews for
89
172
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here in June/July 2012 and from getting off the coach the staff were really friendly (dispite being 2.30am). Most hotels whoever takes your bags to your room hang around for a tip but here they didn't. The room was very clean and remained that way for the 2 weeks we were there. The waiters and bar staff were really friendly and i dont normally sit by the pool but enjoyed doing that as the impromptu entertainment round the pool as well as the regular activities was great. We like to do B&B and eat and drink at various places and found that we didnt get any hassle at all. I do think that juice being included with breakfast would be nice and a fridge in the room would be great other than that the Ercan han is spot on.
Cant wait to go back again next year

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff at this hotel are brilliant we had our honeymoon thete first time we had been everyone there were so lovely our room was lovely and clean would have loved a double bed and a fridge but apart from that we couldnt complain and looking forward to spending our first anniversary back at the euracanhan love you all see yoy soon

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shincliffe45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 but feel i should put a honest review on tripadvisor so people dont waste their money! nothing wrong with hotel nice clean room. we only ever do B&B because we like to try different places to eat/drink. Everyday we were hassled and constantly asked "why don't you eat here" we were there for 2wks so half way through our stay staff started to blank/ignore us by the end of our stay it was like we were invisible! I have to say we didn't let it spoil our Hols and just found it so funny and childish! The breakfast is the worst ever and no we aren't typical Brits wanting a fry up! But what we do want is value for money - no juice or water available only tea and coffee out of a soggy coffee filled jar! If you want juice/water it's extra and if you've kids it all mounts up. All the food was served on a table outside uncovered in red hot heat. Near the end of serving breakfast the cheese was sweaty and the ham dried up. Hence we did breakfast once ( try eddies behind the hotel lovely fresh food and very relaxed friendly atmosphere) the hotel pool is small and only a few sun beds. The very dirty toddlers paddling pool is totaly seperate and away and out of sight from the pool area. On returning from a night out we found the door to our room wide open and when we complained we were told there had been an earthquake that night so it must of unlocked our door! Mmmm some how I don't think so. Don't get me wrong nothing drastically wrong with hotel just the staff! We have been to icmeler many times and always just go 3 star nothing fancy but this was 1 star! To sum it up if you want a very very basic breakfast and want to only eat and drink and spend all your money there then it maybe for you! But if you don't then don't waste your money - spent your money booking in at many of the much nicer hotels in icmeler. Icmeler is a lovely place I just wouldn't recommend this hotel - sorry just being honest!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevieNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Despite the appalling comments that i have just read, i am just letting others who have not stayed at the Ercanhan before know that we stayed there for 14 nights last july and had a wonderful holiday. A small hotel which is very friendly and welcoming. Like others have said if you want English speaking big fat breakfast then go to Blackpool!! Get ready Murat n the boys 'cos here we come. Just booked for July next year, really can't wait looking forward to it soooooo much:)

Room Tip: Stayed in room 32. No lift but not a problem to us.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just got back from Hotel Ercanhan on 2 weeks half board.
The hotel is in a good location close to the main square & shops. The rooms are small but kept clean and tidy. Hotel bar and restaurant area kept nice and clean, breakfast area also clean.
The carpets on the corridors need renewing as they are quite tatty & full of stains, this would greatly improve the hotels interior appearance.
Breakfast is Turkish Breakfast which is quite basic. A little more choice would be a big improvement although there is the option to buy a full English if that is what you want. At 7 Lira it does not break the bank.
The half board option was good value with enough choices on the menu not to be repetitive. You also have the option to select from the main menu at a reduced rate.
The manager Murat is very friendly & extremely helpful. While we were in Icmeler our bank card was stolen and bank account cleared within minutes. Murat very kindly took us to the Police Station in Marmaris to report this and acted as our interpreter. He also let us use the hotel computer to access our bank account and print a statement. He then took us back to Marmaris to give this to the police. You wouldnt get this help & assistance in a five star hotel.
All the staff, Jimmy, Billy, Mehmet & Tayfun are very friendly and helpful.
The food from the snack bar around the pool was very good with plenty of choice. In fact the chef would cook you anything you wanted and it was all reasonably priced. Ten out of ten for his jacket potatoes!!!!
If we were to go back to Icmeler we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

just got back from ercanhan, b and b.nice place good location, rooms small,but ok if you are only staying for one week.breakfast was same every day, would have been better to have maybe toast or juice for a change. pool too small, only used it once, friendly staff. rooms and hotel kept nice and clean,breakfast area also clean, carpet on landing to rooms should be thrown away as it is in many pieces and looks badly stained, no big probs just an honest opinion, if i was to go back to icmeler i would stay there again no problem

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ercanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ercanhan Hotel

Property: Ercanhan Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah Sahil Sok No 7 | Marmaris, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ercanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ercanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ercanhan Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing