We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big dump”
Review of Ekinci Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ekinci Palace
Ranked #20 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I strongly do not recommend this apartment to anyone man or beast,the manager has a very bad and rude attitude and unhelpful.the air con and security safe cost 290 lira for two weeks which is about £100.Its only in one room.The sheets,towels are hard as hell full of starch,only fit for a bin.The sheets have seen better days,there covered in all kinds of stains and rips.The pool and surrounding areas are very clean as is the outside of the building.The rooms are in bad need of renovation,beds need to be renewed,bathroom plumbing needs attention,showers cubicles are a disgrace,shower fixtures hanging off the wall.There is only hot water at certain times of the day ,mainly around 5pm or there about`s.The shower tray overflows as the plumbing is crap so drainage is very slow.If you don`t like dance /rave music all day and night until all hours then don`t book up here.All you hear all day is a thumping noise coming from the resorts bar.There isnt a hope in hell of me going back to this dive ever again .Please save your money and get a good place to spend your holiday.I`ve seen cleaner squats that top this dump.my holiday was ruined and my family were very upset with the whole thing.I spoke to other family`s regarding this hotel and there feelings were as mine are.Don`t waste your money,time and holiday by going here.dont book up here

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 476 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Can't really moan because I didn't pay much to stay here. I don't understand people who pay £450 for a 2 week holiday and then moan. You get what you pay for.

Firstly, the rooms are below basic. There's basic in Spain etc and then there's basic in Turkey. Big difference.

On the whole the Ekinici was OK. Staff were nice enough, especially in the Bahama restaurant, although we never actually ate there only drunk before we went out.

Pool area was nice enough when you could get a sunbed.

I would never go back to turkey, but that's another story, if you really want to go to icmeler and your on a budget, I suppose the Ekinici isn't too bad. But don't expect The Ritz, it is Turkey after all and you ain't paying 5 star prices are you!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Gods-Little-Acre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

just got back from the ekinci hotel. the apartments although basic are pretty good.could do with supplying a toaster or microwave though. the lads in reception couldn,t do enough to help you. they were excellent. the lads in the resteraunt the bahamas were brilliant wish we could have brought them home with us.tears in my eyes upon leaving missing them badly.cleif. cheeky gerrard./ mammo /essen /robbie and eveyone else in the bahamas. even the cleaner left us a lovely letter saying have a nice flight with a heart and kisses.i would definetly recommend anyone to stay there.the only draw back was gerrard being a fennerbacce supporter ha ha ha. love joyce. ps theres some one prays from the moque at 5.10 am every morning over the loudspeaker so wear earplugs. cheeky gerrard also loves the boro

Room Tip: try to get room overlooking the pool as not a lot of scenery otherwise. also if you have difficulty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Joyce542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Ekinci palace, we were put in a attic room first until we complained as the balcony had a 6 foot high wall so views were none existing, very basic furnishing and dated so dunno where they got 'palace' from, we did get moved to the floor below after 2 days to a room overlooking a derelict pub but it was better than a brick wall. As mentioned in lots of other reviews there is a massive problem with sun loungers I was getting up at 6.15am every morning to get a couple and just managed as they were 80% taken even at this time, people were ignoring signs regarding towels and hotel staff werent bothered as long as they were full and people spending at the pool bar plus a lot of them were taken from people outside the hotel. Staff in general were great especially Gerrard he's a great guy but we did find Cliff a bit pushy if you made eye contact with the guy he had a menu in your hand which did spoil our stay ere a little.
Had another great time in Icmeler itself tho, we were a group of 14 family members of varoius age groups who all seem very keen to return, me my wife and daughters av been coming ere for 6 yrs now but it was first time for the rest with some saying it was best holiday theyve ever had. With us being a large group bars/restaurants were keen to get us in so got some great deals such as kids eating free etc, favourite places to eat were Sizzlers Amigos and Romance they looked after us every visit 5 star treatment then Bamboo restaurant was the only let down with poor service wouldnt go again.
Overall we had a fab holiday hotel was a little disappointing and out of the way so wouldnt book again but again Icmeler is still a great place to visit and we all looking to book for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ffbewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hotel and the rooms are fantastic, bar staff never fail to make you laugh and feel very welcome, very friendly people! and with the bars just around the corner you couldn't fault the location, fab can't wait to book up next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caaitlin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was the best holiday we have ever had. It was our 1st time to Turkey and we couldn't of picked a better place to stay. The rooms are basic but clean. Only used to sleep in so didn't need any more. The staff are fantastic. Mehmet on reception does all he can to help. we were put in an attic room the 1st night but he moved us the next day when someone checked out. The staff in the Bar/restaurant were great. They work such long hours but are always so happy and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The food in the Bahama was very good and not dearer then outside. You had a free full english breakfast the next morning so very good value for money. Gerrard, Cliff, Roberto, Robbie, Memo. Alonso and all the others work hard and keep you entertained and waited on. They are great fun. Miss them all already but will be back. The location was great. 2 minute walk to wembley bar which was very cheap to eat in. 3 course meal for 19 lira which is about £6. Cant go wrong. Less then 10 minutes along a straight road brings you into the main centre. such a huge choice of shops, restaruants etc. spoilt for choice. Our fav was Venice by the canal. Great food, great price. We ate at Friends but didnt rate this one at all. Staff seemed miserable and not very knowledagble. Charleys was nice but the most expensive. The trips were well worth the money. Lazy day boat trip excellent although cost of drinks on board were dear. Bill came to more then the cost of the trip! Buggy safari well funny. Never seen so much mud! Had to throw the clothes away that we were wearing lol. All i all, a fantasic holiday. Reading some of the reviews, i think people just like to maon for the sake of it. It was a self catering holiday so please expect to buytyour toilet rolls. You wouldnt get them if you went in a caravan in england! As its such a hot country and so cheap to eat out why would you want to cook? If you want 5 star treatment then please pay for a 5 star holiday. This holiday was so cheap and i think we got a great deal. If not back next year, def year after. 10/10 all round

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackarack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

arrived @ ekinci in early hours & was swiftly checked in. We were first put in room 107 which was up in the attic & very hot even @ 6am, you had to climb on a chair to look out over balcony!, we was moved 1 day later into room 204 which was a fab room on 1st floor with a pool view (brill), the room was cleaned everyday and the self catering things were adequate enough although not briliant!
All the staff in the bahama bar all know & remember your names after the 1st day & they are all a hard working bunch of lads,we didn't eat there everynight but when we did the food was an excellent standard & presented really well & very tasty!, the snacks throughout the day were very tasty & priced similarly to other places nearby. i know certain members of staff have been getting a hard time on here but we were treated very well by everbody & we certainly didn't get the cold shoulder treatment!
The entertainment on a night was a bit cheesy, but it was a good laugh especially Tina Turner!!, the staff do a nightly dance routine & try to get everyone dancing! i particularly liked watching the lad breakdancing on his head!!
The Ekinci Palace overall is a very well run, very clean,& very friendly hotel, the pool is spotless,&, the slide good fun, ok it has a bit of a problem with the towels on sunbeds brigade, but we managed to get them, as late as 9am on some mornings, & could always get one in the afternoons
there is a little shop on site which isn't really dear,although a shop up the road is cheaper & it's only 2 mins away, the wembley bar, three bells icmeler bar, love star are all bar's within 5 mins of hotel, and there is numerous takeaway places nearby
all in all we had a great time here & in icmeler & would go back again, maybe when my kids are older & not constantly spending!!!!

Room Tip: don't go in room 107 only if you have to, very hot, and in attic roon 204 nice room with pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank centurywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.7 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#8 of 77 in Icmeler
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
4 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.3 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekinci Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekinci Palace

Address: Golenye Mahallesi Ismet Inonu Caddesi, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: $13 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ekinci Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ekinci Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekinci Palace Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing