We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A totally honest review!”
Review of Ekinci Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ekinci Palace
Ranked #20 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Arrived at ekinci palace around 5.30 in the afternoon,7 of us in totally in our party,we had booked 3 appartments,and got 3 attic rooms,rooms 510,511,512!
The guy on reception was not overly friendly and neither was the one who showed us to our rooms!
Rooms...
Very basic,two single beds and dressing table in bedroom,very low slopping ceiling!
Bathroom was a fair size,living/kitchen area,had fridge,kettle,two cooker rings,two stained sofabed chairs,wardrobe,and a few other cupboards with broken handles!
The balcony was spacious with three chairs and a table,but was a total joke,no outlook what so ever,just a brick wall!
Other points about rooms,bad fitting curtains that were stained,sheets with holes in and although the towels and bath mat had been laundered they too were quite stained...
Maids came in everyday,and had a little clean up,emptied bins,pulled top sheet on beds up,but not much else,had our towels changed as and when they felt like it,mainly every 4 days,went to reception to ask for clean towels one day,to be told cleaners gone home now!When they did change them the next day,mine had someones make up all over,and they never left us any hand towels,in the end we gave up asking,sheets changed only 3 times in 14 days!Other guests we spoke to had similar,or much better service with there towels changed every day!So must just be pot luck!
Attic rooms were ok if you payed for the air con which was 60 lira a week,would be boiling up there without it!
We wern't expecting the ritz but clean sheets and towels would of been a must!

The swimming pool,bar area,resturant etc were all fine,sometimes hard to get a sunbed,with people putting towels down at silly times in the morning,then not using them till at least 3 oclock or sometimes not at all!I actually moved some on a few occasions,there is a notice up warning guests they will be removed after 30 mins but this never happens!
We ate quite a few breakfasts and a few evening meals in our first week and the food was good!
However the constant pestering from Cliff to eat there every night,put us off,so we never ate much there the 2nd week!And then how Cliff's attitude changed towards us,he needs to get some people skills,while we were there quite a few people were complaining about his attidude!
We did the turkish night,which credit where its due,was an excellent night,great food,entertainment and good fun,we also went to one of the kareoke evenings which was also i good laugh!
Our favourite member of staff without a doubt was memo,a lovely guy who works really hard!
Other staff worth a mention are seddo and gerald,who always had time for a chat!
Prices for food and drink not too expensive,apart from soft drinks,i think 4lira for a small glass of coke is a bit steep,but saying that was basically the same all over icmeler!
Icmeler is a lovely place,with lots of great places to eat,entertainment gets very boring though,seen it all before!
Ekinci is about a 10min walk into town and 15mins to the beach!
I would not return to the ekinci,there are much nicer places you can stay in icmeler!
I know alot of people would disagree and return year after year,but it just wasn't for us!
We like to go self catering,so we can please ourself where we eat,and not get the cold shoulder from a certain member of staff!
We will be back to Icmeler in though!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 476 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just returned from 2/52 what can i say I would not stay again.the noise is incredible pool/bar belts it out from dusk 2 dawn and when special nights on its ramped up even louder. We asked for an early morning call as going on trip, should i have been surprised i did not get one when he was asleep. One of the worst aspects was that our room was near to kitchen/bar area, manager/owner with his wife and 2 children insisted on sitting in front of our balcony every night ensuring we had no privacy, kitchen staff also sat sometimes opposite balcony and behind as this is where they ate their meals. The cleaner Serpol was a really lovely lady and always cheerful along with the other cleaners i could not fault the room it is basic and was clean and we had ample towels. As this is self catering i do feel that u should not be pressured into eating in the complex Overall the accomodation is basic but offers value 4 money. However when staff take breaks sitting looking at u from 3ft. away you cant help but feel uncomfortable. Word of warning to anyone walking on the ? pedestrian boardwalk on parts there is a lane for cycles which is used by motorbikes/scooters also, however it is DANGEROUS especially at night as they come at you from all sides. The cyclists ring bells and expect you to move immediately.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tag24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed in July for two weeks for our second year running! It was that good that the week we came back we booked again for next year! You really cannot fault this place! People saying the pool is dirty are totally wrong, it is cleaned nearly every night, and is immaculate, as is the hotel itself. It is situated just a five-minute walk from the town centre and about a ten or fifteen minute walk from the beach, so it is in the perfect location. The rooms are cleaned daily and we we're given new towels and bed sheets every other day. The cleaners are very polite and always say hello. The rooms themselves are basic, that's what you pay for, but still get everything you need in them. The staff are amazing and these are the people who make us go back year after year. We ate out quite a few nights and never experienced any of the staff ignoring us (like previous reviews say), they are all lovely and you can have a brilliant laugh with all of them. The food is delicious, a new Indian menu has been added this year and you still get the free breakfast when you eat in the bahama bar on a night time. The chef is the fastest chef in the world, you order your meal and within 10 minutes its on the table infront of you! Just want to say a big thank you to Bekir, Gerrard, Cliff, Memo, Sedo, Ali, Nani, Ali, Chiko, and Mehmet, for making our holiday wonderful yet again. Overall we had another amazing holiday and really cannot wait to go back next July, already counting down the days!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerri1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just stayed at the Ekinci for a week. Appartments clean very basic but would stay again you pay for what you get. Had breakfast there and food was lovely. Everybody friendly and water slide good fun. Icmeler is a fantastic place. Allocated room 201 which was a ground floor appartment which was great as had only been out of pot for 3 weeks so was pleased they had allocated me a ground floor room. Robin Hood does fantastic food and the chicken fajitas where scrummy. Also worth a visit is Harry Rams. Cant wait to go back next year already booked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

stayed there for 2wks, worst holiday ever. On arrival we found out hotel was double booked.(ie having to stay elsewhere) only for 4 days.The staff were very rude, only happy if you wre spending money around the complex.Booking a self catering means you can eat out fetch goods in to eat, but know according to the staff only food food and drink to be consumed around the pool if bought from complex. which were charged at a very high price compared to local supermarkets.Entertainment well what can you say not that good,as you see the same acts day in day out at a price.... Best thing about hotel was the cleaners very polite cleaning the rooms to a high standerd. will never return. joe 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Remember you get what you pay for!!basic rooms.good location and a very friendly and helpful team of waiters lead by gerrard. Many holiday makers know each other as they become frequent visitors.food to a good standard.evening shows are also entertaining.yes...we shall be going back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The accommodation is basic but so what, you only wash and sleep in them, this is our second year here we had a great holiday and already planning for next year the cleaning staff do a fantastic job if you need clean towels just ask they will give them to you, the staff are great nothing is too much trouble for them. What can I say about the bar staff gerrard and his boys are fantastic all they want is that you have a good time the entertainment gets a bit repetitive if you are there for two weeks but they do not pressure you if you go out, we certainly didn't get any hassle, the nights we stayed in the Bahama Bar we were looked after so a big big thank you to Gerrard, Roberto, Memo, Sedo, Ali, Ali G, Cliff, Chico The Ekinci Family. Well done everyone you do fantastic job and work very hard for your many returning customers see you all next year

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.7 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celik Apart Hotel
Celik Apart Hotel
#1 of 50 in Icmeler
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Apartments
Castle Apartments
#12 of 50 in Icmeler
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#11 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mitos Apartments
Mitos Apartments
#11 of 50 in Icmeler
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekinci Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekinci Palace

Address: Golenye Mahallesi Ismet Inonu Caddesi, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: $12 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ekinci Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ekinci Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekinci Palace Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing