We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life Apartments”
Review of Life Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Life Apartments
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Life Apartments”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We chose this location as we wanted a quiet, relaxing break. Luckily our apartment was at the top and towards the back as otherwise we would not have had this. The pool area was fine but the music started blasting about 9am and continued all day, ranging from Dolly Parton to rave - neither my cup of tea. We left most days to expolore the surroundings, and there is a handy bus stop just outside the apartments. The owner was not very friendly, unless you were at the bar area and there were extra costs for a fan and to buy your own toilet roll - something I have never experienced before. The apartment itself was fine, but basic facilities for cooking. We would have stayed around the pool if it hadn't been for the terrible music . The owner should consider if it is really necessary, and if so get some new CD's or play some traditional Turkish music.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the back are away from the pool and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scrapster186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    16
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
36
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we stayed at the life apartments for a second time and yet again we had a great holiday. Alev and her staff work so hard and always had a smile on their faces. There is no pressure to spend money at these apartments but if you go her please get to know Alev and her staff as they are lovely people who make your holiday. The rooms are spacious and with at least two balconies with great views of the surrounding area. The other holiday makers that were there to were a great bunch there was always a friendly face round the pool area. hope to go back next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We spent 14 nights at the Life Apartments, the owner was lovely and the staff helpful and friendly, we attended the Turkish Night and found it great fun.
People have written some poor reviews and I must admit I was somewhat scepticle when I read them about staying at the apartments. I am glad I ignored these reviews because we had a great holiday. We could come and go as we pleased, we spent time around the pool, the apartments were very clean, linen changed 4 times in two weeks, you could not ask for more.
The grounds were tidy and the staff always sweeping and cleaning, I have stayed in Turkey before at other apartments but found the Life Apartments by far the best, we will be visiting again next year, and hope others do the same as us and make up your own mind. Self Catering is what it says if you want 5* pay and stay all inclusive.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor, and feel that it is quieter than on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley Regis, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just spent 14 nights at Life Apartments had one of the best holidays we could ask for relaxing . we were greeted with warm and friendly smiles from Memoli on arrival and shown to a spotless room with two balconys on the ground floor. Alev, the owner is a wonderful lady who can't do enough for you and does her upmost to make your holiday the best it can possibly be! during our stay. I would just like to say the there is no pressure from the hotel to buy food or drinks from the hotel.This is a fantastic small family run hotel with a great atmosphere from morning till night.Memoli is a wonderful funny guy who made us laugh and worked very hard along side all the other staff.The rooms were cleaned every day and overall everywhere was spotless. we met a great bunch of people and hope to stay in touch with them We will definately be back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maybin0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentallen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

we stayed in room 205 from the 13th of july to the 26th and it was the best holiday we have ever had the staff were all lovley and even though we arrived ad 4:45am Alev was very welcoming, as other people have said it is a bit of a walk throught the market to get to the town but a taxi is only around 10 lira back to the appartments. We couldnt fault any part of the holiday appart from that we couldnt stay forever out room was allways spotless and the staff were lovley and allways welcoming and happy. thank you for such a amazing holiday we will be back from Ally carol and eilidh x

Room Tip: We had room 205 which hade a lovley veiw but we did need the AC as it got very stuffy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilidh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Life Apartments was very close to Iscmeler city centre 10 minutes away, which was useful and was very close to the Tansas supermarket where we tended to get our basic supplies. It was also very close to the Wednesday market which was only a few minutes away. Our apartment was bigger than we expected and although it was basic it was clean and tidy and was kept clean on a regular basis by the chambermaids. My biggest gripe was the fact that the bathroom was very small as was the shower cubicle-which was very cramped when you were trying to have a shower. My other gripe was the fact that we were only supplied with one toilet roll. Luckily we had brought some with us and were able to get further supplies from the Tansas supermarket. We had expected to have to pay for the air conditioning ( £5 per day) and the use of the safe.( £15 per week) The owner of the accomodation likes to have the cost of these extra's paid in pounds sterling, but was flexible with us as we did not bring much English money with us, and allowed us to pay the cost in Turkish Lira.

The grounds of the apartments were always clean and tidy. There was a fairly basic food menu if you wanted to buy food- although the food was more expensive than some of the bars/restaurants in the city centre. Thankfully there was a shaded area with tables and chairs where you could eat your food. Breakfast was available early in the morning from 7am, but both my girlfriends and I could not comment on the quality as we never had breakfast there. There is a bar which stocks basic alcoholic beverages and some soft drinks/bottled water, and a fridge which contained ice and ice cream/ice lollies.

Both adults and children seemed to enjoy the pool which was of a decent size. I cant comment as i did not go into the pool, although my girlfriend did on a few occassions and liked it. There is a pool table next to the bar which was regularly used.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating. As far as we are aware, no-one seemed to get any preferential treatment from staff. The owner of the apartments was warm and friendly, but often looked stressed. We mainly used the apartments as a base to explore the area, and as a result we did not spend a large amount of money within the facilities. The fact that we did not spend a large amounts of money, did not seem to influence the attitude of staff towards us.

Overall, life apartments was very good value for money, considering how much we paid for the holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just spent ten nights at these apartments, first self catering holiday for many years. Not a good experience, although the apartments are clean and basic they require AC systems to be overhauled as ours blew warm and cost extra ( £5 a day ). The owner only spoke to us when we checked in and when were handing over our £50 for useless AC. We got half a toilet roll then no more for the duration of our stay ( good job we read previous reviews ) and took our own supply. The prices in the Bar and Restaurant were quite expensive so went out every night. There wasn't any BBQ or Turkish night as stated in reviews. We were unable to take our own drinks and snacks down to the pool area ( owner wants you to spend in her bar ) even though we were self catering. Even when we were leaving at the end of our 10 day stay the owner didn't even bother to come to reception to take the room key and the AC remote even though she was sat in the Bar area over looking Reception. A word of advice don't ask for a top floor room as the heat is unbearable although the view is very nice. The + points are the rooms are kept clean, the pool area and grounds are well maintained but the Staff ignore you unless you hand over your money. loved Turkey would visit again but NOT to Life Apartments.

Room Tip: Ground Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank davfromhazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#43 of 77 in Icmeler
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Apartments

Property: Life Apartments
Address: Barbaros Cad No:6, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Life Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Life Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing