We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality”
Review of Cupid's Restaurant

Cupid's Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 134 Restaurants in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Turkish, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Delicious food all day served by great staff ,from the minute they open the boys are so friendly and can't do enough for you the place is so clean ,and good value can't wait to be back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    122
    32
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Desserts”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We visited Cupids while in Icmeler as the place always stood out when we walked past. Despite looking very cheesy and cliche the food was excellent, and the desserts were to die for. The menu had a lot of variety to choose from and there was also a good selection of vegetarian options on the menu. Don't let the cheesiness put you off!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG the food is heavenly!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Wow, Cupids steak house was delicious!
very good food, very reasonable prices the staff were so friendly and helpful, it was unbelieveably clean, Amazing! he portions were huge. Cannot wait to go back next year!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SOPHSAMMART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Up-Scale Steak House”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

With a STL Today ($25 for $50) coupon in hand,
my wife and I ventured off to Cupid's Steak House for the first time and were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful up-scale decor, food, and service. Don't let the outside fool you, the inside is very "down-town" elegant. The menu, wine list, and service were equivalent to major city steak house. The entire restaurant from bar to rest room were spotless sparkling clean. I had the Caesar salad and 16 oz bone-in rib eye. My wife had a “perfect pair” of twin 4 oz filets with béarnaise sauce. My rare and her med-well steaks were cooked perfectly and both were top notch quality. We shared a bottle of Charles Krug Napa Valley cabernet sauvignon at a very reasonable price. The overall price was very moderate considering the quality of the experience. Definitely less expensive than the other two “East of St Louis” better known up-scale restaurant steak houses. We would highly recommend it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Craiglv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“still good but disappointed with new staff”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

it was my sister and i's second trip to icmeler together in october this year and of course we visited cupids and as usual alex, harun, shaggy and the lovley casper who we met this year were all lovley. the food was delicious aswell and couldnt fault it. however, i wasnt impressed with the newer staff this year :( especially the guy behind the bar and a couple of his friends who were the typical 'turkish slimeballs' this was after having them constantly oggling my younger sister, which i could understand afterall every turk we cam across did this, but one evening when we were chatting to casper the barman and his friends were obiously discussing my sister in turkish and the look on caspers face when we asked what they were saying was one of "you dont want to know" i found this rude and derogotory! this in my opinion has let cupids down and i dont wish to visit again if they are there next year. sorry guys :( x

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sigourney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupid's Restaurant also viewed

Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cupid's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing