We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Private Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Private Hotel
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed at private hotel july/aug The hotel is in a good location, Now the bad points as we have been to other parts of turkey many time the air con is very dear, £35 a week and drinks at the bar make sure you keep a check as they will add more we only drank there twice and they ripped us off, then at the end of hols asked us why we didnt eat or drink there. Best places we found was the Broadway restaurant and the Gossip bar . Hope this helps we love turkey so dont be put off by some comments but must remember it is a very basic country with very friendly people.

Room Tip: We had attic room was ok size wise but although had balcony not much room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tradav2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    80
    50
    17
    19
See reviews for
73
93
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Had a good holiday at the private.. on the downside the rooms are so tiny and also money was going missing from the safe deposit boxes so beware!!!!! Also pay for your drinks and meals when you order them do not run a tab up.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yato96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freckleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here 24th June to 1st July.2012
We had a lovely welcome on arrival, the hotel and rooms are lovely and clean, and are cleaned everyday with daily towel changes. On the second day we returned to find a vase of silk roses on the dressing table from the cleaner wishing us a happy holiday (a nice thoughtful touch).
All the staff were very helpful and friendly, especially the man on reception. We were at the back of the hotel room 112 which turned out to be a blessing, although not a very good outlook it was quieter than if we had had front rooms as the Irish bar did not stop the music until after 1.00am even though they had only just reopened after being closed down for 10 days for not stopping the music at 12.00.
There is a lovely canal at the end of the street lined with Bougainvillea which leads down to the beach. We used the sunbeds which belonged to BS cafe which were free and were made really welcome when we arrived in a morning, they served lovely lamb wraps there.
It was extremely hot the week we was there 45 and 47degrees during the day. We had great meals at the Mandarin and the Broadway.
We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wadeypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 weeks, (05.07.2012-20.07.2012) it was nothing as we expected, we walked into the room and was not impressed, there was hardly any storage, my partner and I lived out our suitcases. as for the bathroom, it was very clean (as was the room) but you couldnt get HOT water until between 5.00-5.30PM. id advice you to take extention cables as there is only 2 sockets in the room, and thats having to unplug the tv (which only has 1 english channel and its bbc world news) i cant fault the maid she was absolutly fab! cleaned the room everyday and made the beds all nice with designs made out of the towels and blankets. the breakfast was not worth getting up for, there was bread, cereal, cheese, tomato, ham, and other little bits, so we only ate 2-4 times. the food at the private bar is good and cheap, slow service though, but we found hair in the glasses and on the plates so after that we stopped eating there. i would definatly reccomend the MAJESTIC restaurant on the canal, lovely people there. thats where we ended up going all the time! and we never even got told about the fitness centre! and you have to pay £35 a wk for AC, which is not too bad!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikitapaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Me and two friends stayed at Hotel privet for two week from the 29th June till the 14th July. The hotel was verry cleen, basic and in a good locataion. The staff in the hotel and the bar are all friendly and will do any thing to make youe holoday the best thay can Defenitly going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I suppose we were inexperienced parents not thinking that it's difficult to have any rest with a 14-month-old child, especially in a hotel with no activities for children whatsoever. Even so, the food was pretty much the same every other day and not of any special quality. The room was pretty small (claustrofobic in there); hygiene not on a very high level. One of the worst details is the terrible noise coming from the outside till very late into the night. The air-condition was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hello082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We arrived in the early hours and were assisted to our room very quickly after being advised about safes and air con. We were tired and decided to wait till the next day to get these things sorted out. We just paid for air con which was £5 per day but we did know it was extra before we arrived. It was so hot you really needed it. A bonus was a fridge in the room but it was a noisy old one.
Breakfast was cornflakes or typical Turkish, simple fare of cheese, tomatoes, ham, jams, olives and lovely fresh bread which you could toast. The fruit juice was the powdered kind mixed in the machine and the coffee and tea machine didn't produce anything very drinkable either. I like a good black coffee in the morning and I gave up on the hot drinks after the first day. You could get a cooked breakfast if you wanted to pay extra but it was really too hot to eat much anyway.
The pool was a brilliant size and very clean but was very busy and noisy after breakfast. You had to get up really early if you wanted a peaceful swim.
We like to try different resatuarants when we are on holiday so only has snacks in the hotel but they were good value for money. Toasties etc came with chips and salad so a snack was like a meal. Drinks were a different matter and I agree with the person who said the BOGOF cocktails had little or no alcohol in them. However the Private was not the only place operating this system.
Another tip is to make sure you pay as you go at the bar. They have a slate system which they prefer to use and even although we most often paid cash, there were a couple of occasions when "they had no change" so you had to run up a slate. Each time we did this there was a dispute over something on the bill, just wee things that we had not ordered.
The cleaner was excellent. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels although they had seen better days. On the first day we asked her if we could have an extra pillow each as they were a bit flat. She smiled and said of course and they were on the beds when we came back in. On another occasion my husband was ill in bed and I asked her just to change the towels and empty the bin and she did so very quickly and quietly. To be honest she was one of the best things about the place. All of the cleaners were very cheery and polite in spite of the long hours they had to work.
They had a quiet reading room which also housed 2 computers for internet access. This cost 5TL per hour which I thought was reasonable. However this meant the quiet room was rarely quiet as there would be crowds of kids using the computers. I used the computers myself and found that the one nearest the door was ok but the keyboard on the other one had been well used and some of the keys needed a good whack before they worked.
In general the place was adequate, clean but could have been cleaner, e.g. around the pool, there was rubbish that lay for a few days before being lifted.
If you want a quiet hotel try elsewhere. The Private may suit lots of people but it was not for us.

Room Tip: We had asked for a quiet room, which to be fair it was and the doube glazing was good as it shut out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#6 of 78 in Icmeler
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#45 of 78 in Icmeler
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kent Studyo
Hotel Kent Studyo
#70 of 78 in Icmeler
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Devamli Hotel
Devamli Hotel
#44 of 78 in Icmeler
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#21 of 78 in Icmeler
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Private Hotel

Property: Private Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 69 Sokak, 7, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Private Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Private Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing